We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Booking.comUS$157*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough about the front desk! Amanda, Courtney and Lacrecia!!! I stay almost every weekend as you can see by my reviews. Greatest front desk ever! Shuttle is also available, Hot cookies, indoor/outdoor pool, bar area, close to I-24 and only 22 minutes from Nashville! Can't wait to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weekend20854
phoenix, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed for a week. Had no problems. Staff was amazing... especially Katie at the Burger Bar. Excellent experience. Thanks to all of your gracious staff! Always love the fresh cookies too. Room was very clean and in room coffee was good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
sevierville
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Generally ok. Hotel does need updating. The couches in the common area need to be thrown away. They are very dirty and stained. Staff was friendly. Food at the cafe was very good. Parking lot was dirty however. Don't know if I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1015grasser
Chattanooga, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Front Desk Staff are great. Beds are not comfortable. Hotel is in major need of renovation. Pool is cold, although indoor/ outdoor is nice for families. Executive Lounge an inattentive attendant as it was "picked over" by the last 30 minutes. Breakfast buffet was nice, but understocked....no fruit and old eggs. Fitness Room is the size of a walk-in closet...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel does not feel clean, very dated, extremely small beds. Not the Hilton standard! The carpet in my room was very disgusting I had to keep my shoes on the whole time. Staff was friendly, location of the hotel is next to a dead mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vi S
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Clarksdale, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I have stayed in the hotel twice. The first time the air conditioner did not work well and the toilet ran periodically. The second time, it was even more obvious that this hotel is tired. The room doors are marked up. Our bathroom was in dire need of a renovation. The bathrooms do not have vent fans leads to problems....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Clean up your act--literally!! Room, especially bathroom, dirty. Need to hire more housekeeping staff or see that they are better trained. No excuse for have a dirty bathroom. Carpet was extremely dirty also. New white slippers were black on the bottom after a few days and since I did not wear them outside the room, I know the dirt came...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505peggyk
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I've stayed here several times a year for many years and have always found the staff to be professional and excellent in services provided. We use it as home to our training programs and have a classroom setup for 20-30 people each time. Attendees stay there and we provide breakfast, lunch and dinner each day. Our attendees come from all...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennman2016
Asheville, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Disappointed with cleanliness especially of shower door; mold all over the metal doors. Housekeeper left room half undone after 2nd day of cleaning. Trash can on counter, pillows tossed on chair, towels left on bed, toiletries placed on beverage bar.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C F
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

First time staying here. The room was not very clean there was dog hair all over the bathroom floor. The paper was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The next day when we got back to room dog hair still all over bathroom floor an no clean cups left. Went to get ice the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rijohd
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
409 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
211 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $139 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
5 months ago
Winter Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back side, I got a lot of noise being close to parking lot and Old Fort pkwy.”
DJ82184, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accesible to local shopping and places to eat!”
Robert2861, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors seem to have less noise and traffic on an average.”
546ricki, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is Honors floor which is the floor we were on”
kdfitzgerald7, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • They placed a tissue over the air vent? Not sure what this is about!
  • Toilet
  • Complain about a dirty room and they bring you towels and just leave them like this!
LeeLee7576, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$157* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$189
Expedia.comUS$157
Hotwire.comUS$157
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates