We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yankee Peddler Inn

Booking.comUS$199*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Yankee Peddler Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yankee Peddler Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My first ever trip to Newport..picked this place on a whim. This is a great place, well managed and nicely kept. Check-in was fast and friendly, and the staff( CJ) was very helpful. Our room was in the Carriage House. The room was smallish, but what you would expect in an old place like this. Small, but comfortable. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen m
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Super cute bed and breakfast, staff was unbelievably helpful! I would absolutely stay here again. Room was spacious with t.v. for news & weather, only thing is the shower was small for my mom. Continental breakfast was good for a quick bite in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpz2014
London
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed at this fabulous hotel for 4 nights over a holiday weekend. Our room was large and very comfy in the carriage house. Nice breakfast room with assorted continental style breakfast items. Access for self service tea and coffee throughout the day tea and evening. Fabulous roof top terrace, my absolute favourite hangout for a quiet drink or to catch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda095
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Yankee Peddler Inn for a long weekend in Newport. It was a great choice for our stay. The hotel is very centrally located, and is an easy walk to anywhere in town. They have on-site parking, always a plus in these older, narrow street New England towns. The staff is lovely; all members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, just a 3 block walk from the heart of downtown Newport. Our room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. But the showers were ice cold both days of our stay. When I brought this to the attention of the staff they politely explained that it's an old house and has limited hot water. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorian B
Laura C, Manager at Yankee Peddler Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dorian B -- I am glad you enjoyed our central, walkable location as well as the inn's cleanliness and friendliness. Those are three very important things!! As for hot water, I have to say I am puzzled, as the inn typically has no shortage of hot water whatsoever. What we DO have is circular shower fixtures in several rooms...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Room had bugs in it and smelled musky. Very small. Bed was extremely firm and small. At least this was the smallest "queen" bed I have ever seen. When I checked in the older lady was rude and very condescending. The younger lady that worked the desk was so nice and welcoming. I wish I could have dealt with there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellasorrisi
Laura C, Manager at Yankee Peddler Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ballasorrisi -- Needless to say, we were very upset and saddened by your review, as it is our utmost goal for each and every guest to enjoy their stay at the Yankee Peddler Inn. If you have a moment, could I ask that you give me a call at 401-846-1323 to discuss various aspects of your experience? By hearing...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

B&B is clean and quiet. It's in a great location to walk to all the local bars and restaurants. Rooms/bathrooms are small but clean. Breakfast is basic and more continental style. If your looking for a clean safe place to sleep and not worry about parking/driving it's great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
Laura C, Manager at Yankee Peddler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Tara M. It truly makes a BIG difference when visiting Newport to stay in the central, historic area with so many restaurants and other attractions within walking distance. We have been welcoming guests for many years now -- location, free parking (one car per room) and casual continental breakfast are three of the reasons guests return again and...

Marlboro, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My wife and I wanted to visit Newport for our anniversary and found this perfectly located bed and breakfast. Nestled in the heart of Newport; it gives you the local taste of Newport and it's best walking distance visit. I highly recommend The Yankee Peddler for a stay in Newport. Breakfast was quaint, clean not crowded and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STEVE H
Laura C, Manager at Yankee Peddler Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve H -- Happy Belated Anniversary! I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay "nestled in the heart of Newport." That's a great way to describe our location -- we feel so fortunate to be here and to be able to share it with our guests. I hope you had a chance to visit the rooftop deck in...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Yankee Peddler Inn is your usual New England B&B: It provides you a neat, clean room; great hospitality; and a traditional continental breakfast. There's lots of value. The room we stayed in, on the second floor of the Carriage House, is small and adequate. The air-condition unit, which you can control at will, proved a lifesaver in providing us a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yorellana
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Rooms neat and clean, but small. We got help with freezing our cold blocks from the nice staff. Expensive for the size of room, but it is located within walking distance to all reastaurants, bars and the harbor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickard W
Laura C, Manager at Yankee Peddler Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rickard W -- Thank you for staying with us and for sharing that lovely nighttime photo of our front porch. I am happy to hear you found your room neat and clean (of course!) and were pleased with the helpfulness of staff. We have a variety of guestrooms in different sizes and bedding configurations. Some rooms are small, some...

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (533)
Viewed
Carriage House Room #17 (46)
Viewed
Carriage House Room #19 (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Room #14 (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Room #6 (51)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Superior Room #1 (52)
Viewed
Superior Room #2 (51)
Viewed
Superior Room #7 (56)
Viewed
Superior Suite #3 (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.2 km away
Inn on Bellevue
Inn on Bellevue
#14 of 95 in Newport
475 reviews
0.3 km away
America's Cup Inn
America's Cup Inn
#23 of 95 in Newport
204 reviews
0.2 km away
Pilgrim House Inn
Pilgrim House Inn
#28 of 95 in Newport
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
#5 of 95 in Newport
376 reviews
0.3 km away
La Farge Perry House
La Farge Perry House
#7 of 95 in Newport
347 reviews
0.4 km away
Jailhouse Inn
Jailhouse Inn
#19 of 95 in Newport
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A cozy, casual, authentic inn offering 20 guestrooms in the heart of Newport's "Historic Hill" neighborhood. Excellent location three blocks from the waterfront, wharves and Bellevue Avenue. Easy walk to restaurants, shops and downtown historic attractions. Parking, continental breakfast and wifi included -- and guests love the rooftop deck! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yankee Peddler Inn

Address: 113 Touro St, Newport, RI 02840-2968
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Price Range: $179 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yankee Peddler Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Yankee Peddler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Peddler Hotel Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yankee Peddler Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Yankee Peddler Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Short walk to the harbor”
patrickfws, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You must be able to do stairs.”
239dianeb, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor has a nice large open balcony”
lpz2014, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor room 3 has 2 bedrooms.”
755STEVEH, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The carriage house with five rooms, provides lots of privacy and you should not be concerned about waking up the entire house.”
yorellana, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$199* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$199
Hotwire.comUS$199
Expedia.comUS$199
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates