We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40

Save
Share
2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$70
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)

About

#40 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40 their motel of choice when visiting Flagstaff. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

While staying at Days Inn I 40, visitors can check out Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary Chapel (3.3 km), which is a popular Flagstaff attraction.

As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk while staying at Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40. In addition, Days Inn I 40 offers free breakfast, which will help make your Flagstaff trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Flagstaff's popular lobster restaurants such as The Cottage, Tinderbox Kitchen, and Karma Sushi Bar Grill, all a short distance from Flagstaff Days Inn.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.6 km) or Northern Arizona University (1.7 km), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

At Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Flagstaff.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
774Reviews4Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 212
  • 236
  • 123
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tongabonga07 wrote a review Mar. 2021
Skiatook, Oklahoma2 contributions1 helpful vote
I was exhausted and needed to stop and rest. Check in was easy, room was wonderful for what I needed - sleep. Would absolutely recommend to friends!! In the future would definitely stay again in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi tongabonga07 , Greetings from Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40. Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five-star experience.
Read more
calebs706 wrote a review Mar. 2021
Dallas, Texas3 contributions
The bathtub had hair in it and when we asked them to clean it a lady with a rubber glove dropped off more towels and picked up the hair but didn’t clean the obviously dirty tub. The parking lot had puddles that were at the entrance to the parking lot, including into the handicap spot. They iced over and were very dangerous. We asked for an adjoining room and we’re not given one. The door to our room kept breaking and the staff said “the guy who fixed it isn’t here yet” and offered no further help. We had to demand a a new entry card when the lock wouldn’t work. The pool is dirty and unsightly. The breakfast is pathetic and gross. The coffee was pretty much hot water barely insulted with beans. Every time we stopped by the front desk there was no one there and we had to wait. The place overall is disheartening and disgusting. If you just have to have a roof over your head, sleep in your car instead of going here. Picture is of us trying to warm up the battery in the lock that didn’t get changed the day before when we’d had the same problem. We finally found a use for the “breakfast”!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40
Responded 4 weeks ago
calebs706, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was less satisfactory due to the bathtub, parking area, and cleanliness of the pool at that time, which made your stay less pleasurable. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
tzavarella90 wrote a review Jan. 2021
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
I made a reservation for my family this last weekend at this location, the reservation was for a family of 5. It might seems small but I called to ask for another pillow since there was only 4 pillows and the woman at the desk told me they were all out. I said that must be a mistake since they knew my room was supposed to accomplish 5 people. She said sorry and gave me an extra blanket to use as a pillow. There was loud music and kids running up and down the hall until about 11 pm. The room had a disgusting smell to it upon arrival and did not go away our entire stay there. My 10 year old daughter does a better job of cleaning the bathroom than these guys did. All around I will never waste my money at this location again. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40
Responded Jan. 30, 2021
tzavarella90, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I want to apologize for the noises that disturb your rest, All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Trisha S wrote a review Jan. 2021
San Diego, California1 contribution
My daughter and I checked in on Thursday, January 14. Room was tired, beds very hard. The biggest problem was the room was not very clean. Carpet needed vacuuming and we found an open Pringles can just under the bed with pringle crumbs on the floor. My daughter found the can when she kicked it when getting into bed. I told her not to touch it and we'd have in removed in the morning. I spoke to the front desk agent (Josh). I told him what we found and that I would like to have the room recleaned because it just did not seem clean. No apologies from him, the only thing he said was that no one will go in the room if we are there. I told him we were on our way out and to please have the room recleaned. Well, no surprise, they removed the pringle can, but did not clean the room or even vacuum the crumbs off the floor. We just kept our shoes on the rest of our stay. When I check out, Josh again at the front desk. No thank you for our stay or even asked how our stay was. I asked him if he was going to ask me how our stay went and he said no! My daughter is starting NAU in the fall for 4 years and my family and I will be visiting many times and we will definitely not stay here and will tell everyone we know not to stay here as well. All Josh had to do was apologize for what we found in the room and get it cleaned. He was not interested at all. He should not be in the hospitality industry and he does not care about the guests of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40
Responded Jan. 20, 2021
Hi TrishaS515, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and cleanliness.
Read more
aniseljones wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
This is my 5th year of staying there a couple of times during the year. I have a student at the University. I tried a couple other places before, so happy to find. It's my base when in town, will probably visit even when I don't have a student there anymore.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40
Responded Nov. 16, 2020
Hi aniseljones, Greetings from Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40. Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming throughout the years. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn i-40/flagstaff hotel flagstaff, flagstaff days inn, days inn flagstaff
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaFlagstaff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40?
Nearby attractions include Flagstaff Escape Space (1.1 km), Elephant's Feet (0.6 km), and Lake Mary Country Store and Trailer Park (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delhi Palace cuisine of india, Nimarco's Pizza West, and Coco's Bakery Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.6 km) and Historic Downtown and Railroad District (3.0 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Flagstaff I-40 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.