We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stayed here on route from Phoenix to the grand Canyon. Hotel is a typical US motel. Conveniently located to highway, gas station and bar. Staff very friendly and efficient. Free wifi, Tv and air conditioning. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyW34
Reviewed 10 August 2015

For what I paid ($59 before tax), this hotel was fantastic value. GOOD: - big rooms, comfy bed - fast wifi - lots of parking - pool, sauna, spa - free breakfast - laundry facilities BAD - could add some hot breakfast like waffles - laundry machines are expensive to use Overall even with those two small nitpicks this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiixed
Las Cruces
Reviewed 31 July 2015

If you are a family with a tighter budget and don't need anything fancy but want something clean and comfortable I recommend this place. I was relieved to find a room here for the price ($110 plus tax). The rooms are fine. The beds are comfortable. The decor is nice and I like the colors in the room. The decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I also want to apologize for the lack of certain amenities in your...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Price was great. A little difficult at check-in. They didn't have the fax from booking.com and at first said they didn't have the room with 2 queens. After research, they found our room, but it was upstairs (no elevator). Beds extremely uncomfortable for 2. My husband and I kept rolling to the middle. Mini fridge froze our sodas and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. Your comments regarding the ways we...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Our stay originally began as a one nite stay as we passed thru Flagstaff on a motorcycle trip from Alabama to Vegas and The Grand Canyon. We had mechanical problems and needed to stay extra nights, which turned into 6 nights. The staff was so friendly, the room was cleaned for us everyday. The staff helped us with getting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriMcDaniel
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Thank you again for your feedback...

Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Staying in Flagstaff is expensive and finding a room is difficult because of tourists there to cool off in the summer and ski in the winter. We stayed at the Rosway Inn and it was very comfortable. Located not far from I-40 with a restaurant right in front.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pea_Baker
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 20 July 2015

The people at the front desk were very nice, friendly. We had asked for a downstairs room, we got a handicapped room (but none of us were handicapped) It was 3 adults, one child, and the area around the bathroom was very very tight! Maybe because it was handicapped? The mirror/sink was outside of the bathroom which is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Please accept our sincerest apologies though for the handicapped room that you were given during your stay. We do value your...

Reviewed 17 July 2015

The customer service at this place is better then some of your 5 star hotels very nice and always asking to help... Our friends told us to stay here as the prices are good and there is a restaurant in front (if u call it that anyways stay away from that place) it could us a little updating as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownsara
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced, like the small leak in the bathroom, so that they can be quickly addressed. We will happily share your...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I've been coming up to Flagstaff from Phoenix to get out of the heat for the last 8 years.I like to stay around East Butler area, as it is only 10 minutes to any destination around Flagstaff. Well after staying at 4 hotels around that area, I stumbled across the Rodeway inn and Suites at 2285 East Butler, just behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyMTaylor
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We greatly appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff, Rocia, Parth, and Danielle, to make you feel at home and the opportunity...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This hotel is run down and needs significant updating. The carpet in our room was filthy and stained. The beds were lumpy, old, and uncomfortable. The air conditioner rattled all night. The breakfast was absolutely awful; it included white bread and donuts. They also ran out of coffee. Thankfully, we had our own food. We had to call for enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmbratto
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the difficulties that you experienced with housekeeping during your recent stay with us as you have encountered filthy, stained carpet, lumpy, old, and uncomfortable beds, rattling air conditioner, and awful breakfast. However, we are very pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and that you liked our pool/hot tub area. We appreciate the compliments and the...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#38 of 63 in Flagstaff
83 reviews
3.3 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.1 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
3.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
404 reviews
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $65 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the rooms with mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles DiveshV, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very noisy close to highway”
 of 5 bubbles kf7ez, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on pool side. Upstairs with balcony, or ground floor with patio.”
 of 5 bubbles 351aileenb, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“May want to get a room away from I-40”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyM903, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It was right by the highway but it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3409CPrichardm, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5