We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations

Show Prices
#17 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
St Paul, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We're HGVC members and have stayed at a few different properties- this one is one of the nicest. Beautifully decorated - with in-room washer and dryer, walk-in shower - we didn't need the hot tub but it's part of the "plus" rooms. Staff was friendly and location can't be beat. It's on the Hilton Hawaiian Village property so several pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
Waconia, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great family vacation! Facilities are great and the staff was excellent! Would love to stay again when we come back. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a great affordable vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottdH6630CP
Spring Valley, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. They had several pools, the beach, and a lagoon on site. Everything you want to experience in Waikiki is walking distance away. We will def stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timothyw334
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Grand Waikikian and for taking the time to send us your comments. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort and are very happy to see that you were extremely satisfied with the overall experience of your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Stephen Stoyanow Resort Manager

Mason, OH
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a HGVC member. My family and I stayed there between Feb 18th - Feb 25th. We had a two bedroom Premier suite with a partial view of the ocean.The rooms are as you would expect from a HGVC property. Full Kitchen, washer and dryer, quiet, clean, comfortable beds, etc. No complaints about the room. I don't really have...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SingleDiva
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sending such a detailed and informative review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time and effort to do so. We are very happy to read that you liked the room and property. Also thank you for mentioning our friendly concierge, bell and front desk staff. For others reading your review we just want to clarify...

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want a relaxing time with your family this may not be the place to go! Beautiful hotel tower at Waikikian, rooms nice, but pools were incredibly crowded and you have to pay $45 for a chair and umbrella for each person at the beach! The Lagoon is also not very clean, the were draining it our last day!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 741kathleenj
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha. We sincerely appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you felt the tower was beautiful and the rooms nice. Our resort is large so we do understand your comment about the crowds. On average we run 95 to 100 percent occupancy year round. Unfortunately we do not have any...

Darien, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on the 38th floor at the Grand Waikikian for 5 nights. The suite was very roomy and large. It was nicely furnished and accommodating. We had a lovely water view from all the rooms with a small balcony from the living & dining room. We enjoyed complimentary breakfast of fresh fruit, juice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTpickytraveler
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your kind review. We are ecstatic to read that you enjoyed your stay and would not hesitate to return. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and evening food items. Just for clarification for other readers who may be reviewing this response the complimentary breakfast and evening food items are strictly for those guests staying in...

west coast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this property for two nights with two kids (ages 11 and 9). Overall, we liked the place and had a great time. However, I did go in with low expectations. I had stayed the Hilton Hawaiian Village before so I went in knowing what to expect. What to Know: 1. The property is pretty new. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hirokocromwell
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha. We sincerely appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that overall you liked our resort and would recommend it. We do apologize for the poor service you received at check in and will forward your comments to our front office management team so they will be aware and share your...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, so it's kind of long, but I am currently staying here right now, writing this on our patio, so this review is current as of 23 Feb 2017. First, the hotel and grounds are great. It's got all the things that you would need for a family vacation for first time visitors to Hawaii. However, where they fall completely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ifly4kix
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review. We are happy to read you feel the hotel and grounds are great and that we have all the things a family would need for a first time visit to Hawaii. You are correct, the beds (we assume you were in a one bedroom unit with double beds) in the unit are not...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Warning, this is a long review but I hope to cover all of the major points :) We were booked in the Lagoon Tower but were "upgraded" to the Waikikian City View 1 bedroom suite. While suspicious about the "upgrade" we rolled with it (OK so they "sold" it to me by noting it had in-room laundry...kids, family, yes this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marbles20
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha. Wow, we think your review may be one of the longest we have ever received, perhaps in the top three. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give so many accurate details. I apologize for the noise, but you probably would have heard noise from the Lagoon room as well. You do a great job of mentioning a...

Hudson, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Very large resort complex which was much too crowded and noisy for us, a retired professional couple. We found no peaceful areas on property. Our one-bedroom unit with partial ocean view overlooked a busy main thoroughfare and other high rises; I was unable to see any ocean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wendy Sue C
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo (thank you) for your review. We are disheartened to read your stay with us was a disappointment. Our resort can sometimes be overwhelming because of its size and the number of guests we have on site at any given time. The resort runs very high occupancy throughout the year so it can appear to be crowded at...

1,506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (674)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (296)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (769)
Viewed
Amenities (215)
Viewed
Beach (88)
Viewed
Ocean View King Two Bedroom Suite (20)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Suite (128)
Viewed
Pool (74)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
3,735 reviews
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4,114 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations is located on the grounds of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This 38-story tower heralds a new era of elegance in the oceanfront paradise of Waikiki, a Hawaii destination of romance and dreams, of cultures and cuisines. With the surrounding Hawaiian Village at your doorstep, you can dine in over 20 restaurants and lounges, find that perfect souvenir, or enjoy a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Enjoy six swimming pools including the new Paradise Pool at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations. Accommodations include one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 1811 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1601
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $450 - $873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Waikikian Suites By Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotels Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Grand Waikikian By Hilton Grand Vacations Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#10 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get rooms with a kitchen. You can buy groceries and save money.”
  • View from our room 2610
 of 5 bubbles Henry1113, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Partial Ocean View is a joke”
  • Partial Ocean View??
 of 5 bubbles hirokocromwell, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“City view is quite loud in the evening and night due to being over the loading zone for neighboring businesses”
 of 5 bubbles Marbles20, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles SasaMommy, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view 2 bedrooms are higher facing the ocean to the south, and have longer balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles freeheel44, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5