We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray

    2250 US Hwy 211 East, Luray, VA
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LuraySee available hotels in Luray
    Traveller (195)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good25%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “laser tag” (92 reviews)
    “mini golf” (90 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Water Park
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 8Oct 9
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Luray hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,006)
    There are newer reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 1,003 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Love the camp ground we will be back. My had the best time park is so clean stuff so nice pool so clean and refreshing and relaxing. We were able to sit and let the kids enjoy the water slide paddle boats

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Beth E
    Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort LurayResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Beth! Thank you for the awesome review! We're so glad that you had the best time and we can't wait to welcome you back!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    It was clear that this is a place that families come back to again and again. We had the best time with our initial experience, we will definitely be doing it again. It is the most kid friendly place I have been to in Virginia...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank charliegirl061014
    Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort LurayResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thanks for the great review, charliegirl061014! Come see us again soon!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Great camping experience for the family from tenting, to many cabins and lots of RV sites. We're grandparents who treated two preteen granddaughters to a week of fun and activity at the resort and also zip lining and climbing ropes in Luray. The resort offers...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jmr456
    Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort LurayResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi jmr456 - Thank you for the review! We'll definitely share your site and bathroom feedback with our park management team. We're glad you had a great camping experience with us though and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This was our 2nd visit there. This is a great place to take kids. We took our 3 grandkids & did have a good time. It is a little pricey but there is a lot to do. The arcade was a joke 1/2 the machines...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Toni K
    Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort LurayResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Toni - Thank you for the review. Yes, we're aware of the arcade and we're reevaluating for the 2018 season. We have so much traffic through the arcade that the games get worn down and broken immediately after fixing them. It's been a constant...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had a blast at this campground. Lots of activities for the kids and you can't beat a 45 min laser tag game for $5.00!! The community bathroom/showers were the cleanest I've seen. The staff at this campground really cares about their workplace. We will...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank seanwZ5075JE
    Response from Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort LurayResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi seanwZ5075JE! Thanks for the great review! We're so glad to hear that you and your family had a blast! We can't wait to welcome you back next time!

    Skyland
    2,287 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shenandoah National Park
     
    The Mimslyn Inn
    994 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Luray
     
    Luray Caverns Motel East
    105 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Luray
     
    Motel 6 Mt Jackson/Shenandoah Valley
    294 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mount Jackson
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$37 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 240
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Luray
    • Also Known As
    • Yogi Bear Jellystone Park Hotel Luray
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (195)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (30)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (151)
    Family and Play Areas (13)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Luray Caverns Motel East
    105 reviews
    7.39 km away
     
    Skyland
    2,287 reviews
    8.92 km away
     
    Motel 6 Mt Jackson/Shenandoah Valley
    294 reviews
    23.07 km away
     
    The Mimslyn Inn
    994 reviews
    6.56 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Big Meadows Wayside
    76 reviews
    5.14 km away
    Mountain Taproom
    52 reviews
    5.14 km away
    Gathering Grounds
    660 reviews
    5.90 km away
    West Main Street Market
    193 reviews
    6.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Skyline Drive
    2,165 reviews
    6.82 km away
    Hawksbill Greenway
    120 reviews
    6.14 km away
    Mary's Rock Summit Trail
    86 reviews
    6.93 km away
    Warehouse Art Gallery
    25 reviews
    5.95 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    momma2j
    29 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Eddie L |
    The breakfast buffet was very small,pancakes,French toast,sausage and eggs and that was all but the other food from the snack bar was good,also there is a Italian restaurant called Dominico's that's really good right up the... More
    0
    Votes
    designer72
    2 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ACM5669 | Reviewed this property |
    We just returned from our third family trip there over the past several years. Our 9-year old boys really love this campground and are already looking forward to our return this fall. When we were there over Memorial Day... More
    1
    Vote
    HappyTrails4U2
    1 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Jill S | Property representative |
    Hi camper, site 69 is a 35ft campsite. RV Sites: Generally, this is not allowed. However, you may receive permission from the reservation manager for specific sites that will accommodate an RV and small tent. Maximum... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The bed in the kitchen area was repaired from a year earlier. I slept well. Thanks!"
    Read review
    "We didn't stay in a room or cabin so a tip was not applicable."
    Read review
    "Make sure you carry towels, sheets AND pillows."
    Read review
    "Cabin kitchens are basically set up, but you'll need plenty of disposable plates, cups, napkins..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing