We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Show Prices
#18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,479: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The beds are comfortable and the room was clean! I like the décor, it really makes you feel like you're staying in downtown Santa Fe. The location can't be beat, we enjoyed visiting the lighted downtown square and all the cool shops. I highly recommend you try the breakfast buffet, it was so delicious and had something that everyone in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristi G
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I was traveling from Denver to Houston and decided to make a stop in Santa Fe to explore the city. I ended up choosing this hotel due to the location, and it did not disappoint. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, churches, and the plaza. The hotel staff really made everything much nicer. I checked in late...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jorge G
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2016

While the Hilton Historic Plaza in Santa Fe has a great location, it didn't deliver on great service. It was snowing the night we arrived so we pulled under the port-au-cochere to unload and check in. The bellman on duty asked me to pull out from under the port-au-cochere into the snow to unload so that he could assist another...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Patrick T, I appreciate your letting us know about your disappointing experience upon arrival. I have taken the opportunity to follow up with our front desk and bell staff so that we can ensure we improve our service moving forward. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. Kind regards, Tohnia

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We spent the Christmas holiday here in one of the casitas. The hotel is nice and cozy, and the location is fantastic. We had the pleasure of meeting Perry when we were checking in, and he took great care of us during our entire trip. He is customer focused and extremely pleasant to deal with. He definitely made our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SLS1215
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear “SLS1215”, Thank you for spending your Christmas holiday with us. I know Perry is delighted he was able to make your stay a memorable one! We hope to see you again next year if not before! Kind regards, Tohnia

atlanta, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The Hotel was so warm and the staff was great. Check in was a mess, so many people at one time. Other than that I was moved to a very comfortable room. The overall stay was great. Beautiful time in Santa Fe.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorrance D
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Dorrance D., I am delighted to see you enjoyed your visit to Santa Fe and that you found our staff warm and your room comfortable. I do remember the day in question when everyone arrived at exactly the same time. We tried to move swiftly to get everyone settled. I do apologize if your check in wasn’t smooth. Kind...

Weatherford, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We decided to go to Santa Fe for Christmas and as a Diamond member of Hilton decided to stay here for the first time. My wife and I were traveling with our beloved pet and this hotel is pet friendly with a $50 unrefundable deposit. Room was excellent and cozy. Lobby had the fire going in the fire place and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce A
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Bruce A., Thank you for the lovely review and recommendation. We so appreciate you staying with us, we are just sorry you had to cut the trip short due to the storm. Hopefully you will be back again very soon, Tohnia

Glastonbury, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This hotel treated me very well. I became ill and had to extend my stay at the last minute for medical testing. The front desk staff went out of their way to help me and were able to find me a very nice room. The room was comfortable and had everything in it I would have wanted, including a microwave...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David A
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear David A, We certainly hope you are feeling better and are happy that we made you comfortable during your stay. It is great to know that you enjoyed our famous New Mexican style cuisine in El Canon. We hope you will be back again very soon! Warm regards, Tohnia

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 27 December 2015

4 night Stay for a family Ski Vacation. Great location, walking distance to all the Santa Fe sights. On site restaurant was under renovation, so a make shift room was set up. Despite the kitchen not being affected by the renovations, the food here, both breakfast and Dinner is pretty poor. Prices are good. Stay away for the buffet, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dablab
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear “dablab”, Thank you for spending your family ski vacation with us this year. I am glad to see that you found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay. While I am sorry you were disappointed with our food and beverage service during the refresh, I am happy to let you know that our beautiful new restaurant space is...

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We had an overall good experience and liked the location. Very good desk staff. Do not stay in room 208 very noisy near lobby and offices. We did make several trips to desk to ask for items that should have been in room. Hotel is good value and nice

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Patrick H., I am happy to see you found the hotel to be a good value. We took your comments to heart and made some changes to the access to the offices to reduce the noise level for room 208. Additionally, we have sourced smaller ironing boards so that they can be accommodated in the modified ADA compliant rooms....

Cleveland
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Very nice property in a great location. Walkable to everything. Staff are friendly and rooms are recently renovated it would appear. Bathrooms are really nice with a large walk in shower, great water pressure and great lighting. As with all Hiltons, rooms have a fridge and good wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TribeFanCleveland
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear “TribeFanCleavland”, Thank you for the very kind review. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Warm regards, Tohnia

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 2 blocks from the famous Historic Plaza, the Hilton is one of the best hotels in downtown Santa Fe. Not many hotels near Santa Fe, NM can compete with our excellent service and amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

Address: 100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Price Range: $214 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New Haven, Connecticut
Glastonbury, Connecticut
2 months ago
Lakewood, Colorado
over a year ago
Glastonbury, Connecticut
2 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all rooms are equally good.”
GLA195, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 3rd floor”
graceh606, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you want a peaceful stay. The walls are paper thin.”
joanneq634, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms open out onto the pool area.”
uostatechef, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a corner room!”
ferzeenp, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5