We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adam's Mark Buffalo

Expedia.comUS$153*
View Deal
#10 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$220*
US$153*
US$220*
US$153*
US$220*
US$153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Adam\\
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,700: English reviews
Start your review of Adam's Mark Buffalo
 Click to rate
Jamaica, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was there this past weekend and was disappointed for the first time. We checked in before 8pm and was placed at the very end of the hall. The only scenery was the highway traffic. Have to call friend front desk for a remote which took a while but still wasn't working, we had to operate the tv manually. The was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEVERLEY P
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that this last visit had some disappointments. We will definitely look into the situation that you described and take corrective action. It sounds like this is the first time you experienced such and have been here before perhaps with positive impression. We do hope you will return and that we...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited with family for a few days in March and will have to be convinced to go again. Close to the Sabres arena for the drinkers who want to walk. restaurant was the best part about this mid grade hotel. The pool area and pool itself was not clean. Rusted chairs, dirty sitting area, water was not clear which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. While it is disappointing to read some of what you wrote, please know that we will address the issues you mentioned as those particular items certainly do not meet the standards we set for ourselves and our guests. We hope to demonstrate to you how your comments were used to help us in our quest...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I let my family book this hotel for a weekend while in town for a wedding. Big mistake as this is just not my preference in property. Pros- location, nice staff, plenty of parking, large size, indoor pool, sauna, and fitness center, restaurant (didn't eat here). Cons- older property, in need of full renovation, beds are not comfortable Wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamira D
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you did give it some balance, listing both the pros and the areas we could work on improving. We hope to do that in our efforts to always provide an excellent stay experience for all our guests.

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came on FAM trip to Buffalo with my husband and decided to stay overnight, since wanted to see more of the city. Adams mark was a choice and we were very happy to stay there. Since meet and greet to next day when we left staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was big with 2 comfortable beds, facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raisa S
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you came on that very interesting FAM trip to Buffalo for the Frank Lloyd Wright treasures and other attractions and points of interest in and around the city. Although I am disappointed to read those comments about the restaurant, it is good to know that our staff took those comments properly...

Copenhagen
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here and I find it nice for an overnight stay in Buffalo City, New York. The room that I stayed in was spacious, it was a bit old fashioned yet functional. There were two separate large beds which were neatly prepared and quite comfortable. The room is quiet and conducive to rest even though the room was facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrick
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is good to know that you found us accommodating and comfortable... all so important as you say after a long time on the road. Thank you and we hope that we can be your hotel again on your next visit(s).

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had lunch from this restaurant. Food was delicious and service was great. Reasonably priced. Very quiet and pleasant ambience. Will definitely visit again. We tried Buffalo wings and halibut fry - you can try these, I'm sure you will love it. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anu_N_John
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We're glad you enjoyed everything. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I don't know where to start. We were welcomed by a nice hostess at the reception desk. Check in was pleasant and uneventful, the lobby has a nice sailing boat theme, and that is where the niceties end. When going up to the room I noticed that elevators were all rusty, the wallpaper on the halls was peeling off, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alequa2805
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your stay experience did not meet your expectations. Although we do have a few spots in the hotel with wallpaper that needs attention, it is highly unusual to hear of the items you referred to in the hall or your room with the bed. We will follow up on that. With...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Gentleman at front check in super hospitable! Gave us a voucher for the parking which saved a few bucks! Also got some comp bevs at the hotel bar. Rooms were't the "newest" looking but everything put together well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrewinCA
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments! It is our pleasure to help make our guests most comfortable and enjoy their stay. We hope to have the opportunity to do so for you again sometime. Thank you for choosing Adam's Mark.

Welland, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I was there for 2 nights for a convention. The room was clean and neat but really needs an upgrade. Rooms are very small with small fridge, no safe in the room . Parking garage and wi fi . I ate at the restaurant and bar and the food was very well done at a good price . I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Adam's Mark. We are glad you found the hotel accommodating and are pleased to have provided that nice extra touch for you from housekeeping. We hope to be your host again sometime. Thank you.

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff at this hotel are very aggressive. They charged my card 50 dollars more than the reservation price. When i disputed this charge, the front desk staff became annoyed. When i checked out, the clerk at the desk was not very pleasant. I stayed at this location on april 8th to April 9th, 2017. This hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy M
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review

We're sorry to read of your disappointment in your stay with us. I will follow up with the departments to be sure our associates are consistently providing friendly, professional excellent customer service and a clean, inviting hotel for our guests. Please know, however, that it is customary throughout the hotel industry to take a nominal additional amount on the guest's...

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Double Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.8 km away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
2.3 km away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Price Range: $143 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adam's Mark Buffalo staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Schenectady, New York
2 months ago
10 months ago
Erie, Pennsylvania

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Adam's Mark Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no difference just stay away from visiting teams”
patd176, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Cannot offer. We stayed with a view of Main road, but it was quiet.”
801raisas, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will likely offer more scenic views. We were on the 4th floor, and had limited visibility of any part of the City.”
321ingridh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 9th floor, room 929 and it had a nice view and was very quiet.”
D8613JLmargaretp, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room not facing the highway”
JGLjen, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$153* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$153
TripAdvisorUS$153
CancelonUS$220
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates