We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,163: English reviews
Springfield, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is conveniently located within 5 mins of the HNL airport and the 30min shuttle service is great. I especially love the incredible staff at this location. The only thing I wish was better is the food choice in the area. I am a vegetarian and unfortunately there is not much of a choice when it comes to veg... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank navneils
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was kept clean. The Restaurant was delicious - especially the Huli Huli Chicken - Get it. Get it again! The room service was very good! I went out in the hall to ask one of the housekeepers for some extra coffee for my room, and the housekeeper was very pleasant and gave me plenty.

Helpful?
Thank jimmmmmm808
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha jimmmmmm808, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge how ono(delicious) our huli huli chicken is. I agree with you that it is one of our top sellers. It is not often we are... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just stayed overnight on a layover. Hotel is efficient layover hotel. Airport shuttle comes every 30 minutes so was a long wait for pickup from airport. Room was basic but large. My hotel room overlooked an elevated expressway connecting airport and city. There is a fair bit of street noise but hotel provides earplugs.

Helpful?
Thank Warren L
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Warren L, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences. We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations on your short layover. We do apologize about the noise you encountered, but we do have quieter rooms towards the... More 

Ewa Beach, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy check in! I requested a room near the elevator & it was granted :). Keep in mind that the rooms near the elevator is on the freeway side, so its not for light sleepers. The front desk is busy & they have to use a speaker to talk to the parking gate. Lots of work for these GSA's. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank rose8645
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha rose8645, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently and we hope you had a Happy and enjoyable Thanksgiving! Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences. We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations and that our staff welcomed you warmly and made your stay... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first impressions were made walking down the manky corridor to our room. The security guard on patrol gave a friendly 'hello' which was both comforting and alarming at the same time (I suspect there was a uniformed security guard on patrol because the elevators don't restrict members of the public from accessing any floor they like). The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Desmond_Fox
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Desmond_Fox, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while here. Regarding the noise issue, we do have quieter rooms toward the back of the hotel, which is away from freeway. Previous guests have stated these rooms are quieter. We do have a... More 

Travellers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Houston
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a place near the airport and this is the perfect selection. Shuttle service was quick and the entire staff (drivers, front desk staff, housekeeping and restaurant staff) are all very nice and courteous!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank steverR6834SL
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha steverR6834SL, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences. We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations and that our staff welcomed you warmly and made your stay enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us and hope to... More 

Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

customer service is very good,and also helpful,big mahalo to Beau,Athena,and Cheri for there service.And room was very clean,a/c cold,just how i like it,also food is great and the shuttle service is very convenient.I would recommend this hotel again and again,u got my 5 stars;)

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Thomas M, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and acknowledge Beau, Athena and Cheri. We agree with you that all of them provide great service to our guests. Along with the other Front Desk agents and other employees in the hotel, they strive to... More 

United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks to Mena, Beau, Fran, and Sharon. Helpful, Pleasant, and Friendly. They always make sure you are comfortable and welcomed. The reason I stay at this hotel is because the folks that work there are helpful, polite, and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank briancK3408UV
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha briancK3408UV, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and acknowledge Mena, Beau, Fran and Sharon. They are great Front Desk agents who do all they can to welcome our guests warmly. Along with the other Front Desk agents and other employees in the hotel, they... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 8 weeks as wife was in hospital. Staff was very cooperative. The house keeper did an outstanding job. Left requests that she always completed. Sent out laundry weekly with excellent results. Shuttle pickup at airport worked really well. Shuttle drivers were excellent. Front desk staff helped me with every request. . Restaurant did a good job. Would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank mwalker37724
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha mwalker37724, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently and for taking time to write a review! Wow...8 weeks with us! We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and hear that our staff did what they could to ensure you were comfortable. Since you stayed so long, we hope you... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was stranded at Honolulu airport by a UA flight delay on Nov 5 and was given a confirmed distress booking price of $149. The hotel failed to honor the confirmed price and tacked on taxes and fees to a total of $169.80 on checkout. I complained to the front desk clerk and she told me that she had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoolWiz
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha CoolWiz, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! We would like to sincerely apologize we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Though you were quoted a rate, there is always taxes involved, which is mandated by the state of Hawaii. Understanding the flight delay was out of your control, we did... More 

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
ADA Deluxe King Room (19)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
945 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Ala Moana Hotel
#56 of 84 in Honolulu
1,944 reviews
Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Address: 3253 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1907
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $227 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Honolulu
Best Western The Plaza Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western The Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Salt Spring Island, Canada
California
Norman, Oklahoma
28 days ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western The Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Military incentives - Talk to Best Western's Military Liaison.”
 of 5 bubbles jimmmmmm808, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 711 and room 729 cold a/c and also very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles S3072COthomasm, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor and away from the front”
 of 5 bubbles cqaz, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms located away from traffic is much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles atuajjj1999, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. My ninth-floor room facing the highway was not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles AGTraveller, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay