We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Newport Harbor Hotel and Marina offers 133 beautifully-appointed guest rooms, all with views of the Newport Harbor, historic Queen Anne Square or Brick Market historic shopping district. Saltwater - Here you'll find a casual atmosphere paired with locally sourced cuisine, affluent libations, and signature table side service. Friends, food, and ambiance combine to create a dining experience begging to be savored. Guestrooms are adorned in comfortable yet sophisticated furnishings and feature two double beds or one king with pillow-top mattresses. Additional comforts and conveniences included in our amenity fee: buy one get one free breakfast buffet, premium parking in Newport, arrival cocktail, custom bike rentals, community fire pit with Adirondack chairs, lawn games, lawn hammocks, turn down service upon request, saltwater indoor pool, pool showers and saunas, sundeck, gym partnership passes, discount on sailing, Keurig brewing machines, Blu-ray players upon request.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
212Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
97Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,549Reviews
531Photos
24Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 588
  • 479
  • 267
  • 119
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Arrived to a confirmed/guaranteed reservation to be told they had given our room away and had booked us in another hotel in another town. We had had a call from the hotel 4 hours earlier, confirming that we would be there, which we said we would. It created a horrible start to a
Read more
Response from NewportHotelAisha, Front Office Supervisor at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Responded yesterday
Dear jaye939, I am so sorry that you had these experiences at our property. I do hope you will give us another chance to change your mind & show you what we can really do here. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I was disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered. If you do decide to visit us again in the future, please reach out to me. I know that this does not change what you have previously experienced, but I do hope to make your next stay with us enjoyable. I apologize again for the problems as well as inconvenience this has caused you. Thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. I hope you have continued safe travels & happy holidays.
Read more
NIce Hotel with a good staff. Very close to Thames street and all the nice restaurants and shops. ON the wharf which was very nice. Never saw the pool and no exercise facility but really not needed. Had a good time and would recommend this hotel. Very affordable as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NewportHotelAisha, Front Office Supervisor at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Responded yesterday
Dear herpa08107584543, Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your feedback on your stay here. Hopefully next time you are here you will get to enjoy our heated saltwater pool. We are so grateful you stayed with us & hope to have you hear again soon. All the best & Happy holidays!
Read more
Great hotel, clean, accessible, friendly staff. I would recommend to others. Also really close to the center of newport. Walking distance from a ton of restaurants. Parking was available which was a plus. And i was here on business so the catering in our meetings was really good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NewportHotelAisha, Front Office Supervisor at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Responded yesterday
Deary Escape54208483292, Thank you for you for staying with us & thank you for your feedback! We are so happy your stay with us was great! Also, thank you for your remarks on our catering. We hope you come back for a leisure trip next time so we can help you have lots of fun & create even more great memories! Happy holidays & safe travels!
Read more
The hotel is perfectly located in Newport. The staff was very accommodating with all my requests. The room had a beautiful view of the harbor. Wish I was staying at the hotel during the warm weather. I would have enjoyed sitting in the Adirondack chairs outside the room. Will def
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NewportHotelAisha, Front Office Supervisor at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Responded yesterday
Dear Inspire30203211810, Thank you for you for staying with us & thank you for your feedback! Please do come back & stay with us during the summer months. We would love to host you again. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We'll see you soon! Happy holidays & safe travels!
Read more
Highly recommend the hotel. We loved the location of the hotel. It's centrally located in Newport. The staff is friendly. The beds are comfort and the restaurant offers a nice breakfast. The decor is chic. We liked how they shower the time for the sunset and sunrise. We ha
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HeatherH3979, Manager at Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Phyllis W, Thank you very much for your nice comments! Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Newport and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Bugra
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNewport Harbor Hotel & Marina
The Wharf View with Balcony at the Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNewport Harbor Hotel & Marina
The Harbor View at the Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Photo provided by managementNewport Harbor Hotel & Marina
View from room and indoor pool
Photo provided by managementNewport Harbor Hotel & Marina
Balcony Harbor King
Previous
Will your restaurant be open for Christmas night dining? We will be checking in that afternoon and are concerned about dining options in the area.
Hello JennyS749, We look forward to your arrival. We will have the restaurant open on Christmas.
0 votes
Are there showers in all of the rooms? I went to book on an external site and in the amenities section the shower was crossed out.
Yes there are showers in all the rooms as well as in our men's and women's saunas.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have rollaways available?
Yes
0 votes
Hello, Will be arriving here tomorrow. Anyone know if it’s close/walking distance to most of the WinterFest activities? Any events that are ‘a must’? Never been here. Thanks.
Yes this location cannot be beat!! You will love it.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, What is the difference between a wharf view and a harbor view? Thanks.
We faced the wharf with boats docked there. Very picturesque. The wharf is more of and inlet from the harbor.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"No fridge in most so bring a small cooler for any beverages you want to stay cold"
"I had a room with a balcony!"
"need to request refrigerator. there are no microwaves in rooms. they do have connecting rooms if you want. this worked well for us. "
"Amazing view of the harbor!"
"Harbor view is the best way to go"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
newport harbor hotel and marina
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandNewport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing