Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown

Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown

Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (32)
Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#14 of 26 hotels in Buffalo
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Find comfort and convenience at Residence Inn® by Marriott Buffalo Downtown, where you'll be located right in the Allentown district minutes from downtown Buffalo and Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus, offering free onsite parking. Even though you'll be within walking distance from restaurants, bars and shops, take advantage of the attached Starbucks, free daily breakfast and The Roosevelt, an onsite bar offering beer, wine and cocktails. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need, like spacious studio and one-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas, a fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine and a smart TV with streaming capabilities to your favorite apps like Netflix. Keep your workout routine intact with an indoor saline pool and fitness center. Pets are welcome!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Seating area
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

620 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-1002
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Buffalo Niagara Intl Airport
12.4 km
See all flights
Niagara Falls Intl Airport
54Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Steve N wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very nice, clean, staff were friendly. There was a Starbucks attached and as well across the street was a 24 hour Walgreens open. The HBC arena was only at $10 Uber rise from the hotel for 6 of us. Front desk staff were especially nice!!

The anchor bar was just 300 meters down the street.

The breakfast buffet that was complimentary was very nice, fresh and wArm food, waffles, eggs, sausages, oatmeal etc etc oh yes a lot of fruit.

The only thing was the parking, someone had there car broken into over night. Think this Marriott would benefit from security 11pm to 7am for the cars on the lot.

Oh yes they had a great fire-pit in the court yard with music. We loved this !!!

I would definitely go to this one again when staying in Buffalo.

The seats in Buffalo were about the 3rd of the price to see a game in Toronto and we were 8 rows behind the penalty box.

Thank you Marriott
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura R, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Steve N, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Buffalo and your stay at our property! It is great that you were able to take advantage of all of our on-site amenities - Starbucks, complimentary breakfast, and firepit. Our location downtown is in close proximity to many attractions and restaurants, as you were able to enjoy discovering. We appreciate your suggestion regarding overnight security, and are actively working on a resolution to give us better security for our guests' vehicles and belongings. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back for another Buffalo weekend visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Workin Man wrote a review Jul 2022
Round Rock, Texas
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a trip planned to go see both sides of the Falls and continue on up to Toronto.  After doing our research ( pictures and reviews) everything lead us to choosing  the Residence Inn Downtown for our stay in Buffalo.  We liked the location. It didn't feel like Downtown as there were a lot of very nice row houses nearby. The common areas were nice and very clean. We stayed on the 7th floor so we had probably the best possible view from this hotel. Our room was large enough for our needs and it was clean...which is not to common these days. We usually wipe everything down upon arrival for our own covid precautions, and we picked up very little dust or dirt, so big plus to the cleaning staff. The breakfast is not on the embassy suites level but the area is very well stocked with options. If ever in the area again ( hopefully) this location would be our choice
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to get a 7th floor room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
farhana101 wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed for one night at the residence Inn buffalo, the rooms are very spacious. the kitchen is high and has everything included even the soap and dishwasher tablets, cutlery etc. the bathroom is huge and the closet too is big. excellent value for money for a family. the breakfast serves plant based items including other things. Maria at the breakfast was excellent and was very helpful with the breakfast item. the only drawback was that the air conditioner was too loud and we were not able to sleep at all. it was no use telling the management as they could not have done anything in the night. we had to shut the air conditioner down and suffer the heat in the night. there is Starbuck coffee on site and Tim Hortons is just steps away. the are a has a Mexican and Italian restaurant close by. pharmacy is adjustent to the hotel and parking is free. check in and out was very smooth, overall highly recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
robert4travel wrote a review Jul 2021
Yonkers, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this brand new Residence Inn for 5 nights with my family in a 1 bedroom suite and we loved it. The hotel is very new and it shows.

On arrival our room was very clean. Beds are very comfortable, and the place is roomy enough for a family of 4, with a kitchen with microwave, dish washer, cooking plates and large fridge. It has a working desk and a big bathroom. All this made for a very comfortable stay.

The hotel also has a small pool with no restrictions which was enjoyed by my kids, free laundry and dryer machines, and a good breakfast with hot and cold options (although a bit limited because of COVID restrictions, which is understandable). Plenty of free parking outside.

It is located very centrally in Buffalo, great for business downtown or for leisure trips in the area. If I need a hotel in the Buffalo area I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from austin reed, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown
Responded Jul 12, 2021
robert4travel--We thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. It sounds like your family was able to spread out and enjoy all of the great hotel features! We are glad to hear you space and felt comfortable. We look forward to your next stay with us when you visit the Buffalo area. Thank You. Jennifer Redmond General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BR8484 wrote a review Dec 2023
Winston Salem, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very comfortable accommodations. Other than an odd bathroom door placement, the studio suite was well appointed and modern, with lots of convenient touches. We didn’t hear any noise coming from other rooms or the hallway, very quiet. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Shankland, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown
Responded Dec 31, 2023
Dear BR8484, Thank you for your review! The team appreciates your kind words. We look forward to taking care of you next time you are in Buffalo!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane C wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel with 4 cranky kids at 1:45 am. The receptionist behind the desk not only checked us in, but also came upstairs with us since it was so late & she didn't want us to have to wait if the room didn't have enough bedding.

She proceeded to bring us towels, linens & blankets.

Also, she noted the kippa on someone's head & offered to set up breakfast with the pork items separate in case we needed that for kosher reasons.

The room was clean & roomy. Thank you, Residence Inn. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jredmond, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Diane C Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing such a great review on Trip Advisor. I truly appreciate you comments regarding the service you received from our front office team. I am so happy to hear that they assisted you in getting settled and feel welcome! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank You. Jennifer Redmond General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TVV wrote a review Dec 2022
tmcd1114
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in and the tv in our room was broken . Maintenance came up reset it couldn’t fix it so we were able to switch rooms . Which was no problem these things happen . We got this room specifically for the sofa bed to accommodate our entire party . When we opened up the sofa bed the mattress was absolutely filthy . I called downstairs and asked them to bring a new mattress and they wouldn’t . Wanted us to switch rooms (again ) at almost midnight . So we wound up not being able to switch rooms that late and down a bed . Never again poor customer service and dirty mattress . The shower also had mold in it .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doris M wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are terrific good size. Good kitchen. Walked to Walgreens for drinks and snacks. Bfast offers best widest options and taste marvelous! Free carpark. Visited during Dec pandemic, so housekeeping needs to be arranged with front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
45ier wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First I would like to stay, I prefer Residence Inn properties where ever i go, so when this location popped up at a great rate, I knew it would be a winner, This weekend was my first time staying here. Unfortunately, I was only able to spend a night here, but I certainly will be back. Great property, very clean, amazing location, and the staff were amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Redmond, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown
Responded Dec 14, 2020
Sierra R-Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review of your stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the great team members. We take great pride in our hotel and are so happy that you had a fantastic stay. We look forward to having you stay again in the future. Thank You. Jennifer Redmond General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chuck M wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome hotel and will definitely come back! We stayed two nights at this hotel because of the close proximity to the Convention Center for my son who is taking the NYS bar exam. Rob, the general manager, does a fantastic job welcoming guests and ensuring your stay is perfect. The rooms are huge and updated. The hotel was near capacity but was extremely quiet. The complimentary breakfast was great and having a full Starbucks attached was an added bonus. There is also excellent, well lit parking attached to the hotel so your vehicle stays safe. The hotel gym is outstanding! We got to take advantage of the gym both days. Will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The hotel lobby is spacious and has excellent places for reading and/or working on your laptop.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Shankland, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown
Responded Dec 7, 2023
Dear Charles M, Thank you for the 5 star review on your stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo! We are so glad to know that our location worked out great for your son’s bar exam. We appreciate your kind words about our General Manager Rob and are pleased to know he took such great care during your stay. Thank you again for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Laura R
Buffalo, New York
Hi Jill D! We are located in downtown Buffalo, but not far from the thruway. Coming from Tennessee, I am assuming you would be taking the 90 Interstate. To get to our hotel downtown, you would take the exit for the 190, and from when you get off the 190 in downtown Buffalo, it is about a ten minute drive to our hotel. Let us know if you have any other questions, and we hope to welcome you soon! Sincerely, Laura R
Answer from Laura R
Buffalo, New York
Yes, we are pet friendly. There is a $75 non-refundable fee assessed per visit, and you can bring up to two pets.
CaledonGranolaGirl asked a question Apr 2019
Caledon, Canada105 contributions29 helpful votes
How far is the Residence Inn from Coca Cola field?
Answer from Doug G
Bolton, Canada29 contributions31 helpful votes
It's about a twenty minute walk. If you walk to Chippewa and go to Main you can take the transit for free. Chippewa and Main is about a ten minute walk from the hotel.
Answer from Laura R
Buffalo, New York
Town Ballroom is conveniently located only .6 miles from our hotel.
Answer from Laura R
Buffalo, New York
The minimum age for check in at the Residence Inn is 21.
WYNomad wrote a tip Oct 2023
Spearfish, South Dakota103 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our 01 room faced over a rooftop where no one could see in, so we could leave our blinds open to let in the light."
Read full review
Chuck M wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel lobby is spacious and has excellent places for reading and/or working on your laptop. "
Read full review
Winter S wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"RUN… Go to the Amherst site or 220 Delaware!"
Read full review
denisf255 wrote a tip Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada1,249 contribution165 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any rooms away from the elevator"
Read full review
Workin Man wrote a tip Jul 2022
Round Rock, Texas137 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a 7th floor room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Buffalo area.
PRICE RANGE
C$347 - C$567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkErie CountyBuffaloAllen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural National Historic Site (0.1 km), Allentown (0.2 km), and Theatre of Youth (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fat Bob's Smokehouse, Anchor Bar, and Allen Burger Venture.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Frank Lloyd Wright's Martin House (4.4 km), Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural National Historic Site (0.1 km), and Buffalo and Erie County Naval & Military Park (2.7 km).
Is Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Buffalo HotelsBuffalo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BuffaloHotels near Residence Inn Buffalo Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars