We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Show Prices
#31 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,075: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

This is obviously a good Waikiki hotel for the price. It's here on Kalakaua, next to the international marketplace, and I picked it to try a different hotel in the town. It is a hotel with some tenure, no matter how long Holiday Inn chain has run it. If you rent a car to go around Oahu, they have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick G
Canberra
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I always stay here when I visit Honolulu. The location is perfect and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I had an issue on my last stay with a coffee machine that wasn't working (I love those in-room drip coffee machines, which unfortunately many hotels seem to be discarding). Anyway, my call to Housekeeping was responded almost instantly by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoine1951
Lismore, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I recently spent 9 days for our honeymoon at the Beachcomber Holiday Inn Honolulu, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The housekeeping staff so obliging and always so cheerful and our room always cleaned spotlessly. But what made our time at this hotel extra special was lead concierge James Speight. All tours arranged by James was everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpilling16
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great Stay! Was located in convenient area of Kalakaua within walking distance of shops and eateries. Room was clean and pretty decent size. The bath tub is small so only good to Stand in for a shower. Comfy beds, Nice bath n body works products. Lani view was fantastic. I only have 3 complaints the lobby carpet is pretty gross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lhuggi1
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us on your recent visit to Waikiki! I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you plan to stay with us again in the future! I thank you for your feedback regarding the carpet and I will be sure to have our housekeeping team look into...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed 8 days at the Beachcomber just last week. We really enjoyed it. The staff were super helpful. Check in went smooth. We had room 309 which had a nice view of the main road plus the pool. The rooms were very clean and just your average hotel room. Comfortable beds and pillows. Nice balconies to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmfries
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha & Mahalo for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Wow 8 days is a good length of stay, we hope you got to do everything you wanted while you were on the island. We really appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff. They do try their best to provide the best service they can. We're sorry...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service was great at check- in!!! Housekeeping was great as well. The hotel was well situated in Waikiki for shopping and restaurants. The room was great, well-equipped, comfortable, and very clean. As it was not on the beach but is it directly across the street. The Concierge was always very helpful. Be Aware there is a per day resort fee,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kashka O
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha Kashka O, Thank you for making us your hotel of choice while checking Hawaii off of our bucket list. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to provide a memorable service upon checkin. They truly care for our guests and strive to share what the Aloha spirit is all about...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Felt insulted upon check-in. I am a IHG platinum Travelling from singapore after a 20 hour Long flight. The welcome greeting was at 12 Noon the room is not ready please wait until 3 pm. Travelling with infant and kids this is the worst possible. Having stayed in interconn and holiday inn across the world this is the worst I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sumit Kumar H
Alan N, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing your review with us. My sincere apologies for the issues you encountered at check in. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and do all possible to accommodate early check in requests, especially for our Platinum Elite members. It was unfortunate that the upgraded room was not ready when you and your family checked it...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this is our 3rd time at The Holiday Inn Waikiki we booked two rooms for 3 nights, and then two rooms for 4 nights in a weeks time we have always been able to check in as soon as our rooms were ready but this time we were told the rooms were ready but we could pay $50/ room if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozzie Fozzies
Alan N, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha Ozzie Fozzies, I appreciate you sharing your review of your recent stay and would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Beachcomber. I’m a little unclear about the issue of the additional cost for early check in and would appreciate the chance to make this right with you. As you have a return stay with us, please...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was well situated in Waikiki for shopping and restaurants. The room was average, but well-equipped, comfortable, and very clean. As it was not on the beach, it is not really quintessential Hawaii. If you're looking for shopping and dining, then it is a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our location is amazing and near the beach, dining & shops. Were sorry that we didn't meet your expectations of the quintessential Hawaii but hope you got a little taste of our Aloha and Hospitality. On your next visit I would suggest island hoping to get the most out...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 7 nights at Beachcomber. The room was okay, very small shower space, the beds are comfortable. The location is really convenient, close to shopping centre, restaurants and famous Waikiki beach. The only problem is the roof fans, very loud and no matter which floor you stay, all noisy (if you are light sleeper, be aware of that). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuntrip
Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review

Aloha Yuntrip, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We do agree that our location is very convenient and near all the shops and restaurants. Watching the sun rise every morning must of been beautiful. We hope you got to go out and catch some waves as well. With our hotel being in the Heart of Waikiki it's...

1,511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1169)
Viewed
View from Room (243)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (489)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean and Pool View Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (61)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber is a 496-room hotel conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, just 300 steps to world famous Waikiki Beach. Next door to the International Marketplace and home of the new Maui Brewing Co. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Address: 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5049 (Formerly Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: $242 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel Honolulu
Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu
Waikiki Beachcomber
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#13 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are mostly priced for size and view. Plan what you want.”
282frederickg, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view or partial view of the beach”
jpilling16, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms towards front of hotel on east side on floors lower than 12th fl if you want to sleep”
Ozzie Fozzies, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on east side have beach views and the balconies are shady in the afternoon!”
CestJacque, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“perfect location”
nillad2016, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5