We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pacific Marina Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel is in a light industrial area. The shuttle was a bit grubby and old but free and runs 24hrs. The Chinese Restaurant that you can get to from the hotel had empty cartons lining the walls and looked really dingy and dirty. We ordered in rather than eat there. Room was small but clean. No tea and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amargee
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We offer affordable accommodations for those traveling through the area and we wish you happy travels.

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I really liked this hotel, car parking was awesome convenient if your on bottom floor (other hotels it was a hike and parking cost lots) grounds were clean and tidy, used the pool which is nice for for a dip. Room was a good size enough room for a couple and we had a lot of suitcases too it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadea T
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Anaheim, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The air conditioner (outdated wallbanger) was so loud I had to find earplugs to be able to sleep. the property is very dated, and has not had any upgrades done for some time. The "Inn" is located in an industrial area, not close to anything.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will use this review to make improvements that benefit the overall guest experience.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not bad for just one night before a flight to another island. The staff definitely make this place great. The shuttle drivers were really helpful and I appreciated their assistance helping me locate a lost stuffed animal. The free shuttle service was also a huge plus too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plantmeapalmtre... T
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that our service and airport shuttle will inspire you to visit us again soon.

Shoalhaven, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This place is fantastic. Like going back in time. The real Hawaii Five O experience. You can hear every argument, door slamming and toilet flushing ..... Loved it!! Brought back awesome childhood memories. The rooms are perfect, you can lay in bed and reach everything but you do have to get up to use the toilet. Set in an industrial...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin W
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your future visits with us.

Swan Hill, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Arrived at 8 pm at night. No restaurant in hotel or within walking distance. Decor was VERY dated and run down a bit, but room and bed was comfortable and clean. 24 hour availability for quick 5 minute courtesy bus to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mardi C
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have an on-site restaurant and bar for our guests’ convenience and we are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy it while you were here. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again.

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We drove past the hotel road on the first attempt because it is right in a warehouse district. From the outside, it really didn't look like a very nice place. The room was pleasantly surprising though. We had a separate bedroom with a king bed, and there were two queen/double beds in the outer room. Our kids were pleased because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope that you will choose Pacific Marina Inn again during your next layover at the Honolulu airport!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel has a free shuttle and is close to the airport and that's the main positive. the rooms are dated and pretty basic but if you are only stopping over it's ok. I didn't have time to try the restaurant or bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleuthie
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will consider staying with us again during your next stop in Honolulu.

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Very simple accommodation... There's a Chinese restaurant on site but otherwise there is no where to eat anywhere close by or in walking distance... Other than subway and Wendy's. Rooms are very simple and minimalistic- air conditioning is either on loud and cold... Or turned off the room heats to the outside temperature instantly. Met our needs for a nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexi M
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is one designed for the convenience and comfort of travelers and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations as we always strive to provide a valuable experience for all who choose to stay with us.

Melbourne
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The Pacific Marina Inn is in an industrial area and caters mainly for one night stopover travelers to and from Honolulu airport. It performs that function well. Our room (#151) was clean, comfortable with an excellent bed - firm but not hard - with crisp clean linen. We were able to check in to the room on arrival (90 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug&Sharon
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a valuable experience here at Pacific Marina Inn.

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Rooms (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
969 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#80 of 84 in Honolulu
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Waikiki
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#83 of 84 in Honolulu
367 reviews
Stay Hotel Waikiki
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: $159 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Honolulu, Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Marina Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Marina Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a woman traveling alone, ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachgrl1010, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take bus 19, 20 to downtown and beyond from stop 709”
 of 5 bubbles csistraveler, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lifts, so ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles johntait, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get on the ground floor, easier for luggage”
 of 5 bubbles TPellas, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good if you're trying to save money for just a place to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles temolly, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay