We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Flagstaff University West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Continental breakfast poor quality, dirty underware left in bathroom from previous customer-GROSS! Door would not open to get out of room, fire issue. Bed was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy B
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Kathy B, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel was in a convenient location and very reasonably priced. Rooms were clean. Hotel offered a small breakfast in the morning. Front desk person was accommodating. Train tracks were nearby but didn't really hear the trains as they passed. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZSusan16
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear AZSusan16, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated!...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 22 November 2016

When I got there, I was surprised that the "Flagstaff University" Travelodge was a run-down place with few to no amenities. That's on me for not researching better. But when I was suddenly charged $40 more than I'd been quoted (but I stood to lose almost $200 in prepaid charges--again, that's on me), I was less than pleased. And when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aibhinn
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Aibhinn, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope...

Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Absolutely no complaints! Room was great- clean and comfortable- exactly what we were looking for!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnewsome
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear cnewsome, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able...

Winchester, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Right off the bat, lady at the front desk was rude and seem to have been inconvenienced by our stay there. I booked through hotels.com and apparently their fee was different and I was charged more. When we asked for more towels the lady's response was "we don't do housekeeping until morning time" and we got no towels. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank munchkinsgrl
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear munchkinsgrl, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 28 October 2016

It was clean. nice appearance inside rooms. outside walk way was only lite for a short time. Early morning before sunrise it was off, and the stair way was very slick. There was no regular coffee in the room, only decaf. and no one was able to get regular coffee till after six am. Which was not helpful when I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373micaelaa
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear 373micaelaa, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness in our hotel. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the regular coffee as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you...

Flagstaff
Reviewed 20 October 2016

got rooms with 2 king sized beds which was nice after sleeping in a tent for several days. Bathroom was a little small but shower pressure was fine. Like when the sink is separate from the toilet area. Needed extra towels and got them right away. Front desk was very nice. Didn't have a chance to eat the breakfast so...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Gail M, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Well, I didn't expect this to be the lap of luxury, but my expectations were higher than what we experienced. Hospitality was non-existent. Felt as if we were inconveniencing the gal at the desk by even being there. Room was so heavily perfumed that we left the door open awhile. Sheets were loose and wrinkly and made me fear they...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 333autumnb
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting these issues for improved convenience in future visits.

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8858MLmichaelt
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Convenient location to NAU and central Flagstaff. For the relatively inexpensive cost, it was acceptable. However, definitely an older hotel and was not the cleanest. Bathroom door has a cut out in the door so it can close.Breakfast was very, very basic. Staff was obviously put out to even check us in or issue keys. When we accidentally left our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce B
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review

Dear Bruce B, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
498 reviews
1.5 km away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#34 of 63 in Flagstaff
170 reviews
3.0 km away
Travelodge Flagstaff
Travelodge Flagstaff
#25 of 63 in Flagstaff
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Address: 990 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6210
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $82 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Flagstaff University West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Flagstaff University West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on 2nd floor away from train tracks.”
AZSusan16, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side rooms get lots of morning sun. Train runs all night at back of complex.”
bruceb590, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book with time!”
mariag252, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Mountain views are only on the east side of the building. King size rooms have a sitting area.”
lesm45, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Select rooms closer to the road and away from the railway line.”
piyushashah, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5