We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. Staff was courteous and friendly. Food and bar services were good. Located within walking distance of church. We would recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kencarter2016
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carter, Thank you very much for your gracious feedback. Please accept our sincere condolences for your loss of love one. I am glad you had a great experience during your stay and also impressed by our staff. I will share your compliments with our staff and recognize their great work. We hope to serve you again in the...

Northfield, VT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a place near the thruway that was economical and had good reviews. Was very happy that i chose Four Points by Sheraton. Nice large room with good wifi and a USB outlet at the desk. Checking and checkout were easy and fast. Added this hotel to my list of places to stay when traveling thru.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taftdev
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you had a positive experience during your stay. We look forward to having you back in the future. Please feel free to let us know how we can create even a better experience for you. Very Best!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a really nice time on a business trip to Scranton. The hotel gave me a free drink for being SPG Gold. The bartender was really awesome. It made the stay quite nice, to have such a positive beginning. The rooms were alright. I will stay here again the next time I am in Scranton. I am starting to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah A
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very glad you had a nice experience and particularly impressed with our bartender, will be recognized. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back. Very Best!

Lowville
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This is the second time I have stayed here. It was Thanksgiving Day, and when we arrived we were greeted by a wonderful front desk clerk,friendly and helpful. The following is so Scranton and to the 4 points. The restaurant and bar were closed. Many of the restaurants nearby were closed. The chef made up dinner plates for the guests,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgr6b1
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your generous feedback. I am glad you had a great experience during your stay with us. Also, I'm very happy that you were very impressed with our staff. We are very proud of our staff and will be recognized for their great work. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This hotel is excellent. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. It is a very good location as it has easy access to I-81 which makes getting around Scranton and Wilkes Barre easier. The hotel is close to restaurants . I would recommend this highly .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doug5112
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback and time. I am glad you had a positive experience during your stay with us. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Very Best!

New York, NY
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Location is convenient, close to the highway and a quick few minutes drive to downtown Scranton. Not especially scenic, with the highway on one side and a grocery and strip mall on the other, but that wasn't my main concern anyhow. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. Room wasn't ready on arrival, so I was offered a free beverage from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scaryblondechick
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback as we take it seriously. I'm glad you had a nice experience despite you had to wait for your room. We appreciate your understanding and am glad our staff was able to make you happy. We look forward to having you back. Very Best!

LA
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel. My only complaint was that the bed was too soft. The room was very clean, large and modern. The staff were very good. The restaurant was good for breakfast and other good restaurants are nearby. There was a nice view from our 5th floor room. Parking was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fehlow
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you had a positive experience despite you found our bed to be too soft during your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, our beds are according to Starwood brand standard. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back. Very Best!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Neither the area nor the hotel appear too glamorous, but it was a good place to catch some sleep in the middle of a long drive. The receptionist was a fabulous person with a good sense of humour, ot definitely added charm to the stay. She called after check in to make sure everything was OK; i only noticed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIOGENES L
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad you had a positive experience during your stay with us. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Very Best!

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We were a little "uhh" when we first saw it. We decided to give it a chance. The front desk was very kind, and asked each of us how we liked the room. The gym is nice and quiet. Only downfall is how close it is to the restaurant. We decided to eat there and we were pleasantly surprised. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jam2jar101015
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your pleasant stay with us. I am glad to hear you were impressed with our front desk staff, guest room and food you enjoyed. I apologize for the noise from Fitness center and Food server being less than friendly. Will address both issue to avoid future re-occurance. Thank you again...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We were in town for a Memorial Service so it was a last-minute booking. I'll simply list some observations here for the Reader to digest.. - This is a former Clarion Property downtown - It was sparsely occupied during our visit - "24 hour coffee in the lobby" as mentioned on their website, isn't quite 24 hours. It was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
relentless0221, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback as we take it very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for your poor experience during your stay with us. I have shared with appropriate department heads to avoid future reoccurance. Please let us know for your future visit to our hotel so that we can take the opportunity to create...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
1.5 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
1.6 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
368 reviews
9.1 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
559 reviews
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place to Be. With easy access to Interstates 81 and 84, the Four Points by Sheraton Scranton is close to the areas major attractions, including the University of Scranton and Marywood University. Discover history where it happened at the Steamtown National Historic Site and on the Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour, or learn more at the Everhart Museum and the Harry Houdini Museum. Go skiing, enjoy fun water activities, and see a concert at Montage Mountain. Catch a Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders game at PNC Field, or try your luck at Mohegan Sun Casino. Everything You Want. Whether youre in town for business or leisure, youll find plenty to do here. Make time for a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center or relax in our spacious indoor hot tub. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool. Meet up with relatives, friends, or colleagues at the Electric Grill, which serves comfort food and a range of craft beers. Or relax over a fresh brew at our coffee bar. Our five state-of-the-art function venues can host up to 250 people. And our experienced planning and catering staffs can assist with staging an event to remember. Work or Play. Our spacious guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access. Catch up on work at our newly designed work desk with an ergonomic chair. Unwind in front of the 42-inch LCD flat screen TV with a delicious meal or snack from our room-service menu. After a long day, get a good nights sleep in a king- or queen-size Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

Address: 300 Meadow Avenue, Scranton, PA 18505 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: $108 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Scranton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Scranton
Clarion Scranton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Scranton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Maine, USA
8 months ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Chicago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Scranton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no suggestion”
 of 5 bubbles jgr6b1, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“With the orientation of the property, all rooms face parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkS978, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • no bag in bathroom trashcan
  • yellow stains on wall and floor around toilet
  • bathroom vent is clogged with hair and dust
  • dirt on floor and carpet
  • bathroom door was dirty with handprints, smears, and mystery gunk.
  • trash can was full of trash when we checked in
  • Dirty handprints on wall above toilet
  • hair dryer is nasty
 of 5 bubbles 62barb53, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are six floors. Choose a ground floor or second floor room just in case there is a power outage.”
 of 5 bubbles rainydaywoman2013, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Elevator was slow and crowded, maybe get a lower floor and take the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 855micahm, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay