We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 389: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although it is one of many well-located motels along this strand of the city, I was very disappointed with our stay. We booked HJ specifically for a dog-friendly place to stay while en route to California. When we arrived late in the evening, I discovered an utter lack of grass or plot space for dogs. We were suggested the pool...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 800sunnyc
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear 800sunnyc, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anjenettem
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9637CBjoelm
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel front desk unfriendly, rooms unclean and badly in need of renovation, couldn't swing a cat in the bathroom, rooms look like they are rented by the hour. Only saving grace was the Diner across the road which a real find. Drive on people - don't risk your health by staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScaryBlairy
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Blair H, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. It is through feedback...

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4509INbarbaraf
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

im a disabled veteran and part of the wyndham rewards program. I walked in with my phone and veterans cap. I must have looked like a sucker. the lady at the desk started taking complete control of conversation about getting a room. totally caught me off guard. She was very confusing. On my phone i could get a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade C
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Wade C, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds were fine but our room was a bit unclean. Walls were dirty and there was stuff left behind from the last occupants under the bed. It was good enough for a family on a cross country PCS move for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia A
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia A, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noceilings247
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights nice place for the rate. Great restaurant attached. I had a truck broke down at the Freightliner dealership. Used UBERX only cost $4.51 each way. Room was very nice and the shower was great. Good pressure and very clean. Front Desk was very helpful. Melissa was at the front desk. Very nice lady

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttimodular
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear ttimodular, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was ok. But still have a problem with the clerks not reading the requests. I understand when buzy first come first served. I have to service dog and handy cap husband. I asked for a first floor and told them about the dogs .they asked if we had any dogs and put us on the 2nd floor. If...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janab313
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review

Dear janab313, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities. I do thank...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 km away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.7 km away
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#38 of 63 in Flagstaff
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
6.0 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2013, all rooms feature plush bedding, refrigerators, wifi, coffee makers. Seasonal outdoor pool & Spa. Guest laundry and the Crown Railroad Café onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff

Address: 3300 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: $61 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Flagstaff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ixtapa, Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“doe yourself a favour and drive on the the next hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ScaryBlairy, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ttimodular, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethmK2127ER, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice people”
 of 5 bubbles 261jaea, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the hot water situation.”
 of 5 bubbles Don312, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5