We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My family stayed at this hotel. Our experience was excellent from start to finish. My son left his iPod behind and the housekeeping staff found it and put it aside for us to pick up! We were appreciative

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrigFr
Groton, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Great staff. Easy and quick check-in. Room was very good. Allowed me to choose which rooms via digital check-in the day before. Although there was a live band outside at the restaurant next door, which could be heard in the room, we were able to sleep okay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel did not change the bed sheets or provide fresh towels during my stay they just made the bed and put the dry dirty towels back on the rack. The breakfast service at the hotel which was touted was also substandard.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
GabrielleNilsen, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. My sincerest apologies. As well, I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and I am actively working with our culinary team to retool our offerings...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

I was here for one night each twice in the same week. We had the same room both times. We needed a room with two beds and a handicapped accessible bathroom which is not available everywhere. The room was large and very clean and the hotel is well maintained. There is a very large parking lot with free parking, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLBsct
Wayland, MA
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Careful they have love music every night! The bands were great, but was difficult for my kids to sleep. Great location, across street from basketball hall of fame and some small food shops. Breakfast staff very attentive!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leilani C
Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewed 15 July 2016

When staying in Springfield, MA this hotel is well worth its location and value for the monies. It's a very CLEAN, SAFE place for Businessmen and Families to stay. There's restaurants within walking distances and adjacent to the Basketball Hall Of Fame. Easy on/off the I-91 expressway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George A
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Another good stay here. Same concerns as before, namely, it's in a slightly sketchy area, but we felt safe inside. Good conditions in the interior of the hotel. Bed was ok comfortable. Close to where we were visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank japharl
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had a very bad experience. From the woman I spoke with over the phone, to the nastiness of the room. I feel that because it was so busy, the staff could not keep up and the rooms were disgusting. They had mold and dust.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eesh2016
GabrielleNilsen, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I am sorry you found your stay unacceptable. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying...

Williston, Vermont
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Clean, updated and modern facility. pleasant, professional staff. Within walking distance to several decent restaurants, as well as the basketball hall of fame. easy access from highway, free parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3945SLwendyg
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Terrible proper greetings! Rooms are beautiful but the mattress are old nasty, the pillows are cheap and the bed blanket needs to be replaced like the mattress! Quiet and clean rooms! Beautiful wallpapers! Definitely would not stay again unless new mattress, covers and pillows are replace ! I love staying at hotels because I always look forward to laying on...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHOCO585
GabrielleNilsen, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.2 km away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
333 reviews
9.8 km away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
2.8 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 800 Hall of Fame Ave, Springfield, MA 01105-2524
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: $193 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No point in choosing a room if it's not available when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewSPG, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay furthest end from the thruway”
 of 5 bubbles Jeffm184, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always choose a room away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles JimWiseman1, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check your room for cleanliness and especially the smell.”
 of 5 bubbles LausDeo, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not on the live band side”
  • the room
  • bathroom
  • view of basketball hall of fame from the window
 of 5 bubbles Charlieboysmom, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5