We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (31)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-06-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 20-06-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 15 hotels in Walla Walla
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Walla Walla near the Powerhouse Theatre and Whitman College lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Conveniently located only two blocks away from historic downtown Walla Walla with the Blue Mountains in the distance, our pet-friendly hotel in Walla Walla gives you easy access to other local sites, activities and attractions.
Read more
Room & Suite (31)31
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
287Reviews5Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 84
  • 65
  • 30
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Traveler1966Seattle wrote a review Sep. 2020
Seattle9 contributions3 helpful votes
The first room I was taken to had a broken bolt and would not lock. I asked for either help or a new room. The next room they gave me had a non-functioning air conditioner and was hot, and the message light on the phone would not turn off. The manager, instead of giving me a new room, attempted to "fix" the A/C and the phone, but could do neither. She instructed me to "wait a couple of hours" to see if the A/C would re-set, and never addressed the flashing message light. When I came back to the room after a couple of hours, it seemed a bit cooler so I decided to stay in the room. I had to unplug the phone to get the light to turn off. During the night, the temperature cycled on and off, finally waking me up around 3am. I called the front desk and said I needed a room that was cooler where I could sleep. They gave me room with functioning A/C and I was able to sleep, until awakened by housekeeping at 9:30. I asked for a refund for the hassle of the having to move to 3 rooms and for the heat and phone issues in the second room. The general mangager, who really should receive customer service education, flat out told me she would neither discount nor refund me. We went back and forth, and she refused to understand the issue of fluctuating temperatures in the room, and told me I "had a chance" to ask for another room within the two hour window, but didn't, and so therefore I somehow forfeited any right to a refund. What?? The whole experience left such a bad taste in my mouth that I will be contacting the corporate head quarters and posting this review on all forms of social media and review sites. Terrible! I had gone there expressly for the A/C and the ability to swim inside to escape and be comfortable away from all of the wildfire smoke--none of that happened.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Make sure the A/C works...mine didn't.
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Sep. 21, 2020
Traveler1966Seattle, thank you for taking the time to complete this survey from your most recent stay. As we spoke upon your departure, when you communicated that bolt was not functioning appropriately we moved you rooms immediately and helped carry your belongings. After you moved to your next room, there was an issue with the AC unit, we attempted to remedy it and asked if you would like to move rooms and you responded you did not want to move again. I commented that if you would like to we'd be happy to so you could be more comfortable. After resetting the AC I also mentioned that should you decide to move rooms, please let the Front Desk Staff know and they would be happy to accommodate you. There was never a time limit placed on this offer. However, reasonable accommodations were made, because reasonable accommodations were made and you chose to not purse those options is why you were denied a refund. To be in compliance with our local Health Department we are not permitted to open our pool as of yet. We apologize for the inconvenience and wish you safe travels during these difficult times.
Read more
PlumCrazyChallenger wrote a review Mar. 2020
Myrtle Point, Oregon25 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Rooms were recently upgraded and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Booked online. Only drawback is there is no elevator. We are older and should have asked for a Handicap room. We discovered if we entered from the left of the registration desk we only had to climb 1/2 of the stairs for the third floor. We had a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: No elevator if you are on the third floor.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany_RS, Quality Inn & Suites Team at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Mar. 7, 2020
PlumCrazyChallenger, we're so glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel! In the future, we would be happy to place you on a lower floor to make sure you don't have to take any stairs the next time you're staying with us. Please just let us know! I'm pleased that you had a great stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back again the next time you're in town.
Read more
rdsm77 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Tucson, Arizona176 contributions57 helpful votes
Glad to see people were wearing masks and hand sanitizer available. My room was on the second floor with no elevator. Room was nice. Shower worked great with adjustable shower head. Despite being next to the highway, it was incredibly quiet. During my stay I had trouble getting the side door to open and often had to walk through the lobby to get in which was annoying. Upon check in, I was asked to fill out a card for breakfast. However afterward I was not sure what was going to happen. Was it going to be left at my door or would I have to go down to get it. It was left at my door!!! This is pretty awesome. I was not looking forward to going to the front desk to get it. Much better this way than forcing people to be near each other during the pandemic and this was the ONLY place on my month long road trip that did this for breakfast. Upon coming back to the hotel in the evening, there were a bunch of idiots in the parking lot. One was blocking the entrance to the parking area. Flashed my brights and he finally moved but then he just sat at the entrance of the driveway. Other shady people were at the other end of the hotel. So I hurried in racing up the outdoor steps. As I was doing this to get away from the strange people, my backpack jerked open and my laptop fell hard onto the concrete. Broken. Great. So overall my stay was good, but I'm always going to remember it as the place with the shady people where I broke my laptop trying to safely get inside.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Aug. 31, 2020
rdsm77, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you liked your room but, i'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the location. In the future, we would be happy to place you in another area of the hotel. I'm happy you enjoyed our to-go breakfast bags and having us provide them at your door for you! Your safety is one of our top priorities and especially during times like we're going through now, we know how important social distancing is. I apologize about the people outside of the parking lot and about your laptop. We are addressing this right away. If there is anything we can do to assist, please let us know. We're glad that you had a great stay with us and we can't wait to see you again the next time you're in Walla Walla!
Read more
hehasrisentrucking wrote a review Mar. 2020
Albany, Georgia3 contributions
The motel was in a nice area. There were several eating establishments within walking. Breakfast was really good! The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean and comfortable. The parking was good. The only situation we had was that we were in the third floor and there is no elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay on the first (basement) floor or the second (main) floor unless you want a workout.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany_RS, Quality Inn & Suites Team at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Mar. 7, 2020
We're pleased to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us hehasrisentrucking! I'm glad you enjoyed our awesome and convenient location and our delicious breakfast. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused with us not having an elevator. The next time you're staying with us, we would love to place you on a lower floor. Thank you for leaving us feedback and we look forward to providing you another 5 star stay in the future!!
Read more
HawaiiCondo wrote a review Oct. 2019
Kaneohe, Hawaii187 contributions64 helpful votes
We spent one night at the Quality Inn & Suites in Walla Walla when our youngest daughter moved into her dorm room at Whitman college. Overall the stay was pleasant. Free parking made shuttling between the hotel, Walmart and the college easy. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Walla Wallas charming downtown and within a few minutes drive of Whitman college. Breakfast was standard highway exit hotel fare. We did notice the hotel seems to be plagued with numerous minor maintenance issues. One by itself would not have caught our attention but on the particular day we visited the washers in the laundry room were not operating, and the ice machine on our floor appeared to be permanently disabled. The overall condition of the hotel appears dated. Scuffs and marks all along the halls and stairways show years of accumulated wear and tear since the property last received an update. Walla Walla itself appears to have undergone an amazing transformation. Dozens of tasting rooms, trendy cafes, boutiques and upscale restaurants now occupy the downtown core. Given its close proximity to this increasingly attractive destination it is suprising that the Quality Inn and Suites has not kept pace.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany_RS, Quality Inn & Suites Team at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Oct. 16, 2019
We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us HawaiiCondo. Thank you again for staying with us. I'm glad our location was perfect for you while you were moving your daughter into her dorm. I'm so sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you encountered. Our engineering team will be addressing this right away. It sounds like you had a great time visiting Walla Walla and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta walla walla hotel walla walla, walla la quinta, walla walla la quinta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Walla Walla Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonWalla Walla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Whitman College (1.0 km), Kirkman House Museum (0.3 km), and Browne Family Vineyards (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include GRAZE, The Maple Counter Cafe, and The Marc Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.