We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Marina Inn Airport
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just needed a place to stay overnight on our way to another island. Thought this would do the trick. The phone was filthy and bits of the wall were broken off at the entrance to the bathroom. So we opted to sleep (kind of) with our clothes on, on top of the covers. Haven't stayed in a place like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie000
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for airport convenience, which was ok. They offer luggage storage, and though not under lock-and-key, they give a claim tag, and nothing was amiss when we collected it. Their internet service (Wi-Fi) is not trustworthy (shaka-net) I didn't feel at all comfortable entering credit card information. When the desk was informed, I was given a toll-free number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donny S
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The ONLY good thing about this hotel is that it is located close to the airport and has a shuttle. The room was tiny,rundown and dirty. It was very basic- didn't even have a box of kleenex. The toilet was constantly running so we fixed it ourselves. It was obvious the owners didn't care a bit about customers only about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josselyn M
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience with us but are glad you brought this to our attention. Our General Manager would like to speak with you further regarding these concerns. Please contact our GM at (808) 836-1131 to discuss what we can do to help.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed at the Pacific Marina Hotel in Honolulu. The room was basic but it was only used for sleeping due to site seeing the majority of the time. A small coffee pot in the room would have been appreciated. Instead, I had to go up and down 3 flights of stairs in order to have a small cup....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacknKam
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here one night due to an early flight the next morning. The hotel felt run down and is located in a sketchy area. The walls in our room were paper thin and we could hear our "neighbor" throwing up in his bathroom. It felt like we were in the same room. No restaurants close by, except for Wendy's....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our manager at (808) 836-1131. We hope to hear from you soon.

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy pick up and return to the airport. It is in an industrial area so it is not a place to stay or experience Hawaii but it is clean and cheaper than most hotels. I would stay again depending on my flight arrival or departure times to get to the airport quickly. They offer free and fast shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PNG98
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this kind feedback about your experience with us. We hope to host you again during your next stop in Honolulu!

Waimea, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm saying this hotel is average because although my room was dated, it was very clean; otherwise I'd likely give it a poor rating ... although I had no grand illusions of luxury considering I paid just over $100. The benefits are free parking, free internet, and , no "resort" fee, which often add up to nearly $100 per night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troybrost
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night prior to our flight and were delighted to be able to check in around 10am! Thank you for that. Our room was comfortable and immaculately clean. We believe cleanliness is the most important aspect of a hotel stay and we were not disappointed. Thank you again. We would recommend this hotel if you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 people each had a proper bed, air conditioning that worked v well. Pool that we didnt use due to only staying 1 night looked beautiful and felt great when stepped in. V close to airport and has a shuttle. Was noisy with other room occupants yelling in early hours of morning but was otherwise quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Overnight stay to catch a flight to Maui the next day. The shuttle was complimentary and the ride there very quick. The driver from Australia was extremely friendly during the ride and gave a little history about the island. The room was basic and standard for a motel-type of accommodation. Two single beds, noisy AC. It was good enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beachgrl1010
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next stop in Honolulu.

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Rooms (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#58 of 85 in Honolulu
983 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#81 of 85 in Honolulu
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Waikiki
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#84 of 85 in Honolulu
374 reviews
Stay Hotel Waikiki
#66 of 85 in Honolulu
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $146 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Honolulu, Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Marina Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Marina Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms appear to be down each side of the pool area which is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 678lynner, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are a woman traveling alone, ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachgrl1010, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take bus 19, 20 to downtown and beyond from stop 709”
 of 5 bubbles csistraveler, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lifts, so ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles johntait, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get on the ground floor, easier for luggage”
 of 5 bubbles TPellas, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5