We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in town for business. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Price was a bit high but I had no issues. The staff was friendly and check in and out was hassle free. Would probably stay again if I was in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W
Ranger, GA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Our 2Q room was compact, well designed, functional and attractive. It was clean and fresh with very comfortable beds (if you lean toward softer mattresses) and upscale bedding. In addition to a split bath with nice shower (no tub), it had built-ins for the desk/vanity area, luggage and hanging clothes. Good WiFi, flat screen TV, microwave, frig, in-room coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda M J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was your typical Sleep Inn. Although we have stayed in better, we have also stayed in worse. Upon arrival I noticed the outdoor trash can by the front door was overflowing with trash on the ground around it. It remained this way during the night, but was clean in the morning. The front desk service was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwm1031
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Sleep Inn twice and really like the beds and fluffy pillows. The shower is nice to, very roomy shower. Will stay there again not bad for a total $85.00 with AAA insurance. I'm not really a breakfast person but, the bacon smelled good getting off the elevator. They had a very good hot and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mesha2015
Nokomis, Florida
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Good overnight hotel. First room we were given had not been cleaned. We were promptly moved to another room on the second floor. Room had slight smell of smoke but we left the window open while we went to dinner and it smelt fine when we returned. Staff was friendly and apologetic for the mess ups. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RckMtn12
Pearl River, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Only needed a good night sleep and we got it. Quiet and cold. Slept like babies. Only reason not a 5 is because at check in the man was not dressed professionally. His hair was long (not a problem) and needed to be a good shampoo. His shirt and tie were very wrinkled. Couldn't see pants but I could only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busybee70452
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The hotel looks a little tired when you walk into the lobby, but the room was fine. The mattresses were nice and the room was clean. A simple breakfast is included in the price. For the money, this was a good choice for a low priced hotel near the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Bed and pillows were comfortable, furnishings and carpet also in very good condition. The bathroom is ready for some help, caulking and paint. This is the first time we have stayed here that the desk people seemed very impersonal, need to get the old personnel back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d e
gmtn280, General Manager at Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am glad to hear you found the bedding, carpeting, and furnishings to be in good condition. I am very sorry that the bathroom and front desk personnel were not up to par. If you have a moment and can share with me when and in what room...

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped after a fun, long day of traveling and adventure. Walked to the front desk to be greeted by a sneezing, coughing all over the place without covering his cough rude desk clerks. Rooms were clean, breakfast was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmhewitt314
gmtn280, General Manager at Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am very sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience at check-in when you came to visit. It has been very difficult to stay staffed when so many people are falling ill. We will be doing all we can to ensure no one else has...

Walker, Michigan
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This hotel was nice, updated, comfy beds, decent shower/bathroom. Quiet rooms. Staff pleasant upon check in. Good part of a neighborhood. Murfreesboro is quite a large city. Easy to get around in and lots of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
gmtn280, General Manager at Sleep Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with our staff. Thanks so much!

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
211 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 36 in Murfreesboro
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 193 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $128 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if there are any large groups staying (such as sports teams).”
pwm1031, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“first floor if you have a lot of luggage, no elevators.”
RckMtn12, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quiet floors, great staff.”
439pattyh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the opposite side of the hotel from the Interstate and there was absolutely no road noise.”
darrelltloz, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side would probably be quieter.”
Jim-Nashvegas, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$107
SleepInnUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates