We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Waikiki Sunset

Save
Traveller (809)
Room & Suite (377)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good47%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(128 reviews)
“diamond head”(111 reviews)
“mini mart”(33 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
291
441
217
86
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
291
441
217
86
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchendiamond headmini martliving roomtennis courtsocean viewamenity feeone bedroom unitdish soaptwo blockspots and panspull out sofaaston waikikiabc storelaundry roomtour deskper day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I stayed here in a double room for 3 nights during the first week of May. My other family members also booked 2 single rooms on other floors. Here is a quick run down of the good of this hotel that I found: - Easy...More

1  Thank Jespirit2
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I spent a fantastic week here! This is a quality condo property, most units are 1 bedroom - unlike Air BnB these are actual separate bedrooms (ie solid wall between BR and LR, not a curtain or flimsy room divider!) and daily...More

1  Thank d a
Response from DougOkada, General Manager at Aston Waikiki SunsetResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Douglas A, Mahalo for taking the time to share with our readers about your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our bedrooms regarding the room size and our full size kitchen. Guests with multiple people including families...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Stayed May16 to May 24. 2 bedroom suite for use by my 81 year old mother, my brother and me. Room 814. Positives Well stocked kitchen with all appliances working and everything clean. Great location for access to beach ( 5 minute walk ) and...More

1  Thank JEC120
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times & only have good things to say. The Diamond Head views are to die for!! Sitting on the lanai with a mimosa or coffee and listening to the animals at the zoo wake up for the day...More

Thank stacyfral
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's fair to say that the location is ideal if you stay here. We had the benefit of staying in one of the apartments which made self catering very affordable in an otherwise expensive place to eat. However the hotel is starting to look a...More

Thank Cheri659
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oahu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (809)
Room & Suite (377)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lokita1123
February 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from Carole T | Reviewed this property |
I was told to avoid anything other than shuttles or local buses as these are quite cheap. We used shuttle from airport and buses around Waikiki. Everywhere around Waikiki or even at the hotel, speak to tour concierge and... More
0
Votes
lokita1123
January 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TravellersVictoria | Reviewed this property |
We usually take a taxi, which costs about $60 including tip. It's cheaper than renting a car and having to pay for parking at the hotel and valet charges if you go somewhere to eat etc.. In addition, we found we can walk... More
0
Votes
Elena P
October 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sheree J | Reviewed this property |
Hi I'm unsure of a business area but our apartment had WiFi and we used our tablets so a laptop would be no problem. I can suggest you ask if you saved item on USB and asked if Reception could print it and ask about cost of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check under the beds for "used wrappers""
Read review
"Suites in the upper floors are definitely the best rooms because of the views over Waikiki."
Read review
"Higher floor have a potential for ocean views - we were on 20 and it was AWESOME!"
Read review
"6th floor close to the pool and tennis courts and not to high for me to be concerned about the patio area..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing