Sweetwaters Serena Camp

Sweetwaters Serena Camp

Ol Pejeta Conservancy, Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality 10400 Kenya
Rhinos in Ol Pejeta
Traveller (1699)
Triples at the Morani wing
Room & Suite (446)
Buffet Setup
Dining (72)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 8 campsites in Nanyuki Town
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A sheltered oasis, clustered around a waterhole and set in the pristine calm of its own private reserve, Sweetwaters Tented Camp is in a class of its own. Abounding with wildlife, unfettered by the more rigorous strictures of the Kenyan National Parks and designed to offer a charming blend of under canvas ambiance and uncompromising luxury.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Archery
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Secured parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Ol Pejeta Conservancy, Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality 10400 Kenya
Getting there
Nanyuki Airport
12.9 km
See all flights
1 Restaurant
within 10 kilometers
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,281 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Sweetwaters Serena Camp is celebrated for its exceptional wildlife-viewing amenities and luxurious tents, with many guests appreciating the attentive service that includes thoughtful touches like hot water bottles in beds. The camp's ambiance is often described as a blend of cozy, colonial-era charm and modern comfort. While the rooms are spacious and well-kept, a few travelers have noted the absence of mosquito nets and room locks. The camp's picturesque setting offers stunning views and proximity to wildlife, but some guests mention extra charges for certain services.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,281Review21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 877
  • 323
  • 61
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Talampakan wrote a review Jul 2021
Nairobi, Kenya
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to treat myself to a nice camp since it had been a while since I have travelled due to the pandemic.

The camp is conveniently located inside the Ol Pejeta Conservancy, allowing us to maximize our time.

Our tents were spacious and well furnished. You need someone in your group who can kneel to zip the tents up to secure it. Hot water is available 24/7 and the water heating system is very efficient.

The variety of food available for each meal would easily satisfy most diners.

The watering hole near the tents was a particular treat, since many animals came very close to the tents and the dining area.

A few areas for improvement: The taps should be tightened to avoid wasting water. Cleaning of the room could be more thorough (I found someone else's hair in the shower the first time that I used it). When guests are told that coffee is available before their 6:30 a.m. drive, then it should be available (we had to wait about 10 minutes to get it). Spacing between tables should be improved especially when there are large groups.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sweewtwaters Serena, General Manager at Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to have had a chance to enable you have a comfortable and relaxed while staying with us. management has taken note on areas of improvement and rest asured your valued highlighted areas will be actioned upon. We appreciate your four-star rating that will positively influence travellers to Sweetwaters Serena and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable fun Safari! Kind Regards, Dan Chahenza|Camp Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jess K wrote a review Jul 2021
United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family stayed in a luxury tent facing the watering hole. We had so much fun watching the animals come and go not just from our tent but also while dining. They offer a variety of food buffet style and even my picky eaters found food they liked. The tents themselves are more like private rooms than tents with double vanity sinks, shower room and water closet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sweewtwaters Serena, General Manager at Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Dear Jess, Thank you for this great review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to have had a chance to enable you have an awesome Fun experience and that you felt comfortable and relaxed while staying with us. We appreciate your five-star rating that will positively influence travellers to Sweetwaters Serena and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable fun Safari! Kind Regards, Dan Chahenza|Camp Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Kylee Pineda wrote a review Feb 2020
Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The first day we arrived we were automatically greeted with freshly squeezed juice and a hot towel. (Which is always the best) Our tent was clean, neat, and our view was the amazing waterhole. The food was fantastic and Dennis was an excellent waiter. We were very pleased with our stay. I would definitely come back and recommend to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SerenaHotels, Manager at Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear Kylizllle, Greetings from Sweetwaters Serena Camp, thank you for making here your second home next to none, we value and appreciate your feedback on this plat form. Best luxurious stay as defined by your word it keeps our wheels rolling every moment as we strive to meet and surpass our guest needs and expectation. we look forward hosting you in the near future. Regards, Gilbert Toroitich- Serena Sweetwaters.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichiganLaurena wrote a review Mar 2020
Michigan
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've become a well seasoned guest at Sweetwaters. This was my 6th stay. On check in, I was excited to hear that I would be returning to Tent #1, my favorite location. Tent #1 in my opinion, is the best situated tent to water hole viewing. You can easily sit on your porch or even at the desk inside with the tent flaps open and watch/photograph the birds. During lunch one day, I spotted a Black Rhino at the water hole and made a quick dash to my tent to take photos. I know many people find the newer wing of tents an upgrade. They are beautifully furnished. But for me, the animals seem to come closer to the older side making photography easy.

Meals here are always enjoyable. They are all buffet but I like that because I can pick and choose what I want. In addition to the prepared items, there is always a pasta station where you can choose your meat, sauce, vegetables and garnishes. Always excellent.

Laundry service is available for a nominal fee. It makes it so much easier to not have to take the volume of clothing I once did.

I had learned during my stay that Ol Pejeta House (where I stayed in 2010) had closed. A person working in the dining room overheard me mentioning that I wondered where those staff went. One morning after breakfast, a woman by the name of Juliana stopped by my tent. She learned that I had wondered what happened to the staff at Ol Pejeta House and stopped by to say hi. She had worked there and was now working in the newer wing at Sweetwaters.

My last stay here was in March, 2018. I was pleasantly surprised to see that James, the dining room manager, was still here. I've enjoyed our conversations on many visits. He introduced me to chef Daniel, who rapidly learned that chocolate desserts were my favorite. Harrison who had been my server on my last stay was also here as well as Abdul my tent attendant. Their memories are amazing. I truly enjoyed the conversations I had with them.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SerenaHotels, Manager at Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Jambo Greetings from Sweetwaters Serena Camp, We say thank you for taking your valuable time to review us on trip advisor. We were grateful and happy that you had a great time with us in Sweetwaters Serena just some days gone. We are happy for being a loyal customer and having trust with our products, happy for our staff as well and we long again in the near future to host you with your family and friends as well. Thank you for staying with us. Regards, Gilbert Toroitich-Assistant Camp Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
savannah wrote a review Oct 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I usually stay at Sweetwaters multiple times a year and have done for years! Unfortunately on the 2nd of October we had a terrible experience. My mother and I were booked in for two nights. We got to the camp at around 4:30 and found a group of angry people at the reception but no staff were to be seen. After a few minutes one staff member came up to us and we indicated we had a booking and gave her our vouchers (We had booked 2 rooms in the Morani wing). She notified us that they had an overbooking issue and our rooms were not available and there was nothing she could do. At this point it was going onto 5pm and in Nanyuki there aren’t many options. We got back into the car and decided to try to drive back to Nairobi, when we realised it wasn’t the best idea to drive in the dark, our travel agent suggested a stay at the ark (Aberdares) instead. We had a lovely stay at the Ark and would recommend that over this place. The Ark has been completely renovated and is offering a wonderful experience with loads of animals! Till date we have not received an explanation from Serena as to why this happened or compensation for our time wasted. I have spoken to our travel agent today who has also told me they have not been refunded to date.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gilbert Toroitich, Marketing at Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Responded Oct 23, 2020
Dear Saviix, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We are are extremely sorry for what happened on the 2nd of October we owner-up the mistake, this was due to late communication between us and your agent, we are very disappointed you saying you were sent away as above of which it wasn't the case, we had one tent for you for 2 nights comfortably and the only issue was the 2nd tent which we had allocated to you for your daughter which was a standard tent to be checked in on 3rd but you failed to listen and negotiate with us, because this was a mistake on our side we really apologize. Your experience is certainly not representative of the high quality standards and principles that we stand for as Serena Hotels; the frustration and inconvenience caused to you is highly regrettable so kindly accept our most sincere apologies. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to be of better service to you in the future Regards, Gilbert Toroitich- Serena Sweetwaters Camp.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer W wrote a review Jun 2022
Snoqualmie, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family had the pleasure of staying at Sweetwaters during our tour of Kenya. We spent 2 nights in the Morani Wing while self-driving safari on Ol Pejeta. The camp's location is within the park for maximizing your time for game viewing. We loved the immediate access to the park, and the camp's grounds continue the experience of being among wildlife. The main lodge has a fabulous view of one of the many watering holes in the park and we were entertained by all the animals taking their turn throughout the day to come get a drink. One minute you're eating breakfast, the next you are ringside to a herd of elephants. There is an expansive lobby with bar for after game drive cocktails as well as comfortable seating outside. The dining room is expansive and beautifully furnished. Cuisine was ample, varied and delicious. All meals were buffet style and you could always find something new to try. We had a dedicated dining steward, Anne, who took fabulous care of us and it was joy to see her each day. Our private tents were located in the Morani wing which are semi-permanent canvas tents on platforms with permanent glass doors and porch overlooking the savanna and water hole. Tents were beautiful, well appointed and beds comfortable. Tent stewards serviced twice a day to clean up, bring fresh bottled water and turn down service includes hot water bottles so you can open your tent windows and let in the sounds and smells of nature. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Ol Pejeta and Sweetwaters was a huge part of it. Highly recommend staying here if you're planning to visit the park and it's famous rhino.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Recommend the tents in the Morani wing which are newer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sweewtwaters Serena, General Manager at Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you during your recent safari. Our main goal is to meet as well as exceed our guest expectations, it is, therefore, delighted to read that we have succeeded in providing you with an all-round well-being Safari where you could enjoy nature in our prime location and comfortable luxurious accomodation. It is a delight that you enjoyed the compliments of our prime location in the conservancy and overal Serena customer care We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Chahenza Dan|Camp Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SWNH wrote a review Jun 2021
Meredith, New Hampshire
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at 4 Serena lodges on our safaris and this was the only one with tents rather than rooms. But not to worry, the tents are as clean, comfortable and well-equipped as the rooms. They even have solid roofs over the canvas to make sure that no water gets in. The highlight of this lodge is the water hole which is immediately adjacent to the lodge. After having searched for rhinos at a dozen lodges (and catching a distant glimpse of one through binoculars), we were amazed to see a large rhino saunter in for a drink while we were checking in. The Ol Pejeta Conservancy (where Sweetwater is located) is full of black and white rhinos and has a chimp sanctuary as well. The food was served buffet style which is not our favorite, but it was one of only 3 lodges we stayed at that had more than 3 rooms occupied. The food was good and the choices varied. Another excellent Serena experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sweewtwaters Serena, General Manager at Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Responded Jun 27, 2021
Dear Meridith, Thank you for sharing your experience at Serena Sweetwaters Camp with other readers. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and in your own words Great Game watching We thank you again for staying with us, and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable excellent Serena Experience the not-so-distant future. Warm regards, Chahenza Dan Camp Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miki wrote a review Aug 2022
Bucharest, Romania
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed for one night at Serena Sweetwaters camp but it was enough to make a comprehensive review. When you arrive there will be always somebody waiting for you to pick up your luggage. We have arrived early for check-in, just before lunchtime and the camp did their best to
accomodate us as soon as possible. We were offered a glass of juice just before heading to our tents. We opted for tents on stilts which are in the second line of tents. The tent had enough space for us, with shower and toilet, space for storing the clothes and complimentary coffee and tea facilities which you can find them also at the bar. You get also 4 complimentary bottles of water in your room. We were FB here so we paid for the drinks during lunch and dinner. Prices are reasonable 450 KHS for one beer and 150 KHS for a coke.
Nights during August can be quite chilly and the hotel is providing flasks of hot water to warm your bed during the night.
The food in the restaurant is buffet style and it was generally ok. It was a good variety of dishes, the hotel is not great in preparing the deserts, very dry and not very tasty something that we have experienced all over Kenya. We were dissapointed by the fruit selection with watermelon, sour mango and not so sweet pineapple were the only options during our stay. We were expecting passion fruit and tomato tree fruits but no luck for us during our stay.
Customer service was generally above average except the dinner night when the staff in the restaurant were spending their time entertaining the american guests with no interest in serving us. After 20 mins of waiting I had to approach them and to ask them to give us some drinks, needless to say they were no worthy of any tip from our side.
The highlight of our stay was the sunrise which was to die for as you can see from my photo. And of course we loved Ol Pejeta Conservancy which is in my opinion one of the best conservancies in the world with more than 250 black and white rhinos roaming around and with the chance of spotting the big5. We were not able to see the big5, the one we have missed was the elusive leopard but we have completed the big5 in Masai Mara where we have seen 3 leopards in 3 different days.
There is also a chimp sanctuary, the only one existing in Kenya where you can see the chimps rescued from captivity. We have seen chimps in the wild in Uganda in Kibale Forest so this experience was not the best but we appreciate all the effort that the conservancy is doing to give these chimps a better life.
During our safari in Ol Pejeta we have visited also Baraka a blind male black rhino which you can pet and feed during safari.
I can conclude by saying that our stay was nice but not exceptional. There are many things that hotel needs to improve to become a top hotel in Kenya.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sweewtwaters Serena, General Manager at Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear Miki, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your visit at Sweetwaters Serena Camp. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed food,Olpejeta park has to offer as one of most unique conservancies in Kenya we have taken arrears of improvement highlighted above and do wish to assure you management has taken note and we agree its the little small things that make the difference. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and it would be our pleasure to welcome you once again. Kind Regards, Chahenza Dan|Camp Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TinekevB wrote a review Feb 2020
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When you arrive at this camp, you are immediately struck by the luxurious atmosphere in reception, lobby and bar area’s. All built on a large scale, with comfy seats everywhere. Restaurant has lavish buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Friendly waiters. We had a standard tent. But this is still quite a big room, with beds, desk and seating area. At the end a part with stone walls, housing: shelves & clothes rails, handbasin with shower cubicle to one side, toilet cubicle on the other side. Water and electricity available at all times, as is very good wifi. We were lucky, with a front row tent overlooking the watering hole where lots of animals come.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SerenaHotels, Manager at Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear TinekevB, Jambo Greetings from Sweetwaters Serena Camp, We say thank you for taking your valuable time to review us on trip advisor. We really appreciate your detailed positive review about us, keeping in mind we as Serena Hotels, we always ensure our guest get a good and relaxing environment to meet and surpass our guest needs and expectations, we hope we will have an opportunity to be of your services in the neat future. Karibu tena! Regards, Gilbert Toroitich- Sweetwaters Serena Camp.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas G wrote a review Nov 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sweetwater is a really nice camp inside Ol Pejeta conservancy. The rooms are very nice (some have a view to the water hole), the service is really friendly, a small but pretty pool and the restaurant is big and mostly have a buffet including Kenyan dishes or a barbeque. The highlight of the camp was the view to the water hole. It was absolutely spectacular as we saw black rhinos, elephants, buffaloes, warthogs, many birds, zebras, giraffes and many antilopes from the view of the hotel. In the hotel itself we saw waterbucks, bushbucks and a hyrax. That was fantastic! From the camp you could book some tours like a chimpanzee sanctuary and understand the conservation of the almost extinct northern white rhinos (both really cool and informative). But there where also tours to see a blind rhino or a camel ride which made it more an American amusement park, instead of caring for animals. Sometimes the camp was a bit pushy for booking a tour, although we mostly wanted to see animals in the conservancy. We booked a safari for a week through Kenya and some tours were included (Chimpanzees and Northern white rhino). The only thing we booked were 2 night safaris, which were extremely cool. They were private with a guide and a driver. Over 2 drives we saw lions, hyenas, elephants, rhinos, antelopes, white tailed mongoose, bat eared foxes and many more. For me the absolute highlight was an aardvark!!! Overall the camp is really good and I would recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sweewtwaters Serena, General Manager at Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Responded Nov 17, 2021
Dear Thomas, Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you and proving us with feedback. Our main goal is to meet as well as exceed our guest expectations, it is, therefore, delighted to read that we have succeeded in providing you with an all-round well-being Safari where you could enjoy nature and comfortable accomodation. It is a delight that you enjoyed the compliments of our Night safari excursion, Friendly Staff as well as our prime location in the conservancy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Chahenza Dan|Camp Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
43naomim . asked a question Dec 2023
6 contributions9 helpful votes
Is there an extra charge for game drives? If so, how much?
Answer from Johan
Meise, Belgium8 contributions
We were there with our guide, but I remember that you can book seperate game drives. On their website : .../sweetwaters/experiences/night-game-drive, you can find up to date info. Day Game drive = $ 65 per person Night Game Drive = $ 80 per person
Answer from Lisa G
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania61 contributions14 helpful votes
We were there this past May and found the weather to be in the low 70’s during the day and into the 50’s at night. We had some rain intermittently, but it didn’t seem to last too long.
Answer from Lynda S
10 contributions2 helpful votes
We had some laundry done at Sweetwaters Serena Camp and it wasn't very expensive. We took it to reception one morning and it was delivered to our room the next day.
MichelleHC asked a question May 2022
Vancouver, Canada26 contributions24 helpful votes
Do I need to be concerned about mosquitoes/malaria here? Travelling in late June.
Answer from 441lynn
Stevenage, United Kingdom90 contributions61 helpful votes
We took our malaria tablets before and during our visit to kenya
KenyaJoe wrote a tip Jul 3
Nairobi, Kenya107 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Its very cold at night due to proximity to Mt. Kenya."
Read full review
Pushyam Kiran wrote a tip Jun 2024
Hyderabad, India6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request for tents closer to the watering hole and the restaurant"
Read full review
MinMcLeod wrote a tip Jun 2024
Ironbridge, United Kingdom3,077 contributions168 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep an eye on the watering hole for Rhino, buffalo and elephant: 3 of the big 5!"
Read full review
neilm707 wrote a tip May 2024
Bethlehem, Georgia207 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room on front row nearest the watering hole..."
Read full review
Ewelina S wrote a tip Apr 2024
Virginia Water, United Kingdom69 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to see the chimps being fed book in advance."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nanyuki Town area.
PRICE RANGE
C$461 - C$749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sweetwaters tented camp hotel nanyuki
LOCATION
KenyaRift Valley ProvinceLaikipia CountyNanyuki MunicipalityNanyuki Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sweetwaters Serena Camp - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Which popular attractions are close to Sweetwaters Serena Camp?
Nearby attractions include Ol Pejeta Conservancy (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sweetwaters Serena Camp?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sweetwaters Serena Camp?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sweetwaters Serena Camp?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sweetwaters Serena Camp?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sweetwaters Serena Camp?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sweetwaters Serena Camp have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Sweetwaters Serena Camp accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nanyuki Town HotelsNanyuki Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Nanyuki TownHotels near Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars