We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Best Western in Walla Walla Wa. I David Nelson was very pleased with my stay at this BE. The staff (Chas) was great, she was kind and worked out a good price for a guy working on the road. This kindness goes along way when searching for comfort away from home. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future should your travels bring you back to Walla Walla.

Olympia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I take a trip or two per month and usually stay at Best Western now--reliably comfortable beds, nice rooms, quiet, good service fitness center to unwind, and a big hot breakfast-some better than others. Then I can focus on my work and relax. At this one the bacon was nice and crispy and they had little gluten-free cakes at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoboOlympia
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your visit to Walla Walla. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our great little town.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I love coming to Walla Walla, especially since it is such a quaint little city. I love staying at the Best Western because you can easily walk to the downtown area. Lots of fun architecture, great wine tasting shops, new and tasty restaurants!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis G
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our wonderful town. We hope you will be able to come back often.

Vancouver, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a great location for local wine tasting for a home base. It is in a location that is walking distance to downtown wine tasting and local shopping. We have stayed here sveral times over the past few years, and it seem as if this hotel is getting some wear and tear. Needing a little love and upgrades....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We agree that it is time to freshen our look. It will take some time but we are excited to get started. We hope you will be back next year to see how we are doing.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was VERY clean, which is VERY important right? The staff was amazing as well. I went to the laundry room to wash some clothing and the soap was out of order. I went to the front desk to see if I could buy some there and the kind woman working gave me a personal stash! No charge, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMSB7
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice size room, clean as could be, with a fantastic staff. Just a few blocks from all the action of the city center too! Easy parking and room access. Priced right. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Sunnyside, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The value of the rooms is great! Very happy with our doouble queen room; there was plenty of space and it was clean. Also, the breakfast was exceptional; loved the option of fresh fruit for breakfast, and the rest of the menu choices as well. The only slight disappointments were that some of the fitness machines were not working, the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5345QWdebbier
Troy, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super hotel stay. Came as a group of volleyball players and their families. Price was outstanding (group rate). Breakfast start time was adjusted to accommodate players getting to their tournament on time (bkfst available 1 hour earlier than usual weekend time) Breakfast selection - outstanding! Loved the hot nighttime cookie. Bag of popcorn in the room w/microwave. Allowed pets -...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421janetted
Vashon, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pillows where terrible. The mattress felt like a blow up and was bouncy. There was only a coverlet on the bed, no comforter or blanket for the cold. I would rather have heat off and a blanket for sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraheE2814NU
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Since we essentially sell sleep we want our guests to be as comfortable as possible. I apologize that we did not accomplish that for you during this visit. I will certainly make sure that all the beds have the required comforter between the double sheeting we have on all beds....

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Got stuck for 2 extra nights due to bad weather and driving conditions. Was very comfortable at the Walla Walla Best Western. Could easily walk into town for meals or stop at Safeway nearby. Not fancy but clean and comfortable, friendly service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8465JTruthr
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Although it was longer then anticipated I am pleased we were able to provide a comfortable place for you. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Walla Walla.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.3 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
134 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: $140 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would try to get a first floor room next time”
 of 5 bubbles HMSB7, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always pick rooms on the top floor away from elevators and ice machines to be safe, but haven't noise problems in quite a while.”
 of 5 bubbles RoboOlympia, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms on the east side (back) overlook a train track, but trains seldom run”
 of 5 bubbles hazelnutman, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We thought all the rooms looked very comfortable and we had the room right across from the pool and it was still very quiet which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles J7J, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front are darker in the morning if you want to sleep later.”
 of 5 bubbles blesdx4, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5