We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Flagstaff University West
 Click to rate
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethsG8309EW
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very well maintained room. High quality beds. Very quiet room. No train noise. Beautiful bathroom counter. No weird smells. Very happy and very surprised at how elegant it is.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Richard P, It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericag924
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient access from I-40. Room was clean, check in was quick and easy. Close to historic downtown and other restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 197judyr
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear 197judyr, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and accommodations. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mesyundros
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Originally booked for 4 people, reservation didn't reflect this. Once I showed up was charged an additional $22/person per night AND a $3.50 service fee/night. Same thing happened to my brother who was traveling with family. Breakfast consisted of coffee and packaged danishes. Heater worked, but not great. Will never stay here again. Location was best part.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 135blancac
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear 135blancac, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

Happy Jack, Arizona
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 596chipd
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Lakewood, California
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We stay here every time we pass through Flagstaff on the way to Albuquerque, New Mexico. The location is great as it's close to the Interstate and the prices really can't be beat. The rooms have always been great when we stayed, clean and comfortable. The reason for now a 5 star review is the staff, mainly the night time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Rachel A, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff. We appreciate...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The person at the desk, was polite but not friendly, gave us rooms upstairs, and adjoining which was what my son wanted, the room was clean, the bathroom had missing pieces near the tub, and I found a black hair in the tub, over all I would not stay again, you paid the low price and got what you paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danelle R
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Danelle R, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Continental breakfast poor quality, dirty underware left in bathroom from previous customer-GROSS! Door would not open to get out of room, fire issue. Bed was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Kathy B, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 km away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
491 reviews
4.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#38 of 63 in Flagstaff
83 reviews
3.0 km away
Travelodge Flagstaff
Travelodge Flagstaff
#26 of 63 in Flagstaff
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Address: 990 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $64 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Flagstaff University West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Flagstaff University West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on 2nd floor away from train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles AZSusan16, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side rooms get lots of morning sun. Train runs all night at back of complex.”
 of 5 bubbles bruceb590, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book with time!”
 of 5 bubbles mariag252, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Mountain views are only on the east side of the building. King size rooms have a sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles lesm45, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Select rooms closer to the road and away from the railway line.”
 of 5 bubbles piyushashah, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5