We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Only problem was figuring out how to turn the shower on. This location did not offer a complimentary breakfast. The location was perfect. There is plenty of shopping within walking distance. Overall good place to stay for a weekend.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 901Shelby
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I agree that the showers are confusing to activate and will ask our maintenance staff to go room to room to make sure the instructional card that is supposed to be above the faucet is in place. I am glad you liked our location. We do offer a complimentary breakfast on our executive level and we are always glad to...

Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Rooms and common areas were dated. Not very welcoming. Heard neighbors through the wall/doors very loud. No masseuse available. Restaurant very slow and pool closed when I had time. No hot tub. After ordering room service breakfast, I learned of complimentary breakfast on fifth floor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2076STjohnd
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very sorry for where we failed you while you were our guest and that our staff did not provide more information about our offerings. We are undergoing renovation, which is almost complete, and I think the updates will be very pleasing to our guest. Sincerely, Sandra Roberson General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I am a "Diamond" member of Hilton and see lots of hotels, so I was concerned after reading other reviewers as to their "poor" scores on this one. Unfortunately, they were right. While I experienced courteous staff all around and a comfortable room, the hotel itself is in dire need of an update. Stained carpets, noisy fans, dirty halls and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icoachu
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear icoachu Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our property and guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think...

ft lauderdale
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I recently stayed here as part of a conference. Staff was polite and helpful and bed was comfortable, but bathroom floor was always sticky and matted with footprints of whoever "washed" it. There was always a cleaning cart in the hallway between my room and the elevator that reeked of bleach. The desk in the room was sticky and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aec328
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very sorry at the lack of attention to detail by our housekeeping team while you were our guest. We have recently welcomed a new Executive Housekeeper to our team and we can already see great improvement in the cleanliness of our product. As for the cookies, you are lucky you only gained 4 pounds as I gained 10...

Glassboro, NJ
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I am a HHonors member. This stay and the knowledge that the points don't roll over has broken my back. I have one more Hilton stay coming up. I will use my points and my voucher and will the get out of HHonors. I am done.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RowanTrumpetProf
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear RowanTrumpetProf, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. If there’s anything we can do to help, please feel free to reach out.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Staff is extremely nice and welcoming. Nice restaurant area. Nice work/desk area. Evening managers reception was nice, if you just want something light to snack on. Rooms need updating. A/C did not adequately cool the room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 996gailr
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have provided and I will share your comments with our Engineering team. We are completing a remodel and I think our guests will like the updates once they are completed. Sandra Roberson General Manager

Rocky River, Ohio
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Hotel is dated and dirty. Carpets in hall are gross and need to be vacuumed. Maids were loud while goofing off with staff members. Front desk staff did not have answers to the questions we were asking about venues downtown.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6505KQkathleend
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Foristell, Missouri
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This hotel was great. The only problem I had was I never got my wake up call. I think there was an issue with me phone. A system should be in place for issues like that. The staff was great and I loved my huge bed and awesome pillows.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph1367
SandyMurfreesboro, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and it is always nice to have a comfortable pillow when trying to get a good night's rest. Thank you for the feedback you have provided. Sandra Roberson General Manager

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The hotel did not live up to the standard usually delivered by a Hilton hotel. My room was filthy, including a pee stain in the middle of the comfy chair. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and noisy. The floor was VERYdirty. Employees were smoking around doors which made passing uncomfortable and stinky.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507traveler16
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear 507traveler16, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the housekeeping issues encountered and that you were disappointed with the comfort of your bed, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This Doubletree was nice on the outside, and the room appeared to clean !👍🏼 But when I took a good look at the bath tub--- 👎🏻👎🏻 I was not very pleased.... See the small black spots on the wall and the big Black spot under the soap dish....This Doubletree need better housekeeper staff ...Maybe Memphis Housekeeping Staff could show them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freda S
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Dear Freda S Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#3 of 37 in Murfreesboro
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#11 of 37 in Murfreesboro
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Region: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range: $140 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago
Winter Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors seem to have less noise and traffic on an average.”
 of 5 bubbles 546ricki, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is Honors floor which is the floor we were on”
 of 5 bubbles kdfitzgerald7, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Complain about a dirty room and they bring you towels and just leave them like this!
  • Toilet
  • They placed a tissue over the air vent? Not sure what this is about!
 of 5 bubbles LeeLee7576, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were a bit musty. Maybe ask for a newly renovated room, if that's an option.”
 of 5 bubbles myWindingRoad, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cross your fingers”
 of 5 bubbles 930nann, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5