We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort inn Lucky lane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort inn Lucky  lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

My Gf and I had stayed at this location once before and it was ok. So we decided to stay here again last night huge mistake. We went out the back door to smoke 3 times where there was no ashtray or trash can. So I proceeded to extinguish my butt put it inside a cigarette pack so i could...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Milesmcguire
Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2016

It is clean but not worth what you have to pay. There is no microwave only an empty spot where it should be. TV channels listed in their guide book has 99 channels but they only have 33 channels. I had to go to the desk and request a channel list. No soap. I had to go to the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mathis139
ecnlky, General Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

We are sorry about your stay with us, we are in process to correct tv channels issue with service provider so another guest will not experience same.We will look into mirror installation . Thanks for bringing this to our attention,sorry for inconvenience.

Lebanon
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights two out of the three we didn't have hot water. The property itself is nice and the location is pretty good. On oct 14th the maid went into my room to clean and went thru my tolitery bag and took 12 dollars in quarter I had it in a cloth zipper bag in he bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda S
ecnlky, General Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

We are very sorry about incidence that happen I agree for hot water we had inexperienced plumber from local co. installed electric motor upside down that created hot water issue just for your information I have made adjustment of 15 $ for laundry change, also when we spoke to maid she just run away. Unfortunately this is the type of...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Traveled to Sedona for the weekend and stayed in Flagstaff at the Comfort Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nice, beds were comfy and the the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruiselife
ecnlky, General Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

Thanks very much for review,we are glad that we had oppurtunity to serve you.

Albany, New York, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed here during NAU's Parents Weekend, which made finding a hotel difficult. We wound up paying almost $225 for this room, which turned out to be absolutely ridiculous. The A/C in the room was broken, and the fan would not even stay on. The room was cramped, and the bed was quite uncomfortable. We were startled awake at 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Arizona
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The entire experience with this hotel has been awful. To begin with, I made a points plus money reservation that appeared to be completely cancellable but only after cancelling the reservation and making a prepaid nonchangeable, nonfefundable reservation at the same hotel did I find out that the refund was made all in points, no money. At this point, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcci
Pine, Arizona
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Typical Hotel little better than average hotels room accommodations microfridge big screen TV desk full-length wall mirror. I came during a major rain storm and the hotel was ready for it with extra fans to dry the floors Xtra rugs to catch lots of the water that I think they did a nice job. As previously stated it's up against...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mg B
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We drove in tired and late from the Grand Canyon and were overall pleased with our stay. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. I didn't even noticed the interstate noise, even though we were on the highway side. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Booked online through website and booked a suite. Was a disappointment, looked nothing like it was displayed on website. Small. Pricey, with cheap thin towels and only 3 of those. The breakfast was not up to the usual comfort inn standards. A Bummer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwen B
ecnlky, Manager at Comfort inn Lucky lane, responded to this review

No record of name gwen b please provide name room was occupied under

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was provided with hot and cold options. The hotel is located near I 40. Staff has been pleasant and helpful. Our bed was comfortable. My husband is happy because he discovered Cracker Barrel nearby😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arla G

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
0.1 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.4 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 63 in Flagstaff
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
922 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
4.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is situated in Flagstaff, Arizona, only minutes from motorway I-40. Guests can experience this comfortable accommodation located a short distance from many of the area's top attractions.The Econo Lodge Flagstaff provides guests with easy access to explore much of the surrounding areas. The Navajo and Hopi Indian Reservations, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are only a short drive away.We have 3 eating places: Denny's, Cracker Barrel, and Outback Steak House, in a 5 minute walking distance and a Super Walmart is located just a few hundred yards down Lucky Lane. Our all-year-open heated pool, hot tub, wet steam room, and dry sauna are all conveniently located on the first floor. Also, the work out room (treadmill and recumbent bike) overlooks the pool so that you can watch your kids swim while working out. Come stop by our hotel and ask to see one of the rooms. We will be happy to show you our cheapest single queen room to our larger, nicer King Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort inn Lucky lane

Address: 2480 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9745 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lucky Lane)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $98 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort inn Lucky lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort inn Lucky lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Lucky Lane
Econo Lodge Flagstaff
Flagstaff Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort inn Lucky lane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort inn Lucky lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mcci, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check room first for smells as this is a pet-friendly hotel; ask for a room with a view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Schteef, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hotel now called Comfort Inn”
 of 5 bubbles MargiW, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make it known i If you need a working refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles golfing72, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for a relaxing and peaceful room”
 of 5 bubbles wwwelijahgarvin, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay