We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 809: English reviews
Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice , clean, polite and helpful staff. Cookies were awesome, lol plenty of parking , close to anything you'd need , food, Walmart, mall would definitely recommend this place , I'll be back for my next stay

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnaV3923YC
Knoxville
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I've stayed here several times a year for the past several years. While the hotel is 20+ years old it has been remodeled every few years and is as good of a Doubletree as I'veever stayed in. I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member and have been averaging 50+ stays a year in various Hilton brand hotels from Hiltons to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastTennMan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments from your experiences at our location! I am extremely pleased that you enjoy our location and that our staff provides over the top service! Happy Holidays, Sandra Roberson General Manager

East Stroudsbur
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was very good... No complaints! The fitness center was a little small but a free access pass to Planet Fitness right behind the hotel. Bar service was exceptional! Rooms were very nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

$50 pet fee was the highest we ever encountered. Everything else was great. Room clean. Had an issue with television and it was fixed in 10-15 minutes. Delicious warm cookies! Very friendly staff. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598ba
Covington, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was exceptionally clean, modern, and very comfortable. Probably the best stay I have ever had in a hotel in my 27 years with the government. The beds were very comfortable. The room was very clean, the bathroom was spotless and modern. The location was excellent. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. I really enjoyed the stay...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D589HZelizabethh
Clarkesville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

They charged me $10 for one breakfast. Consider this towards the cost of your stay. You can get a better hotel down the road, and purchase a better breakfast at a fast food chain. I feel ripped off. Do not recommend.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasbC1499QL
Augusta, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was nice and like Coffee Bean &Tea Leaf products. Hot water not very hot. Staff did not have info on local sites or what to see in and around nearby Nashville. Location was convenient. Work out room had 1 treadmill and 1 eliptical. Breakfast was not free, but nice food selection.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle S
Wheatland, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here before and had a great time wonderful experience, but this time the front desk was rude accused my son of having a dog I think it was the manager standing there it wasn't our actual front desk clerk she said do you have a dog? My son said no! She looks at another girl standing there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famrika4
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear famrika4, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. We will contact you shortly to further assist. Thank...

Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was great except the heating unit, it worked a little too well. Even when placed on 57 it room was still very hot. We stay in middle TN with the low of 18. I set the temperature at 57 and it was still uncomfortablely hot in the room. Everything else was great! The hotel was clean, staff was helpful...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 245aimees
Crestwood, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was not cleaned well. The comforter was dirty. The room was missing a blanket. There was very low watt lighting, to the point that reading was not possible. Though there was a refrigerator, there lacked a microwave, and no complimentary breakfast. The cost of the room did not reflect the lack of these amenities.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol E
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Carol E, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 35 in Murfreesboro
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#11 of 35 in Murfreesboro
196 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 35 in Murfreesboro
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $142 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
19 days ago
Winter Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors seem to have less noise and traffic on an average.”
 of 5 bubbles 546ricki, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is Honors floor which is the floor we were on”
 of 5 bubbles kdfitzgerald7, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Complain about a dirty room and they bring you towels and just leave them like this!
  • Toilet
  • They placed a tissue over the air vent? Not sure what this is about!
 of 5 bubbles LeeLee7576, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were a bit musty. Maybe ask for a newly renovated room, if that's an option.”
 of 5 bubbles myWindingRoad, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cross your fingers”
 of 5 bubbles 930nann, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay