We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Laylow, Autograph Collection

Visit hotel website
Traveller (485)
Room & Suite (131)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A 1960’s Hawaiian Modern aesthetic in a lush garden surrounding sets the scene for a relaxed vacation vibe. Visitors are transported back in time through authentic mid-century furnishings and decor. Centrally located in the heart of Waikiki places you just a short walk to the ocean, restaurants, shops, and nightlife. The pool is the ultimate amenity, lush greenery, lounge seating and teak accents surround this communal gathering place.Classic cocktails, fresh fruit, a thatched roof, hanging plants, and woven lanterns create a remixed tiki vibe in close proximity to the pool. Enjoy an eclectic healthy menu of fresh fish, farm-to table dishes, craft beers on tap, and an extensive wine list in our warm greenhouse style restaurant. Memorable service moments, nostalgic details, tropical greenery, and modern comforts make for one-of a kind Hawaiian getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
277Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
88Attractionswithin 0.5 km
497Reviews
584Photos
52Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 295
  • 125
  • 41
  • 24
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Housekeepers Reilyn and Charlie were the best!!!! the hotel is clean and the property is beautiful. The hotel staff are very accommodating, pleasant and friendly. Everyone staff is helpful. The food in this hotel especially breakfast is very tasty.
Read more
We were a bit disappointed in this property compared to what was displayed on the website. While we had a high floor With a partial view of the ocean, we looked down onto the rooftop of a parking lot. On the other hand, the staff were more than helpful in addressing our
Read more
Response from The_Laylow, General Manager at The Laylow, Autograph Collection
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha SummerGirl2015! While you were impressed by our customer service and the Modern Hapa Hawaiian cuisine we offer at Hideout, our onsite bar/restaurant, it’s disappointing that your overall experience did not meet all of your expectations. It is my hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a completely satisfying stay, as we strive to provide all of our guests with a first-class experience! Mahalo, Robert C. Friedl,
Read more
As a business traveler on a per diem, I found this hotel a good place to stay in Waikiki. Not on the beach but definitely in the heart of Waikiki and walkable to the area. The rooms are roomy, cleaned well, and have small balconies. The little extras on the exec floors for
Read more
Response from The_Laylow, General Manager at The Laylow, Autograph Collection
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha Rickf902! It’s pleasing to hear you had a satisfying stay with us and that our hotel was a good value to you. I’m also glad you found our location convenient, as we’re just a block from Waikiki Beach and close to our Island’s best shopping and dining attractions. It’s also satisfying you appreciated the amenities and accommodations we provide our guests on our ho’okipa floors. I do hope you tried the tasty Modern Hapa Hawaiian cuisine we offer at Hideout, our onsite bar/restaurant, during your visit. We value your loyalty to Marriott and are glad you had a first-class experience at our property. It would be a pleasure to host you again at The Laylow in the future! Mahalo nui loa, Robert C. Friedl, General Manager
Read more
+3
We were in need of a last-minute reservation (whole Waikiki was pretty much fully booked due to some big conferences in town). Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations! So friendly, informative and attentive reception personnel! The room was big, spacious and
Read more
Response from The_Laylow, General Manager at The Laylow, Autograph Collection
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha Tsvetelina L! It’s wonderful to hear your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that you were impressed by many aspects, including our customer service, comfortable guestrooms and first-class accommodations. It’s also pleasing you enjoyed the welcome basket waiting in your guestroom upon your arrival, as well as your time spent relaxing by our saltwater pool. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Gaby, as she will be glad to hear she impacted your stay! I do hope you tried the tasty Modern Hapa Hawaiian cuisine we offer at Hideout, our onsite bar/restaurant, as well. It was a pleasure to host you at The Laylow and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Have a fantastic day! Mahalo nui loa, Robert C. Friedl, General Manager
Read more
Hotel upgraded us to a corner room with 2 balconies overlooking downtown. Welcome basket that contained flip flops, post cards, chocolate, gum, island chips, and a rubber ducky was a nice touch upon arrival. Staff was very courteous and hooked us up with fun things to do around
Read more
Response from The_Laylow, General Manager at The Laylow, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Sherry A! It’s great to hear you felt accommodated by our team from the moment you checked in and enjoyed the welcome basket waiting in your guestroom upon your arrival. It’s especially pleasing that our customer service stood out to you and that we were able to offer you with some recommendations for fun things to do and see during your visit. I’m also glad you enjoyed relaxing by our saltwater pool and made the most of our prime Waikiki location close to our Island’s top shopping and dining, as well as a block from the beach! We loved hosting you at The Laylow and do hope you will return to us in the future for another satisfying stay. It would be a pleasure to host you again! Mahalo nui loa, Robert C. Friedl General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Heaps of room in the bedroom
Comfy Bed
Great Shower
Nice big bathrooms
Balcony
PreviousNext
12345627
Is the pool open 24 hours?
No - pretty sure it closed by 10pm.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a free parking?
No free parking but you can try to find parking along the alawai canal.
0 votes
Show all answers
No hot tub, just a pool.
0 votes
there is a shuttle through roberts hawaii
1 vote
Show all answers
There’s no hotel shuttle though there are low cost shared transportation options from the airport. If I’m honest, car hire is rather reasonable and there’s an abundance of cabriolets available. If you’re staying only in Waikiki, perhaps it’s not important, but if you plan to see other parts of the island at your own pace, consider the flexibility and independence that a car would bring.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345611
"The pool side of the hotel really looks directly at a parking garage."
"Higher floors have free fresh pastry , coffee and juice in the lobby every morning."
"Executive floors were nice for light breakfast & snacks"
"Avoid Deluxe Corner Suites ending in 10"
"Rooms on the pool side are a bit noisier."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$282 - US$472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aqua waikiki wave honolulu
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing