We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Long Wharf Resort

Show Prices
#12 of 21 Hotels in Newport
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Long Wharf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Coventry, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We have been staying at Long Wharf Resorts every summer since our now-18 only child was quite small. The movie theatre, crafts for kids, pools, and two bedroom units made this an ideal family vacation destination in and of itself. As almost-empty nesters, we now enjoy the walking access to downtown restaurants and clubs. Unfortunately, the hotel is losing focus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for loyally stay with us for so long. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at our resort despite of the few inconveniences or maintenance issues encountered. We are sorry if we did not overly meet your expectation on this trip based on your previous visits. We certainly value your opinion and feedback. We are...

new york
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The hotel was ok. Nothing wow. We were placed in a separate building which looked like older one. Our bedroom was small (the bed tiny and we are both 5'11. They couldn't make any other accommodations for us. Pool was nice. But best part was location. It was amazing. We walked every night to different restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newyorkolenka
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit newyorkolenka. We are truly sorry to hear our accommodations were not to your expectations, however, we are happy to hear you were pleased with our excellent location providing access to many local attractions as well as shopping and dinning experiences. Thanks for sharing your review with us! Scarlette Owner Care

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Have been staying here for years. We love it for the location most of all. This year we can really feel the budget cuts, however--no towels or attendant at the pool, no towels at the gym, no daily housekeeping. The extra comforts are easier to do without than a clean pool. Was here for a long stretch yesterday (6hours) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happybydesign
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hello happybydesign, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Long Wharf Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. We have forwarded this review to our resort leadership and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed...

South Salem, New York
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here two years in the row and the location is perfect located in the heart of Newport. The hotel staff is wonderful and helpful. The pool area is my family's favorite spot, hours of fun for the kids. The staff can do a better job cleaning the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blondy821
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Wiola A, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Long Wharf resort. We thank you for vacationing with us. Glad you loved our resort location and friendly staff. We’re happy you all enjoyed our onsite pool for fun and relaxation. We do apologize if your unit’s cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We hope you will visit...

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The resort was the perfect getaway location in Newport. It was within walking distance to so much to do. The hotel was wonderful - especially the pools, hot tubs, and sauna! The perfect place for a family to stay while in Newport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmdellamarggio
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us kmdellamarggio. We'r thrilled to hear you had a great stay at our property. We appreciate your positive mention our resort's amenities. We are happy to hear the resort's location was ideal to your travel plans due to its proximity to numerous Newport local attractions. We are pleased to hear you had a memorable experience. Thank you...

Dedham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This resort is a quick walking distance to fine restaurants, wonderful shops right in the center, and all the excitement of a working harbor. Our two bedroom was large, living area comfortable and it was steps away from the pools and hot tubs. Security great, staff exceptional and available. But best of all, it was a quiet, comfortable and refined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldup
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hello traveldup, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Long Wharf resort. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation with us. Glad you loved your large and comfortable condo and our location to the local attraction, shops, and harbor. We also appreciate you for complimenting our staff members and their wonderful service. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We spent a week at the resort in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo with small kitchen and it fit our needs wonderfully. There is a game room, 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, sauna, exercise room, and movie theatre on site. Plus it is a short walk to restaurants and shops. The only reason I deducted a star was there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suntide25
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Suntide25, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Long Wharf resort. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation with us. Glad to know you enjoyed your condo unit and its amenities meeting your needs while on vacation. We are happy that you loved our location to the local attractions. We do apologize for not having a restaurant...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 21 July 2016

we had a family re-union at Wyndham and it was perfect for kids.Rooms clean and bright, missed not having a balcony, but the on site amenities made up for it.We had travelled from Ireland, London and Boston and have decided to make an annual event. Looking forward to next year already.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosaleenoldfield
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hello rosaleenoldfield, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Long Wharf resort. Wow, Ireland, London and Boston for a family reunion vacation? That is beyond impressive. We’re so glad we could be a part of the now annual event. We’re glad that you all loved the amenities and our condo unit. We will look forward to you all...

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We had a two bedroom deluxe unit it was very clean and well appointed. The staff was extremely professional and pleasant going above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The location is perfect for walking Newport. I would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyZ73
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hello WendyZ73, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Long Wharf Resort. We are excited to hear you had great lodging experience with. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your units accommodations providing you with a pleasant stay. We appreciate you positive mention of our resort's staff service which certainly pleases us as it our...

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I stayed at the Harbor House building in a 2 bedroom unit Sunday - Thursday. I was happy with the amount of space. 6 people easily and comfortably could have fit. All TVs, appliances, and AC worked well. We requested pool towel changes each day and was given new towels and the old ones taken. I utilized all three pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julichristi
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Hello julichristi, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Long Wharf Resort. We’re happy to know that you had a great vacation and lodging experience with us. Our resort team members do a wonderful job at making sure our owners and guest are serviced beyond expectation and we are happy to hear we delivered on this. We appreciate...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.1 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
483 reviews
0.5 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.9 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#6 of 21 in Newport
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Newport
Hyatt Regency Newport
#10 of 21 in Newport
1,475 reviews
1.9 km away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.8 km away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#9 of 21 in Newport
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wyndham Long Wharf Resort

Address: 5 Washington St, Newport, RI 02840-1513 (Formerly Fairfield Newport at Long Wharf)
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Price Range: $202 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Long Wharf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Long Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Long Wharf Hotel Newport
Wyndham Hotel Long Wharf
Wyndham Newport
Wyndham Hotel Newport
Newport Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Newport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Long Wharf Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Long Wharf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would ask for closer to elevator if you have trouble walking”
 of 5 bubbles 710patti003, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor apartment excellent. No noise at all!”
 of 5 bubbles Emdrizzle, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all have water views”
 of 5 bubbles Kim0829, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The end units are recommended to reduce the risk of staying near noisy neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles 278cherylm, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Harbor House”
 of 5 bubbles julichristi, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay