We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Baker City, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Major kudos to the staff at this hotel! I am a veteran and stay here when I have medical appointments I would highly recommend this hotel to any and all other veterans! Besides the hotel amenities (pool and Jacuzzi) which are excellent, there are first class restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend Jacob's Italian!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George J
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know about your experience. I am so pleased to hear that the staff met and or exceeded your expectations. We hope to see again soon! Tonya Dundas, General Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Super clean, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent rate. Convenient to downtown and both hospitals. If you're travelling on Hwy 12, immediate on and off. Quiet and safe area. Rooms furnished nicely. Bedding all white and spotless. You can't go wrong

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ceegeez
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ceegeez, I am so happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and standards during your stay with us here at the La Quinta Inn. We strive to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We hope to always exceed your expectations and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Tonya...

Walla Walla
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Walla Walla, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2014

This hotel has a very helpful and friendly staff. I have stayed there numerous times and the rooms are excellent for the value. I would highly recommend this location. The location is close to the downtown area has easy access to the highway. It is quiet and has a decent breakfast offering. The property was recently updated so the rooms...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Craig A
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience . I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. It means a lot to hear that our staff is taking care of our guests and meeting all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Tonya Dundas General...

United States
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Hotel rooms are outdated. Some rooms are awkward in the layout, with small bathrooms. Decent price, okay location close to down town. Might come back again, but will probably stay elsewhere in Walla Walla.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben J
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ben, I am sorry to hear about your experience during your stay here at the La Quinta Inn. I wanted to let you know that we have recently updated all of our furniture and are in the process of installing all new granite vanities in our bathroom area. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our...

Baker City, Oregon
Reviewed 3 December 2014

As a contractor we spend a number of nights on the road. The WW LaQuinta has become our home away from home when we are in the area. The staff is very attentive and the beds have been very comfortable. We probably have spent fifty nights or more at the LaQuinta and have very few gripes and they are MINOR,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ross B
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. It's nice to hear guests compliment the employees and hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction and are pleased that we succeeded with you. We hope to see you again when traveling to Walla Walla. Sincerely Tonya Dundas General Manager

Woodinville, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Combination business/pleasure stay and the staff was young-professional-friendly-helpful-Good! Amenities were far superior to price. Great inexpensive, clean, quality place. Free decent breakfast--not a phony w/ 1-2 items. Don't know how large the chain is, but I'll clearly seek out another when traveling. Top for me is clean, comfortable--great sleep, desk, WIFI, leisure chair etc. Not to be too effusive, but...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine L
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay while staying with us in Walla Walla. I hope to see you again in the future. Tonya Dundas General Manager

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 6 November 2014

This hotel could use some help in finishing up their minor repairs, although the repairs had been done the finishing touches were not taken care of. Such as around the window air conditioner you could see outside, and holes that were in the shower had been patched but not painted over. But this hotel was clean and the beds extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannonm69
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thanks for letting me know of a couple of things that you saw during your stay. It is always nice to get feedback from the guests and concerns they have as well. We are updating all the rooms and I am sorry to hear that we fell short in completing some of the tasks in your room. I...

Arlington, WA
Reviewed 26 October 2014

This La Quinta is clean and pleasant and safe. Our room was adequately appointed, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast includes all the basics, at the right temperatures, and plenty of it. Deal breaker for me was the ice machine located near rooms 301-306. The ice machine is terribly loud and puts out so much heat that our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Restless_in_Seattle
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments about the ice machine on the top floor. We recently replaced the ice machine and was not aware how loud this new one would be. We are in the process of trying to figure out how we can resolve this problem. We hope you give...

Arlington, WA
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

There are lots of better choices in Walla Walla. Unfortunately they were full. Our expectations weren't high to start with, but we have stayed in worst places Minus side - Our room was next to an enormous and very noisy ice maker. I would stay away from rooms 301, 302, 303, 304 and 306. - the walls are thin, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoatingInSeattle
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We always strive to make sure each guest is 100% satisfied. I do apologize for the rooms near the upstairs ice machine , we have since addressed the problem and not that we can take away all of the noise an ice machine makes it...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
133 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: $85 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Walla Walla, Washington
over a year ago
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Seattle, Washington

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on main floor if you have a lot to carry from the car.”
 of 5 bubbles Killinski, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had room 319 and it was facing the main road, kinda loud in morning, but you lose the historic view if you stay on the east side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Peachesreview, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“check the equipment before you use it.”
 of 5 bubbles SouthEndMCgang, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our first floor room was surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles OregonMaggie, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“I would probably ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles soccerfamily_9, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5