We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Scranton PA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Scranton PA
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel is pretty good and affordable for the family of 5.Enjoyed the indoor pool, decent little breakfast, big parking. Staff was very professional/friendly. It is not new hotel but very well maintained. Definitely will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris k
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad, when our guests are happy with their stay at our Hotel. Please know that we always will continue providing good quality accommodations and best rates for travelers. Please stay with us again during your trip to Scranton. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, general Manager.

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The only reason we stayed at the hotel is because other reasonably priced hotels were full. Hotel is run down, dirty, and in a run down area. The bed was lumpy, "breakfast" options were few, room was dingy. I hope it was clean, but I can't be sure. I do NOT recommend. Keep driving and find another option!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please know that guests' opinion is very important to us. If we would hear from you during your stay, we would immediately take necessary actions to correct problems you might have experienced. We can assure you, your comments are addressed. We are glad to hear from our guests any suggestions. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Shirley, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We checked into the hotel around 10:30 pm on Aug 4th we brought up our luggage and was settling in when I opened the refrig and found food inside, as I was looking around the room /entered bath at thi time I started noticing someones items I also opened the dresser and found clothes inside. I contacted the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8993YYlynnb
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that you were given a wrong room number. There was an error in our computer system, that was immediately corrected. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for your patience and for staying with us. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Just stayed here two nights for work, the staff was very friendly and the room was very pleasant. Continental breakfast was also good. Plus you can't beat having a bowling alley in walking distance, will stay here again in the future and would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kylejc
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy that you liked your stay with us. We can assure you that we will continue to strive for good quality service and accommodations. We appreciate you recommending us to the traveling public. Please stay with us again during your trip to Scranton. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Needed a hotel at the last minute and this place was across the street from my destination so I stayed. Needs to up their game with cleaning not horrible but noticeable. Needs updating when it comes to decore. For the quality of the rooms found it to be a little over priced and I'm a rewards member and couldn't get...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annettep843
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please know that we strive on a daily basis to present good quality accommodations to all of our guests. Guests' comments are very important to us and we always follow-up on guests' concerns. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

NYC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m00se756
Piscataway
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We have stayed at this Days Inn many times in the past with no problem. However this time the "non-smoking" floor on which we were put reeked of stale smoke. The room did as well. Other guests also complained of the same thing. When checking out I planned to complain but there was no one at the desk and I...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please know that most of our rooms and all public areas are non-smoking. We still have a very few smoking rooms available that are located far from non-smoking rooms. We are sorry that you felt smoke smell. We can assure you that your concerns are addressed. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We took a sudden stop at Days Inn, on our way to Niagara. We came late and only wanted to sleep. Got a great night sleep and pretty good breakfast. Liked the coffee. Manager is very nice. Addressed our special requests generously. Felt very comfortable at the hotel. Hotel is close to 81 but in the dark little confusing. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharron367

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
12.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
373 reviews
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
9.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
230 reviews
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: $73 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Budget”
 of 5 bubbles 741micheala, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3 red floor is quite”
 of 5 bubbles careyrogersind67, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor convenient for Pets”
 of 5 bubbles sc0ttth0mas, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is all non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles nanascea, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Fourth Floor have good view”
 of 5 bubbles millerbaltimore123, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5