We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Navy Lodge Hawaii

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Honolulu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Navy Lodge Hawaii
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Greece
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

To start with the location of the hotel is not the most convenient since you have to go back and forth from Ford Island. If you work on the island then it is convenient. Other wise, you have to show your ID coming and going across the bridge and again when you enter the Pearl Harbor base. There were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
General Manager M, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for choosing to stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced and we appreciate your honest feedback. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay here in Hawaii. Mahalo, Navy Lodge Management More 

Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

If you want to stay at great place at a very reasonable rate, that has plenty of parking, nice rooms and is nowhere near any of the tourist spots, this is the place to stay! While on our recent Hawaii trip, we missed our flight and had to stay another night. Sad, right? Nope. Not in paradise. Anyway, my wife... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Seth M
General Manager M, Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you on short notice. Hopefully you will think of us on your next visit. Other than active duty, reserves and retired guests, we also accommodate DoD civilians as well. We also allow these guests to sponsor their family members to stay with us as... More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Going to Hawaii you need great PCS location. This Navy Lodge has it. It is close to the all the military bases so fighting traffic from downtown is no problem. The rooms are spacious, we had a suite, and there is a pool for the kids and us too. A dog park is right across the street. A breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank A J
General Manager M, Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you found a little piece of heaven in your PCS move. We hope to see you in the future. Mahalo, Navy Lodge Hawaii Management More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had a last-minute trip to Oahu from Kauai. We usually like to stay at NGIS because the rooms are cheaper, but it was booked. I have never stayed at a Navy Lodge and I was pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. The room was really clean and we had a room with two queen sized beds, so it was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheaneem
General Manager M, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to stay with us and see Navy Lodge. We hope to see you next time! Mahalo, Navy Lodge Management More 

Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Wonderful location, great amenities, nice staff, good cleaning crew, couldnt get much better. Its on Ford Island so the drive on and off is gorgeous and convenient. They have a great pool where they supply towels (no lifeguard) the pool was nice and warm and was open 9-8pm. They have free DVD rentals, a small shop with snacks, and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachbums512
Rachel G, Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you stay with us in the future. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I wish I could give this place a better review especially because they take my pup, but I can't. My laptop is being shipped so I have to do homework on my IPad and the internet keeps kicking me off, EVERY single day. I tried to call technical support the first woman made it worse and the second man had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
General Manager M, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, I am sorry to hear that your Wi-Fi experience was poor. During your stay we were involved in a company-wide switchover to a new service provider, so we were experiencing some hiccups. Since then we have greatly improved our Wi-Fi service and have had no complaints. I hope you and your pup choose to stay with us in the... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay. It was comfortable. The front desk was very welcoming. If you have to wash, make sure to find the other laundry room. People forget they are washing and it takes longer than expected.

Helpful?
Thank Earla M
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, We appreciate your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to a future stay! Mahalo, Navy Lodge Hawaii Management More 

New England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We stayed at Navy Lodge while awaiting the return of a family member from deployment. This lodge was hard to get into because the month that we stayed in was very busy due to PCS families which take priority. I highly recommend this lodge (if qualified to stay) as the area is very nice and quiet. An ID is required... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Lisa, Thank you for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Although we do stay full, we try to accommodate as many people as we can! We hope to see you again in the future! Mahalo, Navy Lodge Hawaii Management More 

Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Honolulu on New Years Eve. It was a last minute trip. We called around to a few of the more popular hotels in Honolulu. They were of course sold out on New Years Eve. I pulled up Trip Advisor and started looking for a hotel when the Navy Lodge came up. We called and by a miracle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Cheryl, Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you found it quiet and relaxing. We hope to see you for another visit to the island! Mahalo, Navy Lodge Hawaii Management More 

Pryor, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed here for 6 weeks in 2013 while PCSing. We stayed with 2 kids and a dog and it was such a great temporary home. The staff and amenities are outstanding. It was so great to chat with the staff everyday. I would love to see a catered dinner a few nights a week. This would be good to bring... More 

Helpful?
Thank 270tbb
Rachel G, General Manager at Navy Lodge Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for your review of Navy Lodge Hawaii. We are glad that you found your stay enjoyable for your entire family! We have added a few eateries around the hotel such as the Air Museum and NOAA, but the hours are limited to lunch hours only. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you, but we... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honolulu
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
945 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 84 in Honolulu
3,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Hawaii

Address: 1275 Saratoga Blvd, Bldg 78, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96818-5029
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $132 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Navy Lodge Hawaii Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Navy Lodge Hawaii staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
St. Johns, Florida
New York City, New York
2 months ago
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Navy Lodge Hawaii staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room size is based on your "expected" stay length... guess on the long timeline and you can get a 2 room suite with a kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 270tbb, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not really a helpful room tip, but a tip nonetheless: Do laundry during the day because all the machines fill up quickly in the evenings.”
 of 5 bubbles HannahJBurnett, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“It's all good.”
 of 5 bubbles Zor500, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay in a room that had animals, unless you have an animal yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles Military_Traveler11, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Reserve early; rooms go fast.”
 of 5 bubbles 569charlesl, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5