We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls
 Click to rate
Monticello, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is pretty high priced for what it has to offer. My first night, as I walked in for checkout, first thing that happens is they shut down the hot tub for general maintenance for the day, on a Friday, and do not even apologize for the inconvenience or loss of accommodation. Hot tub was opened back up Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6858DHseand
AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I apologize for any problems or inconvenience it may have caused you. Having a large pool area like ours with a good sized pool, hot-tub, and sauna is a challenge to maintain without at least some down time. Ours is usually only down for...

East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

overall poor condition of property and less than adequate staff to handle crowd that they knew were coming months in advance. Pool area ceiling leaking and window in room did not fully close so cold air leaked in constantly causing heating unit to run non stop.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark h
AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls, responded to this review

Hello Mark! I am not sure when you were here or what crowd that you were with but we do try to keep the hotel very well staffed. It is always a challenge to maintain a quiet hotel for our corporate travelers as well as a fun place for our groups of kids etc. So I apologize for the busy...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dining room closed due to it being a Sunday evening, so the only part open was the bar area. If you were a group of men ordering pizza and cocktails, your service appeared to be fine. Our group of 6 was treated like we did not exist and rudely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls, responded to this review

Hello Becky! I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience in the Food and Beverage part of our hotel. I can understand your frustration and I will see what I can do about the problem. The restaurant and lounge is owned and operated by a company separate from the hotel, so it would be similar to dealing with...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a hockey tournament. We had stayed here before. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool area is one of the best that we stay at. The only problem is the hotel opens the pool area for birthday parties so it can get crowded. The rooms are fine. Nothing outstanding. The biggest downside is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landscaper8
AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls, responded to this review

Hello Landscaper8! Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We always appreciate getting feedback from our hotel guests. I apologize for the busy pool area! We try not to have any pool parties during hockey weekends but sometimes the parties get booked before the hockey teams and it becomes an issue for us to deal...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We had a king size bed in our room and it was very comfortable........ Liked that they had a complete tv channel guide printed and in the room. People at the check in desk were very friendly ........ Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl34172
AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls, responded to this review

Thank you Travelgirl! It is nice to hear that you are happy with your stay at our hotel. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel amenities and service standards and it is very encouraging that I am able to pass on to the staff and management your compliments. They are very kind and nice! You may have noticed that...

Wheeling
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Have stayed at a number of hotels in International Falls over many years. The AmericInn (formerly flagged as a Holiday Inn) is still the best. Plenty of safe boat/trailer parking, great service, nice pool area and clean & comfortable rooms. Great hot Breakfast in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin! Your feedback is awesome and the entire staff, management and owners appreciate hearing from you. We will continue to improve our hotel and service and you will see some improvements each year. On behalf of the entire staff and management - Thank You! Please come back soon! Steve Paulbeck General Manager Americinn Hotel and Suites International Falls,...

Russell, Kansas
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We chose this hotel because it was the only hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub close to Voyageur's National Park. We had a king room with a fridge and microwave which was very nicely updated and very clean. The hotel was quiet and the bed and pillows were comfy. The bathroom was all enclosed and well lit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParkDreamer
AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much ParkDreamer! That was a extremely nice review and it is very much appreciated by everyone at Americinn Hotel and Suites in International Falls, MN! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It seems you travel frequently and it is great that you were able to visit Voyaguers National Park while you were here. It...

Camano Island, Washington
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good Dining, nice river view. The Saturday night I was there, they offered an unlimited roast prime rib dinner - I opted for the local specialty, a 2-filet walleye. Service was good although there was competition from a high school function. I was delighted that a hotel dining room could be that good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamanoCarl
AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls, responded to this review

Thank you Camano Carl! It is nice to read your comments. It is much appreciated that you take the time to give us your feedback. It sounds like you had a nice experience staying with us at the Americinn in International Falls. We work hard to try and make all our guests feel welcome an comfortable. The restaurant and lounge...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Well placed hotel by the gorgeous Rainy River.Unspoiled views of some of natures best.Lenards restaurant which is attached did not disappoint.The suite we got left a little to be desired but was spacious. New carpeting and drapes would be nice and our TV was a little small. The staff was friendly and gracious. Well worth a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george t
AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much George for your nice comments and feedback. We get a lot of compliments on the beautiful scenic views from the hotel and it is always nice to hear from our guests when they come and share their experience. I agree with you that some of our suites are in need of some refresh and updates and...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Had to find this hotel in International Falls, MN as Fort Frances, ON was completely booked up. The facilities were very clean & comfortable. Small issue for me was the water pressure was a little light. No issues with temperatures but not as much pressure as I like albeit, I have very thick hair and it just took longer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmittOttawaOn
AmericInnINL, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate all our good Canadian neighbors coming to visit and stay with us. I agree with you on the hours of the food and beverage business. They need to find a way stay open a little longer. It is a separate business from the hotel but I will be sure to pass...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near International Falls
3.1 km away
Days Inn International Falls
Days Inn International Falls
#6 of 7 in International Falls
131 reviews
3.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in International Falls
79 reviews
2.2 km away
Copper River Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
La Place Rendez Vous Hotel & Convention
2.0 km away
Super 8 Fort Frances
Super 8 Fort Frances
#1 of 4 in Fort Frances
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the heart of vacation paradise! Located on the beautiful Rainy River, you will have easy access to the wilderness areas of Rainy Lake, Voyageurs National Park and our international neighbor, Canada. Come, enjoy small-town friendliness and the comforts of home. Our experienced staff is committed to making your stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. The environment is warm and cozy, inviting you to kick back and relax. Whether inside our convention rooms or outside in our gardens, the Holiday Inn is always the perfect setting for wedding receptions, banquets, conventions, business meetings, reunions, and birthday parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls

Address: 1500 Highway 71, International Falls, MN 56649-2131
Region: United States > Minnesota > International Falls
Price Range: $185 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites International Falls
Holiday Inn International Falls
International Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't eat in the bar unless you like/crave fried”
 of 5 bubbles CamanoCarl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if steps are problem for you I recommend a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 12DennisK, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevators Use wall recepticals Check for early dining menu before six PM”
  • Sunset river view from room 265
 of 5 bubbles armone, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“River View is gorgeous”
 of 5 bubbles 113melissah113, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get the lower level if you have a lot of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 189Sharon55, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5