Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff

Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff

Mountain and hotel
Traveller (64)
View
Room & Suite (32)
Super 8 Flagstaff Breakfast Lobby
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#2 of 16 motels in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
For authentic value, dependable comfort and friendly hospitality in the heart of Grand Canyon country, stay at our 100% smoke-free Super 8 Flagstaff hotel. With a great location off I-40 and Highway 89, our AAA-approved Flagstaff hotel is only minutes from Historic Route 66, The Marketplace at Flagstaff Mall, and the breathtaking beauty and majesty of Mount Elden. When seeking pet-friendly hotels in Flagstaff, rest assured that we are also within easy reach of several restaurants, historic Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Enjoy a restful sleep in our well-appointed guest rooms, each of which features plush bedding, free WiFi, and coffee maker, or upgrade to one of our several suites if you need more space. Family suites feature bunk beds, microwave and mini-fridge, and other suites offer sofa sleepers and wonderful mountain views. Fuel up each morning with our free SuperStart Breakfast. Take a day trip to the jaw-dropping, awe-inspiring Grand Canyon National Park, and upon your return, relax with an evening at nearby Flagstaff Symphony.Savor a leisurely stroll along scenic Lower Lake Mary, or visit Beasley Art Gallery for a taste of American culture and art. You can also visit Sedona, Grand Canyon Railway, Historic Downtown Flagstaff, and Sunset Crater. From mouth-watering barbecue to zesty international fare and cheap and cheerful fast food for those on the run, there are several dining options within minutes of our Flagstaff hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

3725 Kaspar Drive, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-2310
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Flagstaff Pulliam Airport
11.4 km
See all flights
949Reviews8Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 243
  • 349
  • 221
  • 77
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Happy Camper wrote a review Jul 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you’re concerned about getting coronavirus, steer clear. There are narrow, internal hallways with no way to maintain distancing, and almost none of housekeeping staff wear masks in the rooms or in the hallways.

Other than that, it’s pretty nice. The rooms have comfortable, supportive beds, large fridges w/ microwaves, a desk, strong WiFi, and a good selection of cable channels.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zach Polston, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Thank you for your feedback traveler. We apologize for the inconvenience and have made the necessary corrections to our internal policies regarding COVID-19 best practices.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cqfp123 wrote a review Dec 2020
Los Angeles, California1,062 contribution594 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent one night. The building looks dated, but the room had been renovated and looked clean and modern. Comfortable bed and pillows. Amenities included coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Plenty of convenient power jacks. Reasonable size bathroom, shower with good water pressure. Standard toiletries, plenty of towels.
Breakfast box included (snacks only).
The location is reasonably quiet. I asked to change room in the early evening due to noisy neighbors and the staff was very accommodating. The second room was much quieter.
Average wifi.
Convenient parking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zach Polston, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff
Responded Apr 27, 2021
Thank you for the great review traveler. We are happy to hear that our friendly staff was able to help accommodate your requests and that your stay was pleasant here at our Super 8 Flagstaff hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikel M wrote a review Mar 2023
Bullhead City, Arizona260 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Came to Flagstaff for the Power in the Pines strongman competition. Hotel was close to the competition and everywhere else I wanted to go.
Check in was very quick and easy even with us being early we weren't given any problems. Rooms were clean with good amenities. All the staff were friendly and helpful. A nice continental breakfast. Beds and pillows were way too soft for me. Only detractor was our room was directly behind the office and there is a very loud echo. People checking in woke me up several times.
I would give five stars except for the noise.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda J wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a hotel specifically with a continental breakfast so we could grab something hearty and quick before heading out the the Grand Canyon. On the website for this exact hotel they have a picture of a glorious looking cereal bowl under the amenities. We check in and I see the area where they will serve the breakfast the next morning. There is a juice machine, coffee, a machine for milk, a waffle maker, and a sign that indicates that this is where breakfast will be served! No mention about anything being changed when we check in.

To be honest the bar for how good this breakfast was going to be was already pretty low but we at least expected muffins, cereal(as pictured), and maybe even waffles because of the machine we saw!
My partner and I bought almond milk the night before in anticipation of using it in our cereal the next morning. We set an alarm for early so we can run down and grab something to eat.

When we get down there everyone looks disappointed, we discover that all we have to choose from is coffee or juice. I’m like, how annoying we must have missed breakfast we will have to wake up earlier tomorrow. I asked the woman behind the counter if we missed breakfast and she said “no Wyndham isn’t doing breakfast anymore”!!!! And after my obvious disappointment she whispers to me “if you want a breakfast bag I can get you one”. I’m okay maybe this will make up for it. One Quaker oat bar, the small one, and a juice cup. This is less food than I pass out to the homeless people in my town in little baggies! (I actually do this btw)
We booked this hotel intentionally because there was breakfast!! We even bought our own milk!!

Now I know I get what I pay for, this is not a nice hotel and we didn’t pay the money for a nice hotel. But while I am here writing a review... the bed was uncomfortable, and the walls were paper thin.

Back to Air bnb for our next trip I guess.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Super 8 General Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff
Responded Feb 14, 2022
Thank you Amanda for your review. I do apologize for the breakfast situation. During the time period of your visit, Wyndham did put a stop to breakfast due to the pandemic. Now, I understand that the front desk staff did drop the ball on informing you of the breakfast change during your check in, and this has been discussed with the staff. Once again our deepest apologies regarding the breakfast. We do hope your visit to Flagstaff was a good one. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steite524933 wrote a review Dec 2022
Tucson, Arizona1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not too far from Downtown & had hot coffee when I was checking out at 11 am! Parking filled up fast but they had parking in the back area. The beds were comfy. The soap didn’t dry out our hands & they had quality shampoo and conditioner.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Galanga wrote a review Apr 2024
Bay Area, Calif14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night, overall had a good and restful night. Room was good-sized, clean, and everything worked. Only minor issues were a rather noisy in-room heater and an upstairs neighbor pacing in their room in the early AM.

Hotel parking had adequate lighting and spaces (even with no vacancies for the night and us checking in late), felt safe even late at night.

Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. We're pleased to hear you had a good night's rest in our clean and spacious room. We appreciate your feedback on the noise concerns, which we'll use to enhance the guest experience. It's great to know that you found our parking facilities well-lit and secure. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jkeyope wrote a review Nov 2022
Pueblo of Acoma, New Mexico2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beds were hard but with my family we love hard beds, we slept very good. I also loved the pillows, not too big nor small just right. Each room does come with a coffee machine, I would suggest bringing your own coffee. The breakfast coffee wasn't very good, not sure if it was the coffee itself or dirty coffee machines in the lobby. But other than that it was a comfortable stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark I wrote a review Mar 2020
Newport Beach, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This super 8 is a little run down, building lock not working, dirty carpets, etc. Breakfast was poor, , all cheap carbs, cold cereal, small mini cake donuts, bread and a waffle naker. Low price for a reason. Across from the train tracks, so a little noisy. Front office girl was nice and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zach Polston, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Mark, we appreciate your feedback and will work to improve upon our services. Flagstaff is a historic railroad town and the train track run right through the middle, unfortunately, this is one item we cannot change. As for breakfast, we're only allowed to serve certain items as per our agreement with Super 8. We do our best to add additional items as the corporate guidelines allow.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walter B wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They charge you $75 security deposit, but don’t tell you or message you about it when you make the reservation. The policy is hidden at the bottom of their info page. Then they charge you for the amount of the room (my rate was $58), but the pending rate they charged when I checked in $133 is still in my account after. So all together about $191. Was told it would be 3 days till my deposit would be returned but it’s been more than that. They also don’t accept cash which is also a problem:/. Other hotels do it and it should be no problem for them to do this also.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Go somewhere else that doesn’t have policies that are designed to be hidden.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Super 8 General Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff
Responded Jan 31, 2024
Thank you for your review. This is true, we do hold an additional $75 incidental deposit. This information is not hidden from any of our guest upon booking. All important information regarding policies and deposits are listed on the important information section on all Websites. We also do inform all guest upon arrival of this deposit, and inform them that it may take up to 3-10 business days for the authorization to fall off their pending transactions. Upon reviewing your reservation for 2 different dates that you stayed, I do see we only charged the Room and tax along with authorizing your card for the deposit amount, which did release 24 hours after check out on both stay dates. We do apologize that we were unable to accept cash upon check in, but we do accept cash for room and tax upon check out.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pshep750 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
stay at this place annually...they are always attentive to my needs as a mobility impaired senior. Good sized room, comfortable bed, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good location of handicap parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
julianna V asked a question Dec 2018
Arizona
where do i go to cancel my reservation
Answer from Super 8 G
Flagstaff, Arizona
Not knowing how the reservation was made, we are not sure how to direct you for cancellation. If you contact us at the property we may be able to assist with this cancellation. 928-526-0818
lilpnutmom83 asked a question Oct 2018
Allentown, Pennsylvania136 contributions65 helpful votes
Does anyone know if this hotel requires a deposit to be held if I pay with my debit card?
Answer from Super 8 G
Flagstaff, Arizona
No additional deposit is required beyond the stay amount total of room and tax.
missromania2 asked a question Jul 2016
detroit16 contributions11 helpful votes
Is there semi truck parking?
Answer from Elizabeth E
Prattville, Alabama20 contributions8 helpful votes
No semi-truck parking available in motel lot. Some trucks were pulled off on edge of access road across from the motel.
sanvegas489 asked a question Oct 2015
Scotland497 contributions63 helpful votes
Are there in-room safes at this hotel?
Answer from George K
Flagstaff, Arizona
Unfortunately we do not offer safes in the room
TroutTroutFish wrote a tip Jun 12
Tucson1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL "
Read full review
Patti G wrote a tip Jun 9
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book here! Avoid like the plague. Go to the other side of town."
Read full review
Susan C wrote a tip May 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good for families. Comfortable, clean and quiet"
Read full review
Walter B wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else that doesn’t have policies that are designed to be hidden."
Read full review
Gabe B wrote a tip Sep 2023
30 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Looks like a motel on the outside, but nicer than “better brand” hotels on the inside."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Flagstaff area.
PRICE RANGE
C$109 - C$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 flagstaff, super eight flagstaff, flagstaff super 8, flagstaff super eight
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaFlagstaff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff?
Nearby attractions include The Museum Club (0.7 km), Bushmaster Park (0.9 km), and Starlite Lanes (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mike and Ronda's The Place, Tacos Los Altos, and Jitters Lunchbox.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (6.8 km), Historic Downtown and Railroad District (5.4 km), and Pioneer Museum (5.6 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Flagstaff HotelsFlagstaff Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FlagstaffHotels near Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars