We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Plaza Waikiki

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,140: English reviews
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 979darylu
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I spent 6 nights at the Ramada Waikiki, and overall thought it was quite convenient. The hotel is just across the street from the Hilton Hawaiian Village, with its associated shops/restaurants. It's a 8-10min walk to the very large Ala Moana Center (check out Poi Bowl in its food court for tasty Hawaiian food at a steal). Waikiki Beach is...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fielight
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha firelight! Mahalo for staying with us and for the great review on our property and how convenient our location is to the beach, shopping, restaurants and activities. We're glad you liked the amenities from the morning Kona coffee to the laundry facilities and pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Wendy B

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The rooms were very average...no ocean view and was disappointed that we had to pay an additional $30 for a roll away bed.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 119marleef
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha 119marleef, Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear you were not happy with your room or the additional cost of the rollaway. Although we do not have an ocean view, the beach is across the beach, about a 10 minute walk. We also strive to be affordable because of our location. The rollaway charge is...

Kettering, Ohio
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I stayed here for four nights in November. I stay at a lot of Wyndham properties, and this one is a winner. The check-in was quick and the staff was very friendly throughout my stay. My room request was granted and I enjoyed the welcoming gift for Diamond members of Wyndham Rewards. The room faced the rear of the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha SenseIntoDollars! Mahalo for your wonderful review and we are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and the checkin process. Being a WR members has lots of perks and we're glad you are able to take advantage of the savings. Our location, amenities, and the specials we have at the restaurant on property are just...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed for 6 nights - and it was absolutely wonderful. The rooms were nice, had all of the amenities I needed (mini fridge and microwave were great to have), and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It was also a great, central location in Waikiki. Laundry on site and free wifi were a huge plus too! I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Steve G! Mahalo for staying with us and for the great review! We're so glad that you were satisfied with your room, amenities, location, and the nice comments on our staff are so appreciated! We hope you made wonderful memories and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Wendy B

Big Spring, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Thanks for a great hotel experience. One suggestion: find some space for a continental breakfast room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiac623
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha sophiac623, Mahalo for staying with us and we're glad you had a great hotel experience. Sorry to say we do not offer continental breakfast. We do offer complimentary coffee and hot tea in the morning and the hotel has a restaurant that offers a breakfast buffet with special discounts for our hotel guests. We hope you made great memories...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank medleyj2016
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We booked on line months before our visit to Hawaii in November 2016. On arrival checkin was fast and the room, king bed for 2 adults, was impeccable. Clean, roomy, lots of room to store luggage and stuff. Wifi worked well and reasonably fast. Bed was very comfortable, with an excess of pillows. Wide screen digital TV with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHEH
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha NHEH! Mahalo for recently staying with us and for your great review! We are pleased to hear that your check-in was quick, room was clean, comfortable with lots of room and the WIFI and TV worked well during your stay. We try to think of the extra touches such as having a clothes line for swim suits and towels...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2016

hotel was okay for the price , probably the least expensice in the area. Definitely not close to the beach , waikiki is a 10 min walk

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RS R
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha RS R, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback... We are sorry to hear about your not receiving points. Please contact Wyndham customer service toll-free at 1-866-996-7937. As an off-beach property, we strive to offer value, quality and great customer service on all levels... We appreciate your staying with us and hope to welcome you back...

Emma lake. Saskatchewan
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed this hotel and the pool was nice to have even though were minutes from the ocean and world famous Waikiki beach. I wish there was more parking available even though it cost 20$ a night which isn't bad, you could take your chances and park on the street also but sometimes it's filled up because it's free....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wizbuzzy
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Wizbuzzy! Mahalo for recently staying with us and for your great review on our property, friendly staff, housekeeping, and gift shop! There are times when the parking lot is busy, but we hope you were able to find a spot to park your car. I'm glad to hear you're a Wyndham Rewards member as you received a discount on...

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double with Balcony (16)
Viewed
Standard King Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
1,345 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#53 of 84 in Honolulu
1,829 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Tower Waikiki
#80 of 84 in Honolulu
222 reviews
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
1,960 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloha and E Komo Mai! Located at the beginning of Waikiki, we are an off beach property offering affordable accommodations with NO resort fees! We are within walking distance to the beach, Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center! All guest rooms come with free WI-FI, charging station for electronic devices, microwave, mini-fridge,in-room safe, HDTV including free HBO, coffee maker, hair dryer, bathroom amenities, iron/ironing board. Also free use of the Fitness Center and Business station. Start your morning with fresh coffee, tea, and iced water in the hotel lobby. Parking is normally $25.00 per night but become a Wyndham Rewards member, and parking is reduced to $20.00 per night plus earn points towards a free stay at any Wyndham property. Public transportation (The Bus) is available in front of the hotel. Explore and experience the island culture - visit our concierge/activities desk in the lobby for all your tours and adventures and build great memories of your Hawaiian vacation! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Waikiki

Address: 1830 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $191 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Waikiki
Holiday Inn Honolulu
Honolulu Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#37 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Waikiki staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Waikiki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell them you want sheets changed daily ( if that's what you want) and soap etc. replaced in the bathroom everyday”
 of 5 bubbles MartyM848, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I really liked the views so any room should be OK.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioner is beside the window, sometime the aircon is not cool enough.”
 of 5 bubbles 790PatC790, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 16th floor - excellent and no complaints”
 of 5 bubbles G8928WMsandrah, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“only stayed in 1112 and it was good”
 of 5 bubbles williamwiseman, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay