We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Scranton PA

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Scranton PA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 575: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Easy to get to from I81. That was the best part. Staff are helpful and recent upgrades & New TVs are definitely positives. The pool is big and the hot tub has an okay size. I was uncomfortable working in the business area at 7 a.m which is located in Lobby nearer to busy breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexdock545
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your complements to our Staff. We appreciate that our guests notice our recent upgrades and complement our pool. Although the breakfast area and computer desk are located in different parts of the lobby we might have a traffic there during busy morning hours when guests are having breakfast or departing. Please know, your comments are addressed....

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Stayed at this hotel the room was dirty My wife had to clean the toilet .table in the room was sticky. yhe hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. at the main entrance there was dog crap and trash DISGUSTING

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gunner1rich
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You stayed with us two nights and if we would know that you experienced problems with your room, we would immediately take necessary actions to correct these problems. We can assure you that your concerns are addressed and discussed with our entire staff. We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay at our hotel. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel off and on for the last half of a year. The staff is very nice and are very helpful if there are any errors with the room. They do allow pets which is a great Plus for people traveling with their dogs and such, which I was. If you're traveling with children there is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank benjamin18508
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking your time to post this nice review. Guests' opinion is very important to us and we are glad that you enjoy your stay here. Especially important to us that our guests become repeated and stay with us during their business or leisure trips to Scranton. Thank you for being our loyal guest and we...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

All I can say is awful, I always write on the top of my receipt for everywhere my husband and I stay so that I know every year when we travel where not to get a room. We are on the road a lot every Fall & I like to make a bit of a holiday enroute instead of driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie M
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hope you are mistakenly wrote on your receipt your comment and meant another hotel. You stayed with us in October checking in at 4 pm and checking out at 10 am after breakfast. We did not hear any complaints from you during your stay. Please know, we have many Canadians staying at our hotel frequently, and some...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I had to change my room twice. Once because the sheets were dirty. The second time because the heating system did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marylouises2015
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We can assure you that all linens are being changed daily. Every guest room is equipped with an individual heater/a/c unit that guests can control with the thermostat switch and all our heating units are in good working condition. Your comments are addressed. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The room was unfortunately very dated. I felt the carpet was dirty, the ceiling had spots at the edge of the window from leaking. In the bathroom there was a towel folded on the shelf with a piece of human African American hair on the white towel, this was very disgusting. There was also a stain on the white hand...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonf792
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please know that we work on a daily basis to provide good accommodations for all our guests. Guests' comments are very important to us, and we would hear from you during your stay, we would immediately take necessary actions to correct all the problems that you found in your room. Thank you for letting us know, your concerns...

Pittston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Run down, dark Friendly staff Sanitary napkin left behind from previous people not caught by guest services was DISGUSTING!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7237AEpeterp
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you feel this way about our hotel. We wish we would hear from you during your stay we could correct all the problems that you found in your room. Please know, we will follow-up on your comments. Thank you for complementing our staff. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Dunmore
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I stayed here on an overnight business trip very exhausted the beds for absolutely amazing the staff was not so nice when I arrived at 11 Pm .. he was a little snarky but the morning staff was absolutely amazing the breakfast spread was just perfect they had everything you can think of no buffet style but cereal ,bagels, toast...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 167vicky
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review of our hotel! We are very glad that you like your stay here and we hope to see you again, if you need any hotel accommodations. Guests' satisfaction is our major reward and we can promise you that we will continue providing good hospitality service to all our guests. Sincerely,...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Paid 100.00 for a smoking room when I told the front desk woman I did not book a smoking room..but she put us in b there anyway..The room stunk of cigarettes so bad we went down to complain and she gave us a spray can of freebreeze.that did nothing..the shower head was broken..the shower curtain rod was broken..and she curtain...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marievZ4825ZY
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel this way. Please know, your reservation was made online for a smoking room. It was a very busy weekend, almost all our rooms were rented out and there was only a few smoking rooms available, otherwise we would definitely change it to a nonsmoking room at your request. Guests' comments are very...

Wurtsboro, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed here last weekend with my daughter and grandchildren. I was worried about the quality of the hotel because I only paid $55 a night. I was pleasantly surprised that this Days Inn had all the same accommodations as nearby hotels for half the price. The kids enjoyed the pool and game room, and we all enjoyed the continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri P
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! We are very glad that you are happy with your stay! Every guest's comment is very important to us, and we always appreciate guests' business. We strive every day to offer good quality accommodations for the most economical price. We hope to see you again on our premises. Sincerely, Siva...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
12.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
385 reviews
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
237 reviews
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: $73 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a room the faces east to get the morning sunshine. The motel is situated 'beneath' (in the shadow of) the main road to the north.”
DHuddlestone, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rare side rooms have scenic view”
jalenbrowarner, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In Room Jacuzzis to relax after skiing”
normanpricekins, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor convenient for Pets.”
jamesquarter2550, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor nice view”
alexdock545, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$51
Orbitz.comUS$51
Hotwire.comUS$51
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates