We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The rom was relatively clean, but not to my standards. A lot of dirt around baseboards. bed skirt was torn, Kleenex holder was empty. Beds not very comfortable. There were a lot of strange people standing around the motel in the back when we walked our dogs. Don't know I they were transients or what. Our regular hotel was full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanamama4236
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Wasn't impressed. Nothing special. We reserved a 2 queen non smoking room. All they had was a king w/ sofa bed smoking room. We made it work & have to admit we had more floor space for my daughter to get her energy out. Overall it was just a place to clean up, rest up, and get our ya-yas out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2016

after a few seconds in the we went to the office and told them about the piss stained sheets and blood on the pillow hey told us to check out another room ok so we did it worse then the first one it had blood splatter across the bed the smelled very bad and the cops were sitting in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883ruth
Drakesboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and fast service. We arrived late and had no hassle getting a room. The room was very clean and nice. Check out was a breeze. When traveling though again we will choose this hotel because the price was great for a place to rest for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Erie, Colorado
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Bright and intelligent owner at front desk eve and morning Friendly and accommodating, glad to see guests ; honored coupon when other hotels did not. room somewhat remodeled and reasonably clean. very good value for the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaine d
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a place that is family friendly, clean and safe please try Value Inn on John Rice blvd... Me and family stayed there for several months with no issues.... Chante and staff are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chauntaye H
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The room itself was fine, even if you have to slam the doors of all the rooms in order for them to close properly. My biggest complaint was the lack of housekeeping. There was none. When we got back to the room after being gone all day, nobody bothered to clean it. Any of it. We called the operator who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sealbeachcat
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

me my husband, 3yr old, and 15 year old stopped here for overnight. it was clean and cheapest! will stay again. don't believe the terrible reviews. it's a great place with microwave, fridge, hairdryer, shampoo ,soap, coffee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Due to severe overcrowding this week we had to use this hotel or drive 30 plus miles each day as we worked in the area. Rooms were not clean, I moved the night stand to find a plug and was amazed at the visual...won't get graphic but filth. No hot water, just lukewarm for shower. Wardrobe was old and broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner383
abvimurfreesboro, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Roadrunner, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You are correct Murfreesboro has been quite busy and while we have been renovating our property we are not yet 100% complete and it sounds like you stayed in one of the older rooms. Fortunately renovations should be completed soon and we are looking forward to your next...

Itasca, Illinois
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Due to overcrowding at favorite chain, we took a room here for $60.00. The room was billed as a suite but it was just an average room with an uncomfortable sofa and an old kitchen table stuck in the middle of the room. The TV wasn't plugged in, the remote didn't work right. The A/C was loud and barely adequate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
abvimurfreesboro, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert H. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay but thank you for your feed back. Michael

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
5.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
35 reviews
4.9 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 37 in Murfreesboro
129 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 37 in Murfreesboro
337 reviews
4.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
4.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 37 in Murfreesboro
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, meeting facility, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our hotel also provides free continental breakfast, free coffee, free newspapers, and free Wi-Fi. All of our clean spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, alarm clock radios, and free local and long distance calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests who are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of exit 81B from I-24 and are close to Middle Tennessee State University, Stones River National Battlefield, and Cannonsburgh Pioneer Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro is your best choice with ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for the historical sites, popular events, the great outdoors, or simply passing through on your way to Nashville. Our goal is to provide our guests with a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Murfreesboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1954 S. Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $88 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another Motel”
  • Corner behind bathroom door.
  • Door to room.
  • Corner behind front door.
  • Hair dryer.
  • Toilet in bathroom. Paper holder broke.
 of 5 bubbles BillD736, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles Nanamama4236, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the back of the hotel, the front has too much noise from street.”
 of 5 bubbles sealbeachcat, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Roadrunner383, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Skip this one.”
 of 5 bubbles T8216JKroberth, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5