We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations

Show Prices
#17 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Yes, the good things that have been written about location--walkbility and access to shopping, restaurants, etc--are very true. But when I look at this property as an HGVC owner (Kingsland and Vegas) and an Elite Premier member, I notice the "little things" that are lacking: No bathrobes in the room; No coffee packets in the room; No comp bottles of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CookswithpassionVA
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us. I apologize that our housekeeping department did not stock your room adequately, and also that our Front Desk staff did not inform you at check-in about our “Hot Line” service which will provide coffee packets (which should have been in the room), shampoo, conditioner, soaps, etc. at any time at no cost....

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 8 February 2015

My family and I stayed 1/17-1/19. We stayed as a first time visitors to the hotel, as we along with my parents own a timeshare with the Hilton Grand Vacations. We wanted to get a feel of what the rooms would be like, and how hard or easy it was to stay. We are Kama'aina, and were celebrating my husband's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole D
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us. Our check in time is at 4pm, however, we like to let our guests check into their rooms as soon as they are ready. Unfortunately, not all rooms can be ready early, thus resulting in some guests checking in at 4pm, or sometimes later. We do not discriminate based on race, religion,...

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

Upon checking in our 1 Bedroom Premium Ocean view at the Grand Waikikian Tower my wife and I smelled an overpowering floral scent in an attempt to mask a foul burnt curry smell in our room. As an owner I was disappointed and immediately called for a manager. John Reagan called me promptly and i invited him to conduct smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave J
Rockford, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We have stayed in Waikiki beach hotels many times in the past but this was our first experience staying in a condo. This condo far exceeded our expectations & we can hardly wait to go back. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated as important guests. Thank you so such a wonderful stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky B
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha! First of all we are ecstatic to read that your first stay in a condo in Waikiki (and obviously not the last!) was with us! We’re even happier to hear that our Hilton Grand Vacations resort “far exceeded your expectations”! Your comments are greatly appreciated and they convey everything that our guests love about our property. It seems like...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 February 2015

The room was noisy and dirty, and the concierge was unknowledgeablne and rude. I felt more like a hotel guest at a 3-star hotel than a $50,000 time share owner!! I will definitely not stay at the GHrand Waikikian again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee W
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us. Thank you also for letting management know how well, or not so well, we are doing in providing customer service. I must apologize that your room was not cleaned to your expectations, and have already had a word with our housekeeping director in regards to making certain all of our room, are...

Porter Ranch, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We have stayed at the property 3 times in the past 2 years. Although it is part of the "Hilton Village" with access to the shops and dining establishments, this property is quiet and without all of the crowds and noise of the Main Hotel. The rooms are nicely laid out and the full kitchen gives you the option to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent V
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Waikikian Suites. We had a 2 bedroom suite and we were happy with the accommodations minus the tricky pull out sofa bed which was very difficult to put back together. We were very happy to have the washer/dryer and over/dishwasher/microwave to use. It came in handy and saved us loads of money on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoagy74
sfo
Reviewed 2 February 2015

The rooms and the building are relatively new, clean, large and enjoyable. Good value if one is a member of the owners group. The internet is poor to extremely poor. Hotel pools' water is cold to icy cold. Pool Chaise is never available unless you arrive there around 8 to 9am.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skimsail
Calgary
Reviewed 31 January 2015

To begin, we loved our stay at the Grand Waikikian. We have stayed here in the past...and enjoyed it...and, we enjoyed our time here again. Here are some pros and cons: 1. While some items are expensive, for example $9.50 for a hot dog, much on the property was pretty much on par for other resorts around the world. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CdnTravellerCalgary
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at the Hilton Hawaiian Village and for taking time to share the pros and cons for your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort and are very happy to see that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay. Although your...

Arizona
Reviewed 31 January 2015

This is the sixth time we've traveled to Hawaii and the Grand Waikikian is our favorite tower. We were surprised at the lack of aloha from the front desk staff-this was in all of our transactions at the front desk. The bell service guys have it down! Perhaps it's a training issue. The furniture seemed a little tired in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drjeffers
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Grand Waikikian and for taking time to give us your comments regarding your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort and would very much like to improve upon the services you experienced while at our resort. Although you stated that Grand Waikikian is your favorite tower, I...

1,502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (670)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (296)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (769)
Viewed
Amenities (215)
Viewed
Beach (88)
Viewed
Ocean View King Two Bedroom Suite (20)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Suite (128)
Viewed
Pool (74)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
3,733 reviews
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4,110 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations is located on the grounds of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This 38-story tower heralds a new era of elegance in the oceanfront paradise of Waikiki, a Hawaii destination of romance and dreams, of cultures and cuisines. With the surrounding Hawaiian Village at your doorstep, you can dine in over 20 restaurants and lounges, find that perfect souvenir, or enjoy a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Enjoy six swimming pools including the new Paradise Pool at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations. Accommodations include one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 1811 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1601
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $449 - $881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Waikikian Suites By Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotels Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Grand Waikikian By Hilton Grand Vacations Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#10 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get rooms with a kitchen. You can buy groceries and save money.”
  • View from our room 2610
 of 5 bubbles Henry1113, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Partial Ocean View is a joke”
  • Partial Ocean View??
 of 5 bubbles hirokocromwell, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“City view is quite loud in the evening and night due to being over the loading zone for neighboring businesses”
 of 5 bubbles Marbles20, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles SasaMommy, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view 2 bedrooms are higher facing the ocean to the south, and have longer balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles freeheel44, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5