Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo

Bathroom
Traveller (302)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
C$245
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
C$245
C$242
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#11 of 26 hotels in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Embassy Suites Buffalo hotel is located in the Avant Building in Buffalo's Central Business District near First Niagara Center, the Theater District, and Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin D. Martin Complex. Our all-suite hotel features two-room suites with complimentary, cooked-to-order breakfast is served daily. Grab a cocktail during our Evening Reception with free drinks and snacks along with complimentary WiFi in the lobby area*. Take advantage of our indoor heated pool overlooking downtown Buffalo as well as a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness room. Indulge in your favorite American specialties or sip on specialty cocktails at Cary Street Cafe & Lounge. Utilize one of our 13 meeting rooms which include lavish ballrooms. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

200 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202-2150
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Buffalo Niagara Intl Airport
13.2 km
See all flights
Niagara Falls Intl Airport
24.1 km
See all flights
Buffalo-Exchange Street Station
17 min
1,721Review28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 944
  • 440
  • 154
  • 86
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dream748416 wrote a review Mar 2023
4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first stay at Embassy Suites, Buffalo. I found the hotel to be clean in public spaces as well as in my suite. The staff (valet, front desk, breakfast area) were all courteous and helpful. I never had to wait for a greeting or response to a question or request. I stayed in a suite with my elderly mother, my husband and my young grandson. We all felt very comfortable in our rooms and enjoyed being located in a row of three rooms with other family members. The buffet breakfast was much nicer, with a much wider variety, than you usually experience at a hotel. The dietary preferences and needs of our entire party were met with multiple options. The only negative was that the swimming pool was not operational during our stay. We knew it was unavailable in advance, so while it was a disappointment, it wasn’t a surprise. The valet service was great and went well as we parked and got the car several times in order to take items to a wedding venue. The hotel was in a great location and the views from our 7th floor rooms were stunning! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Buffalo area. It cost a bit more but in this case I felt as though we got what we paid for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Morningsideralph1 wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York67 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travel for the three ion my group called for an overnight in Downtown Buffalo, and the Embassy Suites fit our bill, for sure. From the friendly front desk people, to the valets,
to the food service staff, everyone was on their game, efficient and pleasant without fail.

The suite that we occupied was perhaps a little tired, but everything was in working order, tv cable channels were varied, great water pressure in the bathroom, and the housekeeping was good.

Buffet was copious, the omelette chef was pleasant and prepared a delicious one, indeed.

Location was great, walking distance to some great restaurants and the light rail made it a perfect spot for what we needed.

The rate for what was delivered made it an outstanding value for the price charged.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KathleenP1631, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed our hotel from start to finish. So happy to hear the staff was able to help you while you were here. Thank you for taking advantage of our complimentary breakfast a great day starts with a good breakfast.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daneswim wrote a review Sep 2021
Raymond, New Hampshire19 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel. The rooms were spacious we had a one bedroom suite. There were only a few minor issues. The bathroom didn’t appear to have a fan. And the shade let in light right at the wall and you couldn’t completely block it out. The complimentary breakfast was nice which included an omelet station and very attentive attendant keeping everything clean. Just be aware because you are in the city parking requires a valet for a fixed price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Valet is parking required
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathleen Paszkiewicz, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear your stay was wonderful from start to finish! We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mccarbone007 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was fantastic and the staff was very courteous. I would certainly return to this hotel with my family. The location is very close to the downtown core of Buffalo and an easy walking distance to some very nice and well priced restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KathleenP1631, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review. It sounds like we were able to fulfill all your needs while you were in town for a hockey tournament. We look forward to your return next time you are in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg Y wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Embassy Suites Buffalo for three nights and found it to be spacious, comfortable, and with delightful food options, but cutting a few corners.

In terms of strengths, each guest room is a two bedroom suite complete with a living area and pull-out couch. The dining room table appeared to be a desk with a middle drawer and the wet bar made it easy to make coffee. The living room and bedroom each have their own TV and the bedroom door can be closed to give additional guests their own space in the living room.

The breakfast was everything you'd expect from a hotel hot breakfast with waffles, delightful warm cinnamon rolls. delicious seasoned home fries, several hot options, and a good variety of beverages. Likewise, I appreciated the afternoon reception. During my stay, the main restaurant was closed for construction, so the reception was held in the breakfast area and didn't have too many other people. Each guest could get two Budweiser drafts, glasses of wine, or cocktails. There were also fresh and packaged snacks, hummus, chips and salsa, pasta salad, and crudite. If you're feeling frugal, you could totally make a dinner out of it. The bartenders were always cheerful and friendly. Finally, as a houseplant enthusiast, I appreciated all the greenery in the lobby and even saw the horticulturalist working to keep everything looking great in the last morning of my stay.

So what wasn't the greatest? The biggest was the lack of housekeeping. A sticker on the bathroom mirror stated that housekeeping would occur every 5th day but could be requested. However, when I asked at the front desk, I was only able to receive additional towels and toiletries. This was unfortuate because it meant that I didn't get any more tea or coffee and came within a couple squares of running out of toilet paper without a spare roll anywhere in the room. Finally, the previous guest had bought a new pair of pants for their stay in Buffalo and had left the tags and plastic string from them on the floor. This made me wonder what other areas had been cleared less thoroughly. Plus, no daily housekeeping meant not having the bed freshly made for each evening and this, to me, is one of the great joys of a hotel. I know many hotels cut back on this as a COVID precaution, but by late 2022 it's clearly just a cost cutting scheme that isn't acceptable given what they're charging for a room.

Additionally, the indoor pool that looked great had a note that it was closed for the entire month due to a leak. While things do break, it was sad to see another one of the great joys of a hotel stay made unavailable during my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: You don't have to swipe your key card on the elevator if you're staying on the 2nd floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NPDNY wrote a review Jun 2022
Cincinnatus, New York72 contributions57 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a several rooms booked for a family gathering and none of us had a good experience. One room found stains on the bedsheets and called in to have this fixed -- the response was that they don't have enough staff. So new sheets were delivered and they had to change it themselves. None of us had enough toiletries placed in the bathroom, and one room had none. The response to that call? There are no more bath soaps or toiletry. My husband went down the next day and asked for toiletries and he was given a regular sized bar of caress soap?! Found in some drawer. We had three room keys and we had to go downstairs on three different occasions because NONE worked. I assume it was a door issue but the front desk seemed non-plussed by our great discomfort. The pool was closed and the kids got to watch the Hampton inn across the street which had an active pool area :( If I could rate this worse than terrible I would. Given my love of embassy suites I am shocked that we all had such a bad experience. The cost was typical Embassy Suites, but what we got was low motel rate level.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oramma94 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois12 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
For business travelers schedules change day to day, hour by hour. Being inflexible with your cancellation fee is not good business. For the second time in two weeks, I've had to change my charges travel. Booked at Hilton properties, I called to see if I can change the reservation or have the fee waived to no avail. This last time, the reservation person kept me on the phone for over 20 minutes before finally telling me they would not waive the fee. I'm not wasting more of our company's money. No more Hilton properties for my travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: check cancellation policy to save yourself money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KathleenP1631, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize that you had a difficult time with the reservation line. We do have a 48 hour cancellation policy but we do try to work with our guests if there are emergencies that come up to reschedule a stay, but there are times that we can't always do that. I do hope you will give Hilton another chance to show you the hospitality you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amirhesam K wrote a review Sep 2020
Pensacola Beach, Florida3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great rooms with a good layout and fantastic view (including microwave, fridge, etc.). The shower had great water pressure, and the Jacuzzi tub was also clean and was a great way to end each day. The experience was wonderful. Bars and fast food close, the fitness center is open, the pool is closed due to Covid-19. The staffs were more than accommodating and tried everything they could to make our stay enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathleen Paszkiewicz, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Thank you for the wonderful review about your stay. It sounds like from start to finish everything was great. We love hearing when our guests enjoy themselves.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
limbee1003 wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a small hotel which does not follow the past Embassy Suites standards for big roomy hotels. This facility was converted into an Embassy suites not built as one. The breakfast area is small and the folks in line for food stand next to people eating the food at the table. The pool is a constant 4 feet and cold (hard for young children). The hotel books children's sports teams on the weekend the pool and breakfast are jammed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlyssaReidy, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Responded Feb 12, 2020
limbee1003, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. You are correct that our building was converted into an Embassy Suites. However, all of our rooms are still suites. Our pool is heated to 83 degrees at all times, and I apologize if it felt cold to you. We are very busy this time of year with sports teams, therefore our pool and breakfast area can get busy as well. I apologize that this was an inconvenience to you and I hope that you will consider us again in the future so we can make it right for you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robmaxx61 wrote a review May 2021
Rochester, New York2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Honestly it might have been one of our worst stays, I’m a Hilton honors member and have always had great success and felt very welcomed and taken care of. Unfortunately not this time. Few things the front dest staff seemed almost annoyed by us being there and having questions. Also we picked this hotel for the omelette station and the pool. The omelette breakfast was only available on weekdays but that was not advertised anywhere also the pool was closed for Maintenance till September which also was not advertised anywhere our kids and ourselves were very disappointed. The room was not up too the normal standards of cleanliness that we have found at Hilton locations and the bathroom had a not so pleasant smell moldy would be best to describe it. The to go breakfast that was offered had no spoons for the yogurt which seems odd and was an inconvenience. Thank you for your time and I hope a review is done of this location
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathleen Paszkiewicz, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Responded May 4, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. With all the changes and modifications we have to do due to covid regulations there are a lot of things different at this location. I apologize you didn't see the area on the website where it lists what is open or modified at this time. I will speak with housekeeping to see what happened and why your room was not up to standard. This is not typical for our hotel and staff. I appreciate your feedback and do hope you will give us another try if you are in the area again once we can have our pool and reception back open.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from sbowen
Clifton Park, New York33 contributions46 helpful votes
It’s definitely valet only and whether someone there is capable and licensed to drive a motorcycle is most likely going to be a gamble of who is working the valet role, not just when you arrive but also when you ask to leave. I liked that hotel a lot but I wouldn’t choose it if I was traveling by motorcycle.
Fifighter asked a question May 2019
90 contributions20 helpful votes
Do you have free airport shutter pick up from BUF? how can i make appointment?
Answer from Brian N
Toronto, Canada23 contributions7 helpful votes
We drove from Toronto. I 'm not sure, sorry.
Answer from Pamela L
brampton7 contributions15 helpful votes
The valet parking was safe and convenient. Yes you do have in and out privileges.
Sam J asked a question Mar 2019
West University Place, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
How is the breakfast and what does it include?
Answer from allenbur
Tampa, Florida34 contributions34 helpful votes
the breakfast includes all of the basics, scrambled eggs, home fries and a different selection of breakfast meats daily, the omelet station prepares omelets to order with a large selection of ingredients to chose from, they will also do fried eggs per order..nice selection of toast, muffins, English muffins and bagels along with cereals and various beverages. Regardless of your tastes you should be able to find something to satisfy your hunger
Sam J asked a question Mar 2019
West University Place, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
How is the breakfast and what does it include?
Answer from Blooma
Lima, New York4 contributions1 helpful vote
I thought the breakfast was pretty good. There were lots of options, but it wasn't always refreshed often enough so you had to wait for some things. The staff there was very helpful. There was a hot breakfast station that made omelets fresh for you, fruit, cereal, waffles, yogurt, danishes and beverages.
Ahuja wrote a tip Apr 2024
Milwaukee, Wisconsin24 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"do not stay here"
Read full review
Faye wrote a tip Apr 2024
Albany, New York1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't miss out on the breakfast!. Triple confirm any changes during your stay."
Read full review
disgraziata wrote a tip Dec 2023
Milan, Italy7 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go"
Read full review
June G wrote a tip Apr 2023
Kingston, Canada25 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is closed until June 1"
Read full review
Bruce W wrote a tip Apr 2023
Huntsville, Alabama65 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere; as this property only wants to swipe your credit card."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Buffalo area.
PRICE RANGE
C$250 - C$379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites buffalo hotel buffalo
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkErie CountyBuffalo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo?
Nearby attractions include Buffalo City Hall (0.4 km), Shea's Performing Arts Center (0.5 km), and Tralf Music Hall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bacchus Wine Bar & Restaurant, Dinosaur Bar-B-Que, and Osteria 166.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo have airport transportation?
Yes, Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Buffalo HotelsBuffalo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BuffaloHotels near Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars