We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I knew I had to stay overnight on August 22nd. A couple weeks ago I began a search for a hotel in downtown Springfield. I scanned the reviews of most of the hotels and found the 3+ starred hotels to be adequate. Therefore, I decided to try to save sone money, roll the dice and bid for my room. Unfortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDS_33_ROCKS
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with me. I can see you booked via a third party which does mean you are not guaranteed a specific room type. Parking is certainly a challenge, however we do have bell staff on who will check your bags while you park, many of our valued guests choose to do this as it makes...

usa
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently located. Parking is in the hotel and the club lounge offers a decent breakfast and a full bar with a generous pour and hot and cold appetisers. Super rates on AAA. Club level was quiet, but wifi was weak

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skibeach19
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to TripAdvisor, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and found our location to be convenient. We are looking to upgrade our wireless internet service we offer. We had experienced a few access points located throughout the hotel that did reduce the strength. These have...

Saint George, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Sheraton Springfield is centrally located in downtown Springfield, walking distance to most of the major office buildings and is therefore an idea spot for business travelers. "Location" is this hotel's major benefit but, in my opinion, it lacks in the areas of "sleep quality" and "decor". During my stay, I was assigned a room on the 10th floor, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StandingRoom
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, please accept my apologies for he stain on your comforter, this should not have been used. We are planning on renovating the top 4 floors as 3-8 have already been renovated. We have also renovated all of the public space, restaurants and catering space. The atrium design is a wonderful design from an architecture perspective,...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

If you are a business traveler & you expect to stay in a hotel that provides a peaceful & quiet atmosphere for you at night, this is not the place. I'm currently at the Sheraton & I'm not able to get any rest because of the music blasting from a party in the hotel. I hear the dj on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A. J
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I also understand that you contacted Starwood Customer Service during your stay for which I responded to as well. As I mentioned in my previous email, we have an atrium style hotel which is lovely to look at, but is can be problematic from a noise perspective. We did have a large convention in the...

Ridgeland, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Old hotel. Needs a lot of work. Stayed here for a few days for work. It was dirty, and in the heart of downtown. There is nothing to do around the hotel after 5 o clock. Springfield in general has nothing to offer. The hotel did not have good WIFI at least in our room. Beds were average comfort. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Dear recent traveler, thank you for your feedback, we have recently gone through a 7 million dollar renovation which covered all of the public space, two restaurants, lobbies and guest rooms. Springfield has a lot to offer, we are home to the Basket Ball Hall of Fame, we have a wonderful entertainment district, as well as museums. We are also...

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Check in was efficient Room was a nice Sheraton quality room Wound up having dinner in the restaurant there because of the weather. Good service and food. Obviously this wasn't a resort experience but it was a nice hotel to spend the night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with our culinary and restaurant staff. We hope you will return when your travels bring you back to the Springfield area.

Toronto
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was a last minute booking during a recent road trip. We booked a deluxe King, and when we arrived, was upgraded to a suite. The front desk staff were pleasant and check in was quick. The room was on the 4th floor, the same level of the fitness facility and pool. Since we were both exhausted, we just hung...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capistrano99
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am happy that you enjoyed yourself overall. Our parking is a challenge at times, we share a garage with a 25 story office complex so when the hotel is busy we generally need to use n over flow lot located across the street which is connected by a covered air-walk. We hope you will...

Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here for three nights this week-end with my family. Check-in took an hour (or longer) due to a pageant being held in the hotel. They should have geared up for the crowd. There really is no place to just get a cup of coffee in the morning, without walking into the hotel across the street to the Dunkin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
cleveland,ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has great potential but need to have an upgrade. The furniture looks old. The drapes were nice back in the 90's. The room had a musty damp smell that was also in the sheets. Luckily since I travel so much I carry room spray with me. The bed was very comfortable. Nice size tv's (about 50in). The carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tayshan1
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the condition of your guest room, it should never have been left in this condition. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping and engineering department so they can make corrective measures. Our property has actually gone through a 7 million dollar renovation recently. We hope you will return so we can...

New York
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel has great views of the Conneticut River and Memorial Bridge. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and tidy. Beds weren't the best, creaked all night and kept hearing springs popping throughout the night. Pool was a great amenity. Aside from bed it was a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gris115
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, I appreciate that you took the time to provide your feedback. I am happy that you found our hotel to be clean and scenic. We will have the bed looked into and make the necessary repairs. I am sorry it disrupted your nights sleep, please contact me upon your next visit as I would like the...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: 1 Monarch Pl, Springfield, MA 01144-1099
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range: $224 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Maryland
over a year ago
Cromwell, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 9th floor- newly renovated.”
worldtraveler82715, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rms on river side are lovely!”
HappyTravelingCritic, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The site location is quiet anyway.and not exposed to excessive traffic. I used the back side away from the main street.”
G4415TFjohns, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I liked room 635”
AshleyLBC, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room here”
C506KBangelah, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5