We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Circle S Lodge

PricelineUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$55*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$55*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Circle S Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Circle S Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Lusk, Wyoming
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very dated, the mattresses were the worse we have ever slept on. They definitely need to be upgraded. The flies were bad. Some of the air conditioners didnt work in a couple of the rooms. The lady who runs the place was really nice and so was the maintenance guy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank damngina20
Management response:

Damngina20, We appreciate your concern.The situations is being research at this time. Manager Carolyn

Reviewed 18 August 2016

We arrived at midnight on a Sunday night after a long day of travel and hassle.Manager at front desk was very helpful. The motel itself is lovely, clean and tastefully appointed. It has wifi internet and freely available 24/7.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhupinder Singh D
Management response:

Thank you for your positive review, concerning our Hotel, we value your opinion and would like to have you come visit us again soon. Carolyn

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Even though we were on the old Oregon trail, the traffic noise was not a problem. The bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was limited. The staff was personable and helpful. The price was right.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert MB B B
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

Robert, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Circle S Lodge. Thank you for the review, and please come back again soon.

Hartsburg, Missouri
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Arrived at 1:30 pm on a Sunday. Note on the door read that she would return at 5 pm. She arrived at 3:30. I get the impression that the lady who owns or runs the motel might be a bit overwhelmed but she was very nice and overall I had a good stay in a clean room. Bath water was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wmcmil2002
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 13 January 2016

This hotel was average or less than average. There was no coffeemaker in the room and you had to go outside to another room that had a vending machine and some "get your own" instant coffee. There was a few pastries and some apples to choose from. The bedding could stand to be updated. Front desk clerk was friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rollingpilgrim
Montana
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed there a few nights ago and I really liked the place. It is old but it is clean and the lady that checked me in was very friendly. I would agree with a few that the breakfast is minimal but so what. If you want a clean reasonable priced place to sleep for the night this will work just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank trn81
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Two things I require are an exterior entrance to my room and a fridge. Circle S has both but the bonus was the awesomely comfy bed. Ended up staying 2 nights instead of one because of that. Jim at the front desk is a prince of a man and will patiently give you directions to anywhere. I'm pretty low maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ann V
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments, and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay - especially the beds :). We're checking into the lack of housekeeping after your first night, as nightly reservations do get housekeeping on a daily basis, or at least they're supposed to! My apologies for that oversight, and we do hope you'll come back to stay...

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Great clean rooms, cozy environment, nd at a great price. Family ran nd they do it exceptionally well. A must stay for all you weary travelers of all sorts. Best place to stay for either Scottsbluff or Gering.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Lobo5433
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you can come back soon!

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival, I was informed that I have a funny accent by the proprietor. There were new locks on the doors which appeared to be secure. There were stains on the chairs of an indeterminable nature/origin. The only really nice thing about the motel is the resident cat, which is perhaps the friendliest feline in existence. Please don't forget to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolan Y
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I waffled between poor to average stay for this hotel. They have made an effort at updating property inside and out. Would say biggest other improvement would be curved shower curtain rods, and longer shower curtains. No one wants an old hotel shower curtain sticking to them. I decided on a poor rating for this hotel basically because of their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BernAussie
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize that you didn't have a satisfactory stay. Since you were there multiple days, your concerns about the room cleaning would certainly have been addressed had you mentioned them to the manager. To clarify a couple of things to avoid confusion for future guests reading your review, we do clean all nightly stay rooms on a daily basis, including...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gering
3.0 km away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
39 reviews
0.9 km away
Monument Inn & Suites
27.1 km away
Oak Tree Inn  Morrill
Oak Tree Inn Morrill
#1 of 1 in Morrill
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
103 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
5.1 km away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#7 of 9 in Scottsbluff
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A nice warm motel, value conscious and pet friendly, located in Gering, Nebraska. Ready to accommodate you for overnight - or for long term. Free wireless internet, easy parking, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, warm queen and king beds and clean sheets - what else can you ask for! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Circle S Lodge

Address: 400 M St, Gering, NE 69341-3125
Region: United States > Nebraska > Gering
Price Range: $77 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Circle S Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Circle S Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Circle S Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Selling point - all rooms on ground floor.”
C4836WJmaryh, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose west side rooms”
bhupindersinghd2016, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are big. I love the vaulted ceilings too!!!”
ShellAshley, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Main building rooms”
CandaceF806, 27 Dec 2012 | Read review
“For our choices any of the rooms work though we do like the rooms grouped together and we usually request the rooms on the west end of the main building.”
DeeP553, 19 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$51* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
Hotwire.comUS$55
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates