We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Twin Fin Waikiki

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (339)
Room & Suite (75)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Save up to 20% off
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 16 resorts in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Surfing was cultivated in our backyard and the lifestyle it embodies is central to who we are. Waikiki is famous for its beautiful beaches and we’re steps away from them. But you’ll be just as drawn to the timeless charm and laid-back vibe as the The Twin Fin Hotel welcomes you here.

Catch the next wave, seek your next adventure, or stroll to some of our favorite attractions.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkelling
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Save up to 20% off
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles411 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Twin Fin Waikiki enjoys a prime spot directly across from Waikiki Beach, drawing in guests with its scenic views and beach accessibility. While the hotel's atmosphere is a charming mix of old and new, some guests find the rooms dated and not well soundproofed, leading to noise complaints. The service garners mixed reviews, fluctuating between friendly and sluggish. Cleanliness is generally good, though some inconsistency is noted. Despite appreciating the free beach equipment and location, visitors often feel that the high resort and parking fees do not equate to the overall value received.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Nostalgic
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
411Reviews77Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 96
  • 55
  • 36
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Claudia J wrote a review Apr 14
1 contribution
Please do not stay at this hotel. We booked this hotel due to my fiancée having asthma and it was a smoke free hotel. On our first day, we got charged 400$ for setting off the alarm they have in the rooms while I was doing my hair and was falsely accused of smoking in the room. When asked to have issue resolved they gave us no help at all. Please stay somewhere else if you don't want to be robbed and be accused of something you have not done and then have the staff not help. Please DO NOT STAY here, save your money and go somewhere else where you can be treated as well and can enjoy your vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms are old, not clean. Also very small.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
stephanie s wrote a review Feb 2023
Valparaiso, Indiana65 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Hotel was unique, clean, safe, comfortable and in a great location. Our main objective was being by the water. The ocean was just across the street from the hotel, with nothing but the street between. That beach in particular is protected by breakwater, so that water was shallow and calm -- great for families with small children. However, surfing beaches were also available, a 5 minute walk in either direction. Also nice, as part of the resort fee, you can get a free surf board, boogie board, or beach chair loan for the day (other items as well). Sleeping rooms were great. Bathroom is small. Atmosphere was unique and fun.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
9 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Twin Fin, Owner at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded Feb 22, 2023
Aloha stephanie s! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. Waikiki is a very vivid place and while everything within walking distance, we are still on the quiet end directly across from the beach. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Mahalo and a hui hou - until we meet again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Marta N wrote a review Apr 14
13 contributions2 helpful votes
So happy with our stay at the Twin Fin! It could not be a better location - directly across from the beach. Although there is minimal sound proofing in the rooms, I would choose this hotel again and again. They offer great activities (highly recommend the astronomer on Monday evenings!) and some free rentals of beach items (towels, umbrellas, etc.). Minimal complaints about the place, and they certainly did not overshadow all that they have to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dongkeon Ku, Guest Services / Front Office at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing The Twin Fin!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul J wrote a review Apr 2
1 contribution
be careful credit card inf will bill extra.and call it taxes. even if you already paid. bad look on hotel. and Honolulu. resulting in legal action i have to file. sent theme copy of statement showing it was paid. I guess theye really need the money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: billed month later on credit card for charges already paid,still billed me again. be carefull...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hinck, General Manager at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your email and concern. Please contact our Director of Front Office Priscilla ASAP to discuss and fix the discrepancy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hannah E wrote a review Apr 1
16 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in an ocean view room with a balcony and loved it. Very comfortable and clean room. It is an older hotel but they’ve done a good job with updated amenities and decor. The pool area is beautiful and we appreciated all of the beach gear rentals included with our stay, as well as the complimentary reusable water bottles. Sunscreen dispensers at the pool too…they have thought of everything. Great location across from the beach. The staff was very friendly and we love having our favorite Waikiki restaurant in the lobby- Tiki’s. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The ocean view balcony rooms are so worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hinck, General Manager at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Mahalo and thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
loveleighwilliams32 wrote a review Apr 1
1 contribution
I loved this hotel! Location was perfect. Close walk to shopping and nightlife. Beachfront property with attached resturant for lunch and dinner and Cafe for breakfast coffee and ice cream. Great value and vibe.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dongkeon Ku, Guest Services / Front Office at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
trwcranshaw wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Older hotel with great location and views, close to shopping and restaurants. Our oceanside balcony was a delight in the mornings and evenings. right on Waikiki beach with towel service and rentals for the beach. bathroom could be cleaner but we didn't spend much time in the hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dongkeon Ku, Guest Services / Front Office at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kristen C wrote a review Mar 2024
Grand Prairie, Texas1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel has a great location. But the property is old and needs a lot of updates. There is also a hidden resort fee that they charge. The elevators were slow and confusing. Cleaning is minimal. Supplies such as towels and toilet paper were scarce. We had a/c issues in the room. The shower head kept falling off the shower. The view from the balcony was bad. The room keys barely worked.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hinck, General Manager at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Mahalo for the feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kneelloc wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Arrived in room and like always checked for signs of cleanliness. Found Dime under bed used by guests to monitor if room was clean properly and this failed. Also found a brown paper napkin under corner of bed on floor.🤢. Room needed updating and when cleaned the paper towel was still on floor and no towels left in room. When towels were dropped off the person was shown the paper towel still on floor and they picked it up.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hinck, General Manager at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 3 weeks ago
Mahalo and thank you for your feedback about our rooms. We have contacted our housekeeping team to make sure moving forward that they are hitting these specific areas. Our apologies about the cleanliness as we will speak to our team members.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
camilleryland11 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
This is my third time staying at twin Twin Fin, it's a nice clean property. The beach is right across the street. I have stayed a much larger resort in Waikiki but I love the quick access to the beach. Restaurant and eating places close by,nice pool. Secure unique elevator acess to your room. I will stay again. Nice ocean view for the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hinck, General Manager at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 3 weeks ago
Mahalo for the great review, appreciate it very much
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Honolulu area.
PRICE RANGE
C$319 - C$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waikiki beach hotel, aston honolulu, resort quest waikiki beach hotel, resortquest waikiki beach hotel hawaii, aston hotel waikiki
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
645
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Twin Fin Waikiki - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Twin Fin Waikiki
Which popular attractions are close to The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Beach (0.2 km), The Magical Mystery Show at Hilton Waikiki Beach (0.3 km), and Hawaii Surfing Academy (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deck., Maguro Spot, and Momosan Waikiki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Twin Fin Waikiki offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iolani Palace (5.3 km), Shangri La (3.3 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (1.3 km).
Does The Twin Fin Waikiki have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.