We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations

Show Prices
#14 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
See the most recent reviews
Showing 676: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hilton Grand Waikiki is an elegant hotel with a friendly and helpful staff from reception to check-out. Had a two-bedroom condo arrangement with balcony, that suited us well. Extremely clean and well appointed. Variety of activities available as well as stores and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingone563
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Impressive grounds, pools, beach, even the lobby. Plenty of restaurants with reasonable prices for Honolulu. As a wheelchair bound paraplegic, this was one on the best places I have stayed. Room had everything within reach. Open space in living room and even a built in ramp to the balcony. Highly reccommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donehall
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We really appreciate you mentioning this was one of the best places you have ever stayed at and that you highly recommend us! We hope to welcome you back again on a future stay with us. Mahalo and a Hui Ho! Stephen Stoyanow Resort Manager

Mesquite, Nevada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We had just been a few days on Maui at the Napili shores hotel with another couple and we're looking forward to visiting Honolulu. We were staying at the grand watching Hotel on the Hilton complex. Right from the start, we had trouble with our reservations. I was very disappointed in my stay at the Hilton Grand Waikikian hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your comments and review. We are disappointed to read you were unhappy with your stay at our resort. From your comments we cannot determine whether you were promised a wheelchair when you made your reservations or after you arrived at our resort. As you correctly point out, the resort wheelchairs are only for taking guests...

austin, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

If you want a good ocean view unit, you need to be careful. You may spend some good money and wouldn't get what you expect. The view we had there was a big tower in front of us. We also experienced some discomforts such as room smell and shower water issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review. From reading the review it appears your unit may have been facing the Ilikai hotel across the street and possibly a one bedroom unit. We are sorry to read the view category did not meet your expectations. We also apologize for the odor and shower water issues you experienced. We hope you were able to meet...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Cleanness of this place was at 0. Completely gross! After writing a note for housekeeping and leaving a double tip nothing was done as requested. Faces and insides of all cabinets were plain gross! Especially in bathrooms and around toilet area. Smudged mirrors. Food, garbage, and dust under the couch and cabinets. Hair and nail clippings behind couch! Dried food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariyapoatnitsky
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review. We must admit that we are both disheartened and surprised to read your comments. We certainly apologize for the cleanliness issues you had with your room. Unfortunately we are not able to determine from your comments whether you were able to meet with a manager or not, especially since your stay was for...

New Jersey
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed on a high floor that had a partial ocean view and the room was very nice. Walking in to the room you enter the kitchen/living room which is very spacious. The kitchen is very nice sized and they give you all the things you need, plates/utensils/cups/pots/pans/etc. They even provide the detergent for washing dishes, using the dishwasher and doing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TechSavy1315
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review! We certainly do appreciate the many details you note. We are happy to read you enjoyed the room amenities and the in-room washer and dryer (one reason guests like Grand Waikikian is because it is the only tower here with washers/dryers in the room). Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff...

Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The staff at the Hilton Grand Waikikian were great during the check in and through out our stay. This was a great location on the beach with shopping and dining near by. A good location for the tour bus pickups. Easy to get to with a rental car and parking close to the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heath E
northridge, ca, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

No negatives: we have been there several times before,and have always had a good experience. The location is excellent for us as we do not use a car. There is enough to do on the grounds of the village, that, other than sight seeing, and traveling to distant locations, an auto is not necessary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

the resort was very good the rooms were spotless all the things you would want at a resort nice beach,pool nice bar and restaurants the fire works on friday night are very good it is only a 10 min walk to the town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your kind review. Our resort basically does have all the things one would want or need to enjoy their stay. And yes the fireworks are very good and very popular not only with our guests, but with guests who are staying in other Waikiki hotels as well. Mahalo and A Hui Ho (thank you and until...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel is awesome. We had a 2 bedroom with 2 terraces overlooking the ocean and the city. We were able to see the nightly Luai from our terrace. Everything is within walking distance. Beach just behind the hotel. I highly recommend staying at this resort. Had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya Alisa T
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review! We are really happy and excited to read you consider our resort “awesome” (we think it is too) and you had a great time. Thank you too for highly recommending us. Mahalo and we look forward to greeting you again on a future stay with us. Stephen Stoyanow Resort Manager

1,452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (619)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (267)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (769)
Viewed
Amenities (215)
Viewed
Beach (88)
Viewed
Ocean View King Two Bedroom Suite (20)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Suite (128)
Viewed
Pool (74)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 84 in Honolulu
3,515 reviews
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations is located on the grounds of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This 38-story tower heralds a new era of elegance in the oceanfront paradise of Waikiki, a Hawaii destination of romance and dreams, of cultures and cuisines. With the surrounding Hawaiian Village at your doorstep, you can dine in over 20 restaurants and lounges, find that perfect souvenir, or enjoy a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Enjoy six swimming pools including the new Paradise Pool at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations. Accommodations include one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 1811 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1601
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $461 - $766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Waikikian Suites By Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotels Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Grand Waikikian By Hilton Grand Vacations Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mamashu, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If trading in through RCI call 2 weeks before......”
  • Full kitchen
  • Living room
 of 5 bubbles magic1962, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you choose this resort a beach facing room would be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles L5954JUjohnb, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We don't spend enough time in the room to worry about the view. We had a City View it was OK.”
 of 5 bubbles dcnrichardw, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms will let you see the fireworks show better.”
 of 5 bubbles gdb94086, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay