We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg

Save
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good39%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“shuttle bus”(9 reviews)
“ameristar casino”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
89
107
57
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
107
57
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetshuttle busameristar casinoshuttle serviceroom was cleanmighty mississippioutdoor poolview of the rivernon smoking roomfront desk staffwould stay againcheck in was easygood nights sleepnice place to staynew orleansslotsjackpot
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 291 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

I travel quite a bit so I was surprised to hear the staff say that there would be a $50 "damage deposit" charged to my card that would be returned after 3 days if there was no damage to the room! What?? Do I look...More

Thank Travelerfrank79
Response from Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel VicksburgResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed that your stay with us wasn't what you were expecting. We apologize for any inconvenience our credit card policy caused. We hope you got a restful nights sleep and wish you...More

Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

I have visit the hotel many times but this last time I just couldn't hold it any longer, my room was absolutely filthy there was water in my ice bucket, the tile was so dirty my shoes stuck to the floor. In the bathroom around...More

Thank Gina B
Response from Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel VicksburgResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed your stay wasn't what you were expecting. We have forwarded this review over to our Hotel Director who will be reaching out to you to correct the incidents that occurred during your stay. We look forward to...More

Reviewed November 5, 2016

Enjoyed our short stay before heading home. The folks at the desk were very friendly and courteous. The room had a wonderful view of the river and bridge. It was spacious and comfortable. The only negative comment about the room was, it had no microwave....More

Thank Sharon W
Response from Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel VicksburgResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Sharon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your room with the view. We are disappointed that you were expecting a microwave in the room. We have one available to...More

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

What a pleasant stay! This hotel is first class, everything from the lobby to the room was tastefully decorated,clean, with a fresh scent of vanilla. Though it is a smoking hotel, we had a non-smoking room and never were overwhelmed with the smell. The room...More

1  Thank teresaj839
Response from Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel VicksburgResponded November 2, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled you that you enjoyed your stay and found every aspect of it to be the best of the best. We are glad you got to visit the historical National...More

Reviewed October 17, 2016

The ADC Travel Group would like to thank the Ameristar Hotel for the awesome accommodations and the excellent Front Desk Staff for attending to our every need. We did a 1 Night stay while visiting Vicksburg in Sept 2016. Thanks so much to Lori Burke...More

Thank Adctravel
Response from Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel VicksburgResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your destination in Vicksburg! We are so thrilled your group enjoyed your night with us and we hope everyone got a restful nights sleep. We will pass along the wonderful accolades to Lori and the rest of the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vicksburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Casino and Gambling
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matthew T
February 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robin S | Reviewed this property |
No. And hotel does not have a restaurant at all.
1
Vote
Charlie S
November 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Anthony C | Property representative |
Hello, Charlie. Ameristar Vicksburg does have smoking rooms at the hotel. When booking your stay, be sure to mention that you are either interested in staying in a smoking room or not.
0
Votes
Mary C
September 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Anthony C | Property representative |
Hello, Mary. Ameristar Vicksburg does have video keno but not live keno.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Stayed on top (i.e. 7th) floor. Ask if they have a good river (Mississippi) view."
Read review
"Ask for a view high up."
Read review
"Upper floors with a view of the river."
Read review
"Get a river view -highest level available."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing