We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Booking.comUS$157*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 876: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
 Click to rate
Dyersburg
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel overall was clean. The staff was was knowledgeable, polite, and efficient. The location was perfect for restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The digital key access and room choice is ideal saves you time at check in and checkout.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2015Ladybug61
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us to serve you. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and services. Please come back and see us again soon.

Clinton, Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Nice property in a very concenieocation. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. Easy interstate access, close to shops if you need something. Burger Bar restaurant is a very good dinner. Added plus.. they accept pets, costly, but they are accepted.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFarmersWife18
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you foo your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us to serve you during your time in this area. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. we are very happy that you enjoyed our product and services as well as our surrounding venues. Thank you for your...

Fort Knox, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent over $200 for one night and no breakfast was provided nor was either pool available for use. Both the indoor pool and outdoor pool were closed, and the staff didn't even notify us upon arrival. Trying to explain to my 3 year old why mommy lied about swimming was brutal.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marypI4156MO
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us to serve you. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. First and foremost, please accept our apologies for the pool not being available during your stay. Unfortunately, due to out of our control situation involving another...

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As we typically stay at the Doubletree Murfreesboro when we're in town for my Family Reunion, we've always had a wonderful experience at this hotel and love the location. All the staff is always helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are delighted that You enjoyed our product and services. Please come back and see us again soon.

Jonesborough, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am giving a good review to the check in desk! The staff was great. Breakfast was great with friendly people. Lunch was good food as well. The location is very easy to get to. I think the hotel is outdated as far as the rooms go. The pool area and meeting rooms are nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2925SYdebbiet
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us to serve you. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and services. Thank you for your business and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Please come back...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in around midnight, I was tired wanted to shower and go to sleep. The room was decent, the sheets and room had a odor but I was so tired I didn't even care. I did request a late checkout and they were able to let me checkout by 12:30 with no additional charges which was great!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teshaew2017
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us to serve you. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. First and foremost please accept our apologies for any discomfort you had to endure due to an odor in the room. I wish you had given us...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was overpriced for condition. At the graduation I spoke with several other parents and they felt the same way I did. Several of us have another student that will graduate soon but will we choose this location. Maybe yes or maybe no.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 77gailc
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us to serve you during your time in this area. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. First and foremost, please accept our apologies if the room rate was much higher than expected. It is our hope that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over night to help my daughter move out of the dorm at MTSU. The room was nice but pillows are terrible. We each had 3 but felt like we were sleeping without one at all. We went to the restaurant and were told it would be an hour and a half wait for food. We never seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audra F
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us to serve you. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests. Please accept my apologies for the wait during your time at the restaurant. Unfortunately, we were at full capacity and that increased the wait period. I will...

Knoxville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel seems to be getting worse over past few years. Most likely will find another since I am in area frequently and bring several business associates. Staff ackowledged issues but made no attempt to fix the current issue at hand.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus B
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us to serve you during your time in this area. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies if we came short of your expectations. As per your feedback, I am uncertain what the issue was during the stay. Our main goal...

fortwayne, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was so helpful. The only problem we had was with the freezer. The cleaning person we spoke to looked at it and I'm sure it was taken care of after we left. The staff at the front desk could not be more helpful. I deeply appreciated their help.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us to serve you. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and services. Thank you for your business and please come back and visit us soon.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
409 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
211 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $139 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
5 months ago
Winter Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back side, I got a lot of noise being close to parking lot and Old Fort pkwy.”
DJ82184, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accesible to local shopping and places to eat!”
Robert2861, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors seem to have less noise and traffic on an average.”
546ricki, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is Honors floor which is the floor we were on”
kdfitzgerald7, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • They placed a tissue over the air vent? Not sure what this is about!
  • Toilet
  • Complain about a dirty room and they bring you towels and just leave them like this!
LeeLee7576, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$157* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$187
Doubletree.comUS$157
Expedia.comUS$157
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates