We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
 Click to rate
Orleans, Vermont
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed at this location for the past 4 years for a dance competition. It is very convenient and is in an easy distance to many attractions such as the Mass Mutual Center and museums. We have had good luck for the most part. We had a little difficulty with a request this year that we had made over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnmperry99
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Unable to get a room in Northampton, we used our Starwood points at the Sheraton at Monarch Place.. it was an easy commute of less than 30 minutes to campus. The hotel accommodations were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet and omelet station was a very welcome treat (as an SPG member). We always enjoy using the gym and pool.. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor, I am glad you found our guest rooms spacious and staff professional. I will share your feedback regarding your wonderful breakfast experience with our culinary team.

Medford, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town on business and after a long day I was anxious to get to my room. The location was great because it was in the same building where my business was conducted. Another plus was the discount tickets to the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame, about the only thing to do in town. But I did eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDC2459
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk very welcoming. Property itself a little outdated but staff makes up for it. Weather was not the greatest when we were in town, my kids didnt ever notice thanks to the great atmosphere in the pool. The staff(female- i think malyssa?) for the pool was just full of joy and at such an early time in the morning!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelingCritic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start with this hotel… The hotel itself is just ok. It appears to be a franchise and not updated/renovated since it was built. It's pretty basic amongst this category of hotel. Nothing special. The gym, however, is beyond gross. A deep cleaning won't even help. It's had decades of neglect. There is rust on every piece of equipment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am please to share that we are actually currently under renovations, our guest rooms will be completed in about a month or so if everything goes as planned. Our public space has previously been done and is a wonderful Fall theme for a New England property. The Fitness center is run...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in and parking are convenient. Average rooms for the expense, no mini fridge, toilet leaked, phone was broken, large gap under the door let allot of light in from the halls. DO NOT eat in "Picks" Way overpriced for no real food, inattentive waiters. The sports bar was more reasonable for bar food. Large wall safe in closet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenny K
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Dear Lenny K, Thank you for your feedback. I did review the issue with your guest room phone with our staff and Management team yesterday. It is inexcusable that you reported an defect in your room and we failed to respond or correct it, I too would not be pleased. In regards to the survey, I did review both responses,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience at this hotel was great! The hotel was in a convenient location, with easy access to the highways. When we walked into the hotel, we were greeted by friendliest staff. The front desk receptionist who helped us out, Mimi, was very outgoing and incredibly helpful. She answered all our of questions and made sure we were very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
Barrington, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was really easy to get to -- right of the highway. Parking garage was easy to navigate and the walk to the lobby was a quick elevator ride. Hotel is loud, though. So loud that earplugs come with your room. The restaurant isn't great, but adequate for breakfast. The room itself was fine. Exactly what you would expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennmello
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is great in Springfield, MA. However, customer service and how they take care of their SPG elites is poor. As a business traveler, I stayed here multiple times yet they constantly treat me as a stranger and repeating information about the hotel as if I am new to the hotel.The Marriot, across the street, remembered me after two visits...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohammed A
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Dear Mohammad, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the lack of recognition while checking in. I will review your feedback with our Front Office team I can assure you we will review our current procedures and change where necessary. We value your business and loyalty, and I am sorry we did not display...

Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This location was perfect easy routes to go back and forth when visiting my family, though my room was amazing I called down stairs for a few questions about the area since I'm not from around here . Then the service became terrible ,I spoke to an Amanda she seemed like she didn't want to talk to me at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cris_2028
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with me, I too would not be happy if I was greeted in a unfriendly manner. Please accept my apologies and rest assured we will learn from our mistakes. I hope that when you return, you will afford us another opportunity to show we have a great property with associates who provide great customer...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.2 km away
Springfield Marriott
Springfield Marriott
#6 of 7 in Springfield
337 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
2.5 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
297 reviews
2.6 km away
Naomi's Inn
Naomi's Inn
#4 of 7 in Springfield
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: 1 Monarch Pl, Springfield, MA 01144-1099
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: $207 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Maryland
over a year ago
Cromwell, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rms on river side are lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTravelingCritic, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The site location is quiet anyway.and not exposed to excessive traffic. I used the back side away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles G4415TFjohns, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I liked room 635”
 of 5 bubbles AshleyLBC, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room here”
 of 5 bubbles C506KBangelah, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles DJTrekkie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5