We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 561: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I am from Hawaii and go home every year with my family of 5. We always stay here. It is at the beginning of Waikiki and close to everything (Ala Moana - shopping, food, beach, transportation). We love the fact that every room has a kitchen and nice shared living space. The pool and game area are hits with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kamaaina1964
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha Kamaaina1964, Mahalo for the awesome review! We are glad you continue to visit us here at the resort. We always enjoy hosting our Kamaaina's whether for a staycation or a return visit to our islands. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you and your family again in the near future....

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed many places in Waikiki the past 20 years , the Wyndham resort at Waikiki beach walk is really the best we ever place ! The location is ideal, the staff is really kind and professional! This property is a timeshare and we exchanged 10 days , the stay was enjoyable by all the family, a lot of activities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fredkyoko
Shari T, Front Office Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha Fredkyoko. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us after so many years! What a great compliment to know that you thought our resort was the best. Our hosts are truly honored by your kind words and so pleased to know that they had something to do with your positive experiences here. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming...

New York
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here several years ago during our first trip to Hawaii. It is a very nice hotel in a great location, close to the main shops and walking distance to Waikiki beach, but no beach views though. They have a parking garage which is very convenient and most of the lobby is in an open outdoor area which gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlipp5240
Shari_TWaikiki, Front Office Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha jlipp5240, Mahalo for taking the time to share your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the daily resort activities. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We wish we had booked for longer! We needed apartment near beach for my older parents. Two bedroom was huge, so well equipped, eco-friendly, close to everything. Staff were lovely and helpful. We will definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this to families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
Shari_TWaikiki, Front Office Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha Denise L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a great review. We are extremely pleased that you were happy with your accommodations, the location of the resort and most of all our staff. We appreciate your recommendations and it will be our pleasure to be of service to you again...

Burwood, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My room was a two bedroom apartment. It had one king size bed, two single beds and a sofa bed. The bigger bedroom had a large en suite with a shower, bath and toilet. The apartment had another bathroom, with a combined bath/shower and a toilet. The kitchen was roomy and supplied with all necessary dinnerware and a microwave, dishwasher,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna L
Shari_TWaikiki, Front Office Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha Anna L, Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you were happy with the size and the amenities of your unit; however, we apologize that you found the sleeper sofa uncomfortable. We appreciate your feedback as it allows our management team to review and improve the...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd time at this place. We have a time share membership and love it. We had a 2 bedroom, all the rooms had balcony, city view, living room had a partial ocean view. Master bathroom is huge. It had everything we needed for a family of 5. It's close to the Hawaiian shopping center and a block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WenCA68
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha WenCA68, Mahalo for the great review and thank you for being a Wyndham Owner! We are glad you had a wonderful time during your second visit with us! All of us here at the Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. A Hui Hou!

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this through a 3rd party and its a very cool place to stay in Waikiki. Smack in the heart of downtown & they upgraded us to an amazing 2 bedroom room. THANKYOU for that. The staff was fantastic, the only time we were at the room was to sleep and make breakfast and come back late at night....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Williamz2theMax
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha Williamz2theMax, Mahalo for the great review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our location as your home base. We are also glad you got out of the resort and enjoyed all that our beautiful island has to offer. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in...

United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights in a one-bed room unit (with full kitchen and laundry closet). The room is very clean (my first requirement for a hotel) and staff are very friendly and helpful. It is right in the middle of Waikiki so bus stops are all within walking distance. Parking is not cheap but hey, you are in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jc-city-by-the-bay
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha jc-city-by-the-bay, Mahalo for the great review! We are please to hear how much you enjoyed our resort, especially the clean unit and our location. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. A Hui Hou!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at a one bedroom unit for 3 nights with our toddler son. Its location is perfect, right in the heart of Waikiki. Steps away from the beach and shopping area. Best thing is that it has laundry machines in each unit! A must for family with young kids. Special thanks to Johnny. He has been very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kamanchow
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha Kamanchow, Mahalo for the great review. Having the convenience of a laundry machine in every unit is truly a great asset for us. Thank you for also acknowledging Johnny. Your kind words of appreciation have been passed on to him. Until next time... A Hui Hou!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Just returned from Waikiki this morning after spending a week at the Wyndham Beachwalk property. This was our fourth visit to this property. we were travelling with our three-year-old and find the units with the washer dryer, kitchenette, and spacious rooms to be very comfortable. The staff is extremely cheerful, pleasant and accommodating especially Johnny (who unfortunately is leaving) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vancouverdesigner
Neil M, General Manager at Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review

Aloha Vancouverdesigner, Mahalo for the great review! Your kind words of praise have been passed along to Johnny and Shane who, we are pleased to know, conveyed the true meaning of the our Aloha Spirit. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. A Hui Hou!

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (473)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
2,352 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 84 in Honolulu
3,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 227 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1946 (Formerly Fairfield Hawai'i at Waikiki Beach Walk)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: $366 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Wyndham Honolulu
Honolulu Wyndham
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk
Wyndham At Waikiki Beach Walk Honolulu, Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the carpark were quiet, though not the ideal view.”
  • No pot of gold.
  • Dual access from living and bedroom areas.
  • Bedroom and bathroom off to the left.
 of 5 bubbles 879emme, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are fairly quiet, with the exception of running water in the kitchen of the room next door.”
 of 5 bubbles H283NXstephaniem, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom units are huge and we sleep 5 comfortably”
 of 5 bubbles Kamaaina1964, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe suites provide better views (not sure if that was just luck though) and the size is much bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles anniebananie190, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking Lewers St. Corner units are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Vancouverdesigner, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay