We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Scottsdale
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed in cabin no. 2. I wish the bed and breakfast was available but last minute booking so was lucky to get a cabin. Front desk gal was exceptional. We didn't bring coffee supplies and was hoping they had a machine in the office. They didn't but she made me a huge cup and was so gracious. Our cabin had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biffioroden
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind compliments! We are very fortunate to have a remarkable office staff. They really do their best to ensure our guests are happy! I'm so glad you enjoyed Cabin 2. We don't have any lakes or creeks on the property, but please know for future reference Lake Mary is only about 8 miles away from us....

Lincoln, California
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for four nights in cabin #2. It's the first cabin when you enter the site so the cars pass your cabin, but it didn't bother us. The kitchen has a full set of dishes and pans but we had to go out and buy extra paper towels, trash bags, tp ( they might supply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cabin 2. I saw you all sitting outside enjoying the weather. Unfortunately it is the time of year for mosquitoes and june bugs especially since we've been getting rain. Cabin 2 is one of the only single level cabins we have, but it is about the same age as the others. I...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband stayed here 25 years ago in college and insisted we stay here with our family of 5 (kids ages 5, 8, and 10) on our recent vacation. We stayed in cabin #11 and we loved it! Not huge, but plenty of room for us to all spread out. The loft was really fun for the kids, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa N
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

Melissa - That is awesome that your husband stayed at the Inn 25 years ago and wanted to come back. So cool! Thank you so much for the fabulous review! I really couldn't have said it better myself! You are absolutely right about Cabin 11 in terms of living area space, however, kids LOVE the loft! I'm not sure why...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Do not like their business practices. made a reservation , wife went to emergency hospital, called 7 days before to postphone reservation, they kept the $80 deposit. We have gone back and forth they are keeping the deposit and expect me to use it within a year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth Z
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

It saddens me that 6 months after your original reservation you've decided to deviate from actual events and make it seem as if we have done something wrong when in reality a credit was given to you with the only charge being the standard $20 cancellation fee. Six months ago you were grateful and appreciative of our efforts and the...

Shelton, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

In town, but very wooded area that makes the place feel secluded. Stayed in suite 21 in main lodge. Very nice honeymoon/anniversary suite. Jetted tub, very large king covered 4 poster bed. Large comfy, sweet suite. Breakfast is a nice served continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirabbit3
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed Suite 21. It's my favorite room of the Inn! Congratulations on your anniversary... 9 years, wasn't it? We are happy you decided to celebrate here at the Inn and that the complimentary sparkling apple cider helped in that endeavor. Hope to see you for a future anniversary!

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 May 2014

6 of us stayed here for 2 nights. It is a very clean and quiet place. we had cabin number 2 which was sort of close to the road but never any traffic when sleeping. The cabin was very nice and had everything we needed for cooking meals. I would recommended this place to any of my family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fishing_crazy5500
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Cabin 2 worked out well for you. We appreciate you taking the time to share such a positive review. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again!

Hull, MA
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just got back from a stay here with 7 families. We had a total of five cabins between 7 families and 33 people. It was like being in the woods but Walmart was three minutes away - perfect type of camping for us. The cabins were perfect for our needs. We made breakfast each morning, packed lunches for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you and your family had a nice time. It was so wonderful to see your family playing catch, horseshoes and the kids enjoying the playground and grounds, etc. Although you came from the other side of the country, hopefully we'll see you another time! We appreciate your business!

Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 8 for four nights. Everything listed on the website was accurate except the condition of the bed. It was lumpy and saggy in the middle and extremely uncomfortable. It was not a new mattress that was purchased as "soft" but a well used mattress that needs replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlK56
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and informing us about the bed in Cabin 8. We replace our mattresses on a regular basis and will take care of that one right away. I'm glad you enjoyed everything else about our property! Thanks again and Happy New Year!

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We booked cabin and told them we had four young kids. I even gave ages which are 1,3, 6 and 10. Our cabin was probably 600 sq ft the kitchen is so small with mini fridge! There is a loft with a straight up and down ladder, very scary with young children. This is the worst place to stay with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eastvalleymom
Mary B, Owner at Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins, responded to this review

Although your review is not a surprise, it’s still disappointing to read. I was recently told by a colleague that negative reviews such as this are a gift, an opportunity to provide others with pertinent information about our unique cabins and property. It is hard for me to see this as a gift since you threatened you would be giving...

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The pictures on their website really doesn't show how cute these cabins are and that they are much bigger than it looks online. We stayed in cabin 7 the first night and cabin 10 the second night. Both cabins were perfect for what we were looking for. Nothing fancy but everything you need. We really just wanted somewhere to take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela A

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
13.5 km away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
126 reviews
5.3 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
9.5 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
715 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
949 reviews
2.1 km away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
17 beautiful fully-furnished cabins and 3 B&B suites tucked back on 13 acres of Ponderosa pine. Conveniently located 1 mile from town, but feels like your miles out in the forest. Dogs allowed for a fee. Free WIFI. Free breakfast in B&B. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Address: 4200 Lake Mary Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86005-9210
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $154 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Mountain Hotel Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book Early!”
 of 5 bubbles blueridgealleycat, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call them directly for more room specific information - staff is friendly and informative.”
 of 5 bubbles Desert_Kat, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The loft rooms had 3 bedrooms, would recommend for families”
 of 5 bubbles MetStorm_, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“21 for couples, 22/23 for 3 or 4 people.”
 of 5 bubbles smtrunks19, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are three floors, so if you want it as quiet at possible ask for the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles shoneyb5669, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5