We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (2561)
Room & Suite (1044)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:10% off room rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
72Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
21Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4,320Reviews
2,793Photos
171Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,149
  • 1,755
  • 913
  • 307
  • 198
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Recently stayed at this hotel on our family vacation with our infant. Immediately noticed that room and hotel are not what is pictured on website. Rooms are much more dated. We were supposed to get a “special gift of Hawaii-made treats personally picked by the hotel’s general
Read more
Great location but the room we had (partial ocean view) 902, looked tired and lacked the finishing we expected of the Aston chain. Small details, like the bed head was coming apart or the comfort (or lack) of the bed itself. Service was not a highlight either, we had to request
Read more
We chose this hotel after a prior visit. For a special anniversary trip with friends we opted for a premium oceanfront room and were not disappointed. Love the location at the quieter end of the strip. Easy in and out. Good tiki bar with ono snacks.
Read more
Response from Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha Lucy!!! Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for choosing to stay with us again and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. Our Oceanfront rooms are the most popular category and offers phenomenal views. I am glad that you were able to enjoy it. Overall we hope you had a wonderful stay on O'ahu, created unforgettable memories, and took lots of pictures. We value your repeat business and it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Should you need assistance please contact me directly via email at gsc@astonwaikikibeach.com. Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
Read more
Great service in an amazing hotel directly across the street from Waikiki Beach. Great location and access to dining, bars and shopping. Staff was cheerful and. Dry helpful with verbal directions that Siri was lacking. Rooms are clean and comfortable with nice size flat screen
Read more
Response from Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha!!! Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed our location’s close proximity to the famous Kuhio Beach and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping outlets, and tourist attractions. Overall we hope you had a wonderful stay on O'ahu, created unforgettable memories, and took lots of pictures. If your travels brings you back to Waikiki, we would be delighted to serve you again. Should you need assistance please contact me directly via email at gsc@astonwaikikibeach.com. Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
Read more
I came here for my first ever trip to Hawaii and I was so excited. We got in a little earlier than expected and the valet guys took our bags so that we could go find some cheaper parking on the street. When we came back to the hotel to check in we were told that our room wasn't
Read more
Response from Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry that your experience was less than exceptional. Our Partial Ocean View rooms on the Poolside are from floors 5th to the 12th floor. 13th floor and above guestrooms are classified as Ocean View or Premier Ocean View. Our rooms that face directly to Pacific Ocean is called Oceanfront. I apologize for the confusion and disappoint this caused you. Due to our year-around tropical weather we do not have heaters in the room. The weather across the US has been very unpredictable. The cold temperatures, strong winds, high surf, even snow (on another island) that we are experiencing is out of the ordinary, Hawaii was featured on CNN World News. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies on behalf of our hotel property, for the challenges you experienced. We're disappointed to have lost your patronage. Best wishes! Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementAston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456209
Aloha, Mahalo for choosing to stay with us again. Unfortunately Breakfast on the Beach was discontinued in 2016. Over the past years, we have noticed an increase in requests for such items as gluten-free products, more protein, less pastries, less fried items, wheat bread, toast, whole wheat bagels, and the list goes on and on...The challenge that we have always faced with Breakfast on the Beach is that the hotel does not have a kitchen or a restaurant that we control. This makes it virtually impossible to keep pace with the evolving tastes and wants of our guests at breakfast. Due to the fact that we could not meet these requests, we decided that the best course was to focus on other items. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. However we do have a promotion called Live, Love, Eat - when booking this rate code you'll receive two meal tickets daily for Wolfgang Puck Express. Hope this answers your question. Have a great day! Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
0 votes
Unfortunately we do not have a shuttle service that is operated by the Hotel. We use 3rd party outsource company such as Roberts Hawaii Airport Shuttle ~ is one of the cheapest shuttle services from the Airport to us, $16 per person (one way). Down fall for a shuttle services is, we are located at the very end of Waikiki therefore we are one of the last drop offs. Other options: Uber/Lyft drivers are now allowed to service the Airport or taxi drivers, however taxi drivers charge for distance and time. I hope this helps!
0 votes
Show all answers
Aloha! No major renovations scheduled for 2019 as of yet. We are currently in the middle of a paint refresh project. We are heading down floor-by-floor, which is addressing all walls, some of the products in the rooms, as well as deep-cleaning everything. We are extremely excited and optimistic for the results. Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha) Natasha Akee Guest Services Coordinator
2 votes
Show all answers
Beach chairs
Nothing is free. The hotel has a hefty resort fee that takes care of towels and chairs.
1 vote
Show all answers
Aloha Barbara, The Green Line shuttle picks up at the Honolulu Zoo/Kapiolani Park (2 minute walk from the Hotel) and takes you to Diamond Head Crater. Runs every 35 minutes, starts at 8:30am till 3:30pm. Mahalo, Natasha
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345635
"Street noises could be bothersome - maybe go higher?"
"Anything with a view of the water"
"Rooms level 12 or above on the oceanfront."
"Ocean view is worth it but city views were also very nice"
"amazing views from ocean view rooms."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$176 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waikiki beach hotelaston honoluluresort quest waikiki beach hotelresortquest waikiki beach hotel hawaiiaston hotel waikiki
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonolulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
645
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing