We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sequoia RV Ranch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sequoia RV Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sequoia RV Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had a spot right on the river, #52 and it was fantastic. I spent a lot of time in the river in front of our RV but the swimming hole itself was a little nasty on the bottom. filled with dead leafs etc. The spot was level but the fire-pit had a lot of trash in it at arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvegas2016
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed the river. The site should be clean upon your arrival and our staff would have gladly cleaned the fire pit had they known about it. Often, during the busy season there is an overlap in campers and the site cannot be attended to as we would...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Fantastic campground near Sequoia NP. It is a windy drive to the park with 6000ft elevation gain. So, driving your trailer or RV is completely impractical. The facilities are well kept and spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okc1024
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your positive experience at Sequoia RV Ranch. The National Park has set a limit to the size of RV that can go up into the park, which is why we recommend the shuttle, which is relaxing and convenient. We are happy you found the facilities in good order and...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed after looking at the nice pictures on the web. The park is very dry and dusty, I wasn't told I had to boil my water ,I found out on the bathroom wall. The tree over hanging my rv in site #2 is crawling with ants. The swimming hole is nasty too. Ask a lot of questions!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience at Sequoia RV Ranch did not meet your expectations. The pictures do depict our park, but our summer months are warm and dry and you may not be aware that California is experiencing a drought and as a result we choose not to water to comply with the State mandate. Our well recently malfunctioned and we...

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Firstly 3 rivers is horrible, secondly the park is very "rustic". Do not expect to be surrounded by lovely leafy sequoias like we did. There are no facilities except a laundry and restrooms. There is a swimming hole but the warning sign of snakes is a little off putting particularly for us kiwis. Mozzies hit the park big time at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbieMc01
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We are sorry that the town of Three Rivers and access to Sequoia National Park did not meet your expectations. Many of our campers enjoy the woods, river and swimming hole at Sequoia RV Ranch. I'm glad you found our staff friendly. Most campers enjoy taking the shuttle so they don't...

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

This place is very over priced for what you get. There are only a handful of 50 amp sites. This place is not exactly big rig friendly. Maneuvering requires well experienced drivers, especially if you have a toad or a dolly. Numerous sites do not have sewer. There is a dump station or they will come to your site but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick C
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We checked with our manager on your situation and it appears that you were offered a larger site and chose to take a smaller, less expensive space. We do accommodate big rigs up to 45 feet. Not all sights are the same and we have many sites designed for larger rigs....

Petaluma, California
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We spent four nights at the Sequoia RV Ranch in Three Rivers and enjoyed our visit. The check-in was easy and efficient. We had nice neighbors and a decent RV site and enjoyed watching and listening to all of the acorn woodpeckers. The wifi worked great but we didn't have cell service as it appeared that the area only gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DroolieK
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had a positive experience camping with us. We always appreciate knowing you enjoyed your camping experience. We too, love the sound of the birds and the river as it makes for a nice peaceful environment. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Reviewed 16 May 2016

This little gem is wonderful. The staff are attentive and available. The sites are comfortable. The price is just right. The river is so nice and to think there is running water in central California. Great place when visiting the sequoias. Family friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We love hearing your family had a wonderful camping experience. That was our intent when we began this campground almost 10 years ago, to provide a place for families to make long-lasting memories. Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 May 2016

What a friendly place! Our plans changed mid way through a 10 day trip and we showed up at 9pm a day early without a reservation for that night. Although the office was closed, they have a wonderful whiteboard system out front that shows the available spaces. Just take an appropriate space and check in the morning! Such a straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colorado_Judy_L
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Sorry we are so late in responding to your wonderful review. It is very encouraging to hear that you had such a wonderful time on your camping trip. We do hope that you plan to visit us again in the near future and reacquaint yourself with the sound of the river and enjoy the peaceful setting.

Clackamas, Oregon
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and had a river site. It was peaceful and we loved this park. I would stay here again. Great location. Only downside was Version does not work but they had excellent cable and Wifi. We were there to relax and did not need our phones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiffanysD2dTravels
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to post your review. Sorry we did not respond sooner. We are very happy to hear that your camping experience was positive. We do hope you take the time to visit us again and keep in mind that the fall and spring are less crowded and the weather is very nice.

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 8 nights. Did not preplan to book reservations well in advance. Tim, manager, and Laura, office, we're so nice to work with. We moved twice to stay the 8 days. Park is secluded and sooooo Quiet at night. All site have campfire rings. LOVED the sound of the river rapids. Before booking go on line to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank almcpa
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time from your schedule to post a review. We are happy to hear that your camping experience was a positive one. We, too, are very grateful for our staff who are always very helpful and friendly. We do hope you come visit us once again

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
6.5 km away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
21.4 km away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,114 reviews
25.5 km away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
420 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.8 km away
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
#3 of 11 in Three Rivers
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 N Fork Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9301
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sequoia RV Ranch staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
12 days ago
Fort Mohave, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sequoia RV Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not a hotel. It is a RV park. They do have rentals available.”
 of 5 bubbles 873marianm, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Get spot by the river”
 of 5 bubbles Colorado_Judy_L, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“river site best, but all sites are good”
 of 5 bubbles 1Debra, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The riversites are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulSalz, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“#35 is right by the RV Dump, FYI. #26/28 are kind of dry river due to drought. Suggest Sites #33 or #34 on water or #27 across”
  • This is our Site #27, picnic table & firepit under shady trees on new gravel.
 of 5 bubbles M3LODI3, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5